Ura and the Malevolent Spirit ( a true life story)

14 55
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

I remembered this story when I read the articles of @DocLayla and madam @gertu13 where they talked about the stories they have heard about ghosts roaming around in the physical realm.

This is a real life story that happened in the year 2005 about a girl whose life was cut short by an angry ghost who thought she had no manners.

Her name was Ura. Well, Ura was my cousin sister. She was around 17 years old when she died and I was still in primary school at the time.

In Nigeria and other African countries, when it's about to start raining, children are instructed by their parents to bring out every bowl, vessel, pot, gallon and other containers out of the house and arrange them in a certain position so that they could collect the rainwater falling down directly on the roof. Most times, we don't have to be told before carrying out this assignment because we have already accepted it as one of our duties in the house. Sometimes, we'd play in the rain if our parents allowed us.

Image source

On the night that Ura died, there had been a clapping of thunder and lightening flashes which suggested that it was about to start raining.

While other members of her family were fast asleep, hardworking Ura got up from her bef immediately it started raining and went straight to the kitchen to get some vessels to collect the rain water outside.

As soon as she had completed the task and returned to the room, Ura began to scream. She placed both hands on her head and cried. Her screams were so loud that it woke the other neighbors who also rushed to her apartment to see what was happening.

"What's the matter Ura", her agitated father asked. But Ura kept screaming : " my head o! My head o!! My head o!!! without saying anything else.

They just had to take Ura to the hospital that night since her pains seemed to be getting more excruciating with each passing minute.But unfortunately Ura died before reaching the hospital.

After the burial, her heartbroken father was determined to know what was behind the mysterious death of his daughter. A girl who looked very healthy and very active just a day before her death.

After consultations with a spiritual Guru, it was revealed that on that particular night, some spirits had to pass over Ura's father's house before they could get to their destination. Ofcourse these spirits had no business with humans but since they didn't like the rain, they decided to take shelter under the roof of the family's house and continue their journey later, when the rain was over.

Poor Ura couldn't see the invisible spirits when she came out of the house to gather rain. She had mistakenly stepped on the toe of an unkind spirit who got angry and gave her a knock on the head with a god-like hand... The spirit must have thought her as "a disrespectful human child".

Image source

Well, I always find it quite annoying if someone mistakenly steps on my toes, talkmore of one stepping on the toes of an impatient spirit!!

When my dad told me about what happened to my cousin, I was traumatised for days and I couldn't even bare looking out through the windows at night for fear of seeing one of the spirits that hit Ura's head. Infact I wouldn't even go out to urinate when I'm pressed at midnight.

I'd rather keep a bowl under my bed and make use of it whenever I feel the urge to urinate at night . I would empty it into the toilet the following morning . I still do this till at the school hostel where the toilet is a separate building outside. I fear the wicked spirit that have no human sympathy.

I don't like spirits πŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί

*****************************

Thank you @Amjad_Ali_Waince and @Aimure for the sponsorships . 😊😊

13
$ 1.44
$ 0.94 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Unity
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

Comments

There are indeed inexplicable things in this world that we should be wise not to do looking for else we will harm ourselves in the process. Poor Ura.

I do remember playing under the rain and how fun that was.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's a sad occurrence for sure. Ura didn't deserve to die like that. I pray God's protection continue to overshadow us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Amen my friend. It can only be God..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so unfortunate that Ura had to die, especially in that manner. I believe something else must have caused her death, the ghost story sounds somehow but what do I even know sef, I have never had an encounter with the spiritual realm or something

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I thought too o dear. Something else might have happen but who knows these things. As hospital couldn't give any valuable information about the cause of death,. Everyone towed the line of the ghost story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omo! I wish all these spirits are visible to humans eyes. Each time I hear or read about ghost, I always get surprised at their kind of life.

Ura was just unfortunate that dayπŸ’”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's very sad.. up untill now her father haven't gotten over her death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's a sad story about your cousin. To die so young. Thanks for the mention. This is a topic that gets a lot of attention.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when this happened. It was a very sad day indeed. May her soul rest in peace.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yikes! It's so unfortunate that your cousin had to die like that for something that wasn't her fault at all. It is just simply scary!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's how destiny works my dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I sympathize with you. It is very pathetic that she died innocently. We should pray for God's protection all the time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes my dear. Prayers! Prayers and more prayers. That's the only way to live in safety in this treacherous world

$ 0.00
1 year ago