Ever had a friend who sounds exactly like your mom?

22 37
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

We all might have had this particular friend that is so different from the other ones. He or she might not even be your best friend but one of your close friends. They'd never fail to criticize you when you are at fault neither will they hesitate to correct you when you are wrong.

Well, I have a friend like that in @DocLayla . We have known each other since we were nine or ten, and I have no doubt that she's my guardian angel. πŸ€—

When we were still school girls, On our way back from school, she'd complain bitterly why dirty my school uniform looks so dirty. "Bilqees, how many times have I warned you not to always play rough during the break?, See how dirty your socks look. Did you really wash them the previous day? At this point, I would angrily reply that I washed them but she would persist that I don't know how to wash socks properly.

This line of questions always gets me angry since she was not my mom but kept addressing me like mom. Sometimes, we would buy some roadside snacks on our way home. As soon as I begin to open the pack, she would scream at me. " Wait Bilqees, we shouldn't eat while walking on the streets. That kind of behavior is only for children that lack proper upbringing. Wait till we get home, then we settle down eat". Even though this statement made me angry, I knew she was right.

Whenever I visit her home to play after school hours. She would insist that we do our assignment first before going out with other girls. Sometimes, when there's no homework to do, She might still decline going out to have fun. finally I might get pissed at her and decide to go out on my own and I'd later regret.

Outside, I might be bullied by one of the other girls, sometimes they all would gang up against me and in the absence of my bossom friend, and i'd feel helpless.

"How many times have I warned you not to mingle with those girls? that serves you right, silly child". @DocLayla would scream at me after I had recounted the incidence to her. She'd sound exactly like mom. Sometimes she would insist on going out to dish a Stern warning to my bullies and but i would plead with her to forget all about it.

She had always forced me to learn maths but I hated it and she kept forcing it in my thick brain. Before we return to our respective homes after school hours, she'd order me to come meet her at their home for more tutorials and I would oblige. Just like a girl whose mom had instructed her to come meet her at her shop immediately after lunch.

It could be really annoying when a friend of same age keeps reprimanding you with the audaciousness of a strict older sibling or parent.

But deep down, in the most precious parts of your heart, you know that this particular friend loves, appreciate and cares for you more than the others even though he/she seldom expresses those feelings.

Such friends are the treasures of life that God had sent to you so that you could be saved from alot of temptations in this treacherous world. They could save you from your self also, by pulling you out of a dangerous addiction even though it means engaging you in a physical brawl or a hot verbal exchange.

After a bitter encounter, the both of you might go your separate ways. But that's only for a short time. You might have a very beautiful girlfriend,or an amazing boyfriend, but before long, you'd feel that your life is so empty without that person

Then you would realize that friend was never jealous of you. You'd also come to realize that if it ain't death, you both should never abandon each other, else life would be boring for you two.

Now you know there's no other option than to ensue a reconciliation. That friend might still address you like her kid who had come to ask momma for forgiveness, Lol. But you should be used to that by now. There's absolutely nothing you could do about it anymore. You are stuck with that friend for the rest of your life. Your life wouldn't be complete without him/her.

We might discover such friends in our childhood and would grow together with them for a very long time. Such a friend makes you complete, without him or her, you'd feel as if you were stark naked in a cold world!

******************************

Thank you so much for staying with me , β™₯️

11
$ 1.81
$ 1.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Winx1988
+ 11
Sponsors of Bilqees
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Bilqees
2 years ago

Comments

It's a real blessing having someone like that, they'd be acting as guardian angles from God. So you have some you know one on one here? This is cool. The people have been introducing here are too hard to compel

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is amusing to have a friend like our moms :D And you are fortunate to have one too

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Dear Bilqees, good for you to have such a friend. Having such friends in life is a great treasure, and perhaps we owe much of our progress in life to their compassion and kind advice, we should appreciate these friends, because they are a blessing to us. You have a very beautiful friendship, never leave each other. And God bless you for each other... πŸ’ž

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Amen ma'am. Thank you so much for the kind words. I will make sure she also reads this. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have a friend in my life who always looks after me like a guardian, sometimes like a brother, sometimes like a sister, sometimes like a mother and sometimes like a father. And that is why it is said that life is impossible without friends.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, we couldn't do anything without them

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess Doc was the one who introduced you to read cash

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. Sounds like a match made in heaven. And one that would last a lifetime.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yea.. I wish and I pray we remain good forever

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Do I have such friend from what you wrote, like my mom. I would say dorcas, but since I move mostly with the guys, they are all just like meπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚.. No body ready to give good advice to each other unless its very important

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah thats is a true freind, a freind who guide you to be good and what good for you. Keep tht freind coz that kind of frnd is rare now a days.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sure. May God continue to give us the best . Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hell yeah! Yes, I have. You are so lucky dear.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oh my you have the best of bestfriend. You remind me of someone, maybe I will share about him too. Treasure your friendship :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Pls do. I can't wait to read it! Anyone having ling as a bossom Friend is about the luckiest person in the world in terms of friendship πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn. . . Bilqy bestie❀❀😭. You're the best! 😊😊

$ 0.05
2 years ago

πŸ€—πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, you're right, I also have a friend like that.. hehehe I can be very stubborn when I was in secondary school, but now I've calm down. I have a friend too I would spank me " won't you go to the assembly , else I'll report you" ...." Hey , don't allow me to prepare for school before you" woot!! I'll get up from bed... Not that im afraid of her though, despite my stubborn, I still listen to her as a friend... hehehehe Always spanking me as if she's my mum... But I'll never forget her....

$ 0.02
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚. We girls can be very dramatic. I would love to share more experience, but lemme just stop here since it's a public forum.Hehehe... we begin to miss such a friend when they have traveled to another state

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Friends like mom are really a blessing they always treat you as a family, take care of yourself

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks dear. You are Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago