Read, Write, Internalize

22 45
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

Since I started my journey into the blogging world, o have come to realize that writing and reading regularly are mental exercises that strengthens the various parts of the brain. Especially the parts of the brain responsible for reasoning, creativity and analysis. Almost just as how regular workouts strengthens the muscles of the body. Especially the biceps and the rectus abdominalis muscles ( Six packs).

I can also testify that ever since I mastered writing, my vocabulary collection have been expanding on a daily, one word at a time. What is more amazing to is how new words are often subconsciously incorporated into my everyday speech and communication.

It's just incredible how much one internalizes while reading and one wouldn't realize until sometime in the near future when you'd apply the knowledge in a circumstance or situation even without thinking. It happens so fast and you would be amazed as how you have grown intellectually through regular practice of writing and reading.

Soon you become well grounded in the basic knowledge of various spheres of life, be it family, love, relationship, business, education technology, politics etc. Then in a short time, you are able to switch and adapt to writing in several areas as a result of your strengthened abilities.

No need to mention that these habits also impacts your psychological Heath positively. I hardly experience high stress levels or downtimes since I start blogging. I guess it's alright to say that manifesting one's creativity helps one in relaxing the nerves. Daily as I read, i am sure to come across a story that brightens up my day through laughter or motivation.

Your brain is always under constant stimulation when you read, thereby heaving off any negative or unhappy thoughts that have been a burden for long. The brain does this by deflecting your thoughts through an entirely different but more convenient plane.

Although, reading and writing might not be the permanent solution to your troubles, but the tranquilizing effect really helps a lot.

And as your imagination becomes more versatile through reading, you'd get get a better understanding about all aspects of life and life's challenges. Thereby taking you several steps further towards finding the solution to your troubles.

It is no wonder that some folks, especially the elderly have found an habit of reading a page or two before bedtime. This is because reading helps to steady your body and soul and you get to enjoy a peaceful sleep afterwards.

In the same vain, w few minutes of benediction ( reading) in the morning would definitely ensure that you have a brighter day. Spending some minutes reading the scriptures helps to equips you with the mental and spiritual fortitude to take on the challenges of the ever busy world.

***************************

Thanks for reading and writing 🤗🤗

17
$ 2.05
$ 1.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 11
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
1 year ago

Comments

Reading really helps especially to expand vocabulary, reading articles on readcash has helped me alot

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Me too dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was an enjoyable article to read

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I read somewhere don't know how exactly it was but the main focus of those phrases are " if you want to know yourself, write! if you want to know society, read!"

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wow. This is beautiful, I promise i would remember remember the statement. Thanks.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Glad that writing and reading had you improving :) It's great when we learn even one or two every day through the things we do and read.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Absolutely ma'am 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Even when it's looking like a normal thing to us by reading here everyday because of the pay, the truth is that we gain something from these readings everyday. Just like you mentioned, these knowledges help us to solve a lot of problems without racking the brain much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right dear. I believe it establishes the needed balance in our lives 🙂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True enough that by reading, it enhances our vocabulary and expanding the ratio of our capabilities to write something everyday.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yea. And that's very exciting and amazing

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Reading and writing might not be a cure but it is a medicine or least a supplement for me. A mind distraction!!

I was not a big fan of writing before coming here. Now I tell myself why didn't I do this years ago 😂 I find I have found a hidden talent I thought I didn't have. Well at least in my eyes 😂

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol. Wishing you greater inspirational ideas Bob😆. Really, writing is a stress reliever, just like music and one can never go wrong, you only get to improve. Pls let me know as soon as you publish your first novel next year 🤣.... Oh thanks alot Bob!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Only novel I would be able to write is on my life. That's because I have many years to work with 🤣😂🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It will still be a delightful read. You are a great guy Bob and we all will want to know more about your life 😁

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I wrote about my childhood in two articles recently. I have another in draft, not sure when I will put that out.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me ,reading and writing helps me a lot as youve said it gelps for the mental excercise and its really true.I am not good and writing but I guess theres an improvement on my writing skills hihi. I realize also after a year of making blogs and reading others works is really fun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true ma'am. Reading band writing always bring out a brighter side of an individual 🤗

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I relate to you my friend. Since I joined this platform I learned a lot of things from reading different articles and I could say also that it helps my vocabulary to improve.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy for you Ramona. Believe me, you can only get better 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you so much my friend. You too. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago