"Fish in Oil, or Dorado."

7 24

Good day to you all and good mood my dear readers of read.cash.

I would like to thank my sponsors for their faith in me and their support.Thanks to you a lot of people found out about me and my content and became my friends. Thank you! πŸ’

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I want to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it.

And so back to the topic of fish.I am cooking it for lunch today.I want to share it with you.Maybe someone will want to write down this recipe.

I've made this dish twice already, and both times I took pictures, so the pictures will occasionally mix each other up. The first time was of crucian carp, the second time of dorado. I got more pics with the dorado. Not to throw away! There are only two differences. If you don't count the fish. The first time I cooked the potatoes first, the second time the fish. In the end, I realized I didn't give a shit what order to do it in. The first time I grated the egg, the second time I chopped it finely. With chopped egg seemed to me tastier.

Let me tell you right away that even though I called the recipe that way, and by the looks of it, it seems to be a complete mess, but actually baking (or frying in the oven, I don't know how to call it) in butter is not such a horrible thing. The oil drains out, and during cooking, neither fish nor potatoes absorb a hell of a lot of it. The main thing is not to leave them to cool in this hellish potion, otherwise they will absorb it and the liver will be really screwed. As it is, neither got greasy at all. So don't be afraid, don't believe anyone, believe me.Β 

I will remind those who do not believe me of a proverb: everything is good in your mouth, so do not be fussy, or else you will be fussy at lunch, which is worse than any lunch.

And just one more remark... it wasn't so much the fish cooked this way that fascinated me, but the potatoes. It seems, you can put any crappy potato in it and it will become a song! It's the tastiest potatoes I've ever had in my life. It's so delicious. 😍

So that's a crucian carp.

And these are dorado.

Man, I looked at them, I remembered, and I got hungry again.πŸ˜‚

Okay, let's not drool over these pics for too long, but let's get down to cooking.

We're gonna need:

Potatoes... As many as you want, just enough to cover the bottom.

3 eggs.

1 kg of fish.

Onion.

A big packet of sour cream (400-500 grams, fat content you can regulate).

Half a kilo of butter.

And don't even think about adding vegetable oil - you'll ruin everything.

Salt, pepper, of course.

So we wash the potatoes, peel them, cut them in rings, salt them. On the bottom of it... Basically we can cook it together with fish, but since my vegetables are slower to cook in the oven than fish, I separated the processes.

On top of the potatoes we put the butter. And into the oven at 180 degrees for 40 minutes (depending on the oven, poke with a fork, check for readiness).

It goes like this...

Drain the oil, so (not in the sink, damn it! In a container, we still have to cook fish in it!) Potatoes in a colander - to drain.

Clean the crucian carp.

А! Well, we fry onions at the same time.

Salt and pepper the crucian carp and pour it into the oil, so that the oil covered it (initially I had not enough oil). And again in the oven. For 20 minutes. Until it is almost ready.

Grate the egg and mix with sour cream and onion. Do not salt!

So they mixed it up.

The carp is like this. The oil is drained the hell out, you can already do it in the sink, toilet, out the window on the bald head of passersby - it makes no difference.πŸ˜‚

Well, or we just stupidly catch a crucian out of the butter and put it on the potatoes.

Pour the sour cream on the horseradish, and again in the oven under a lid or foil for 10-15 minutes.

We take it out, we eat it. It looks like this with grated egg.

And now if we take dorado (well, why did I take pictures for nothing? So, bear with the second series!)

Dorado, then, better chilled, let's take it.

And peel it until it's like this. Put it in a heatproof bowl.

Pepper, salt, oil, in the oven. Again, fry the onions.

Mix onions with sour cream. No salt again!

This time already with chopped eggs.

This is how the mixture turned out:

It's dorado, which we catch again, and pour the oil into the potatoes! The potatoes, by the way, don't taste the fish from the oil at all! I am shocked myself!

Polish with sour cream and back in the oven.

I made the potatoes quite separately this time because I wanted more of them, but I couldn't fit them together in the bowl. Or I needed a shitload of oil, and I didn't have that much.

It's a fish just out of the oven.

These potatoes are from the same place (you can cook them in parallel, by the way, if they fit in the oven

This is the final version already with the dorado.

This is now my favorite fish recipe!

Enjoy! 🐟 And I'm off to wash a mountain of dishes😁

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-on-the-can-80dc599a

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/tears-of-an-angel-6c1173b3

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-3271a840

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/winter-salad-or-olivier-f347a5e6

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/peaches-cb90e2fa

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a

9
$ 3.35
$ 3.00 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
+ 5
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I love fish for its diet, healthiness and taste, and dorado is my favorite, I cook it very often.Β Β This recipe makes a delicious fish with unparalleled flavor

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Your recipe is unique for me. If it's you who cook always, I will get fat more haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At this point, you will have to be sending the portion of my food to me virtually cos I can't be seeing all this delicious food and I won't have a taste in it.πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, how interesting this recipe was, I never even thought of cooking fish like this, it must be very tasty. How I laughed when you said that we can pour oil on the bald heads of passersby... πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is one of the unique viand I see in my whole life!😲 It's really delicious I felt it only in the pictures. This is too much friend.πŸ₯° You make me hungry. A fish with cream, if I will eat it I'm sure my tummy too much satisfy with this kind of viand.❀️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's a very first time I see potato with fish and egg wit sour cream,and it's looks nice and yummy you make me hungry I'm craving right now ,I think I must eat something else heheh

$ 0.02
2 years ago

As a fish with quite dense flesh, the dorado holds its shape well and is therefore easy to cook.If you cannot buy fresh dorado, you can substitute it with other fish such as hake, merlang or sea bass.Thank you🌺

$ 0.00
2 years ago