History of the Christmas Tree Part 2

13 23

Good, snowy, fabulous and fun day to you my favorite project read.cash. Hello my dear readers))) Today is December 24 and it's already a little bit to the New Year! Guys, tomorrow is already Christmas!

I would like, very much, to thank all my sponsors, because people like you give others hope and unselfish help, such people make others stronger and kinder. Thank you once again, I wish you good health and strength. I wish you all your dreams come true and prosperity.

I want to thank my friend @Bloghound for the renewed sponsorship. Thank you for your consideration, for your wonderful gesture of generosity. With great delight and sincere gratitude I want to say that I am very pleased that you have paid attention to my articles! I want to wish you health, constant creativity and genius of every thought in writing your content. Thank you again and send my warmest regards.👋

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

There are dozens of legends and legends about the Christmas tree.

I want to tell you one of the most famous and beautiful legends about the Christmas tree:

The holy solemn night came down to earth, bringing with it great joy to the people. In Bethlehem, in a squalid cave, the Savior of the world was born. Listening to the chant of the angels, the shepherds praise and thank God; following the guiding star, the wise men hurry from the far east to worship the divine Child. And not only people but also the trees, shadowing the cave and meadow flowers, dotted around - all in their own way take part in the great celebration. Joyfully they sway as if worshipping the Divine Child, and in the jubilant rustling of leaves, in the whisper of grasses as if one can hear the expression of reverence for the miracle performed. Everyone wants to see the birth of the Savior: the trees and bushes stretch their branches, the flowers lift their heads, trying to look inside the cave, which has now turned into a holy temple.

The happiest are the three trees that stand at the very entrance to the cave: they have a clear view of the manger and the Child resting in it, surrounded by an assembly of angels. They are the slender palm tree, the lovely fragrant olive tree, and the humble green Christmas tree.

The rustling of their branches becomes more and more joyful, more lively, and suddenly the words are clearly audible in it:

Come, too, let us go and worship the Divine Child and offer Him our gifts," said the palm tree, turning to the olive tree.

Take me with you!  - Timidly the humble Christmas tree said.

Where are you with us!  - With a dismissive glance at the tree, the palm tree proudly replied.

- And what gifts can you give to the Divine Child," added the olive tree, "what do you have? Only prickly needles and disgusting sticky resin!

The poor tree remained silent and meekly stepped back, not daring to enter the cave, which shone with heavenly light.

But the angel heard the conversation of the trees, saw the pride of the palm and the olive tree and the modesty of the tree; he felt sorry for her, and in his angelic kindness he wanted to help her.

The magnificent palm tree bent over the infant and turned before him the best leaf of its luxurious crown.

May it bring you refreshment on a hot day," she said, and the olive tree tilted its branches. The fragrant oil dripped from them, and the whole cave was filled with fragrance.

The tree looked on sadly, but without envy. "They are right," she thought, "where can I compare to them! I am so poor. Wretched, am I worthy to approach the Divine Child?" But the angel said to her:

In your modesty you degrade yourself, sweet Christmas tree, but I will exalt you and make you look better than your sisters! And the angel looked up to heaven. And the dark sky was dotted with glittering stars. The angel made a sign, and one star after another began to roll down to the ground, right on the green branches of the Christmas tree, and soon the whole tree was ablaze with sparkling lights. And when the Divine Child woke up, it was not the fragrance in the cave or the luxurious palm tree fan that attracted His attention, but the shining Christmas tree. He looked at it and smiled at it and stretched out his arms to it.

The tree rejoiced, but did not become proud, and with its radiance tried to illuminate the ashamed, standing in the shade of the olive and the palm tree. It paid for evil with good.

And the angel saw this and said: You are a good tree, sweet tree, and for that you will be rewarded. Every year at this time you will, as now, be beautiful in the glow of many lights, and children and adults will, looking at you, rejoice and be merry. And you, a humble, green Christmas tree, will be the sign of a merry Christmas celebration.

The custom of decorating the Christmas tree came from Germany.

There is even a legend about a boy. His name was Martin Luther, who on Christmas Eve was struck by the beauty of the snowflakes glittering on the tree, looking like the stars in the sky, brought home a Christmas tree and decorated it with candles. The Germans liked this custom so much that they spread it to other countries they entered.

In the beginning, everyone decorated not whole trees, but spruce branches. This custom appeared thanks to Peter I.

At first, only the rich were allowed to decorate the Christmas tree, and the poor were allowed to decorate their estates with spruce branches. Today everything has changed. Now each of us has the right to decorate a Christmas tree or pine tree of any size)))

December and January are a period when the whole world goes a little crazy. We want to have as much time as possible by the end of the outgoing year, and at the beginning of the new year, we want to start a new life and make a great breakthrough. Taking stock of the year is not an easy task. Many things are forgotten, "washed out" and at the end of the year it may seem that there are no achievements or a pathetic handful of them. And do not forget that for many people this year was painful and brought many losses. And it's not just about accomplishments. It's much more important to accept the things that didn't work out.

Perhaps somewhere there is a person who has all the plans for New Year's Eve come true, but personally I do not belong to this category. Right now I can't even remember what my wish would have come true over the years.) But, every year I pray for wisdom, for patience so that in the heat of the moment I don't devalue all the years I've lived and get caught up in not believing in the New Year's fairy tale.

The New Year gives us a great chance to change our lives for the better. It's an occasion to give up the familiar but so boring, to step over fears, leave behind doubts, smile at the world around us and start building your destiny according to your own, exclusive project.

Congratulations to you)))))

All pictures are screenshots taken from the internet and edited by me

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/we-eat-to-live-not-live-to-eat-5fc88f83

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/choice-or-a-reaction

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/gravlax-or-they-are-not-rolls-fb460b64

11
$ 2.91
$ 2.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Yana8414
$ 0.05 from @Shohana
+ 6
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Merry Christmas, my dear friend! I am thankful that I've met you and I got to read your wonderful articles.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Merry Christmas! May this holiday bring into your home bright joy, cozy warmth, the grace of God, prosperity, wealth, and good mood!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice story, I wish you success and happiness forever

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you all so much for the comments - it's so nice when you realize that someone likes the same things that you do;) I really appreciate your kind words and wishes!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, what beautiful fairy tales you said about the Christmas tree, I really enjoyed it, its legends are as beautiful and meaningful as the Christmas tree. You had a mature and meaningful thinking for the past year and the new year, I enjoyed reading it. Merry Christmas my dear friend. I am very happy that last year, gave me kind friends, like you, I wish you success, happiness and health in New Year... 💚🎄

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you all so much for your comments, for your participation, for your kind words, for your articles, for your wonderful friendship. It's so good to have you)))))

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome my friend, I appreciate that... I'm always here... ☺️❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woah, your articles are really informative yet entertaining! Great stuff's right here so I'll see you around!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you for the sympathy;-)May everything happen to you; all good and cherished, unexpected joy and good news!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very beautiful story or history. New year may bring more blessings to us and this is my wish! As always well written blog dear 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

This legend of the Christmas tree not only tells us about the tree. It also teaches us to be kinder to each other and not to praise what we have. Congratulations to you, too! Thank you for reading this article:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago