Cookies "Nuts" from my childhood

7 28

Good morning my dear and hopefully happy readers of read.cash.Today is the seventh of November and I want to add another article to my blog.But it is very hard to find and tell you something original and especially hard to find time for all the household chores.

Today I want to tell you how to make nuts with condensed milk - a classic Soviet recipe for a cake mold. In those days there was no variety of sweets, we did not know the taste of tiramisu and panna cotta. But the homemade recipes that were written down in family notebooks were simple and delicious. This weekend, I decided to remember my childhood and made cookies with my kids - those same pecans with boiled condensed milk. This recipe will make you 50 pieces of soft peanuts. The recipe works for both gas and electric pecan molds.

I know, I know, there are a million recipes for Nutcrackers. Well, just a million. And I'm not claiming to be original. It's just that I've found my own recipe, just the way I like it. I like the nuts to be crunchy and not get soft from the filling, and the inside is just condensed milk, no butter or other additives. I'm also not a fan of margarine. I just don't have any, so I make them with butter. And it's just as good! Anyway, I'll tell you all about it below.

Take:

Eggs - 2 pieces.

Flour - 2 cups.

Sugar - 4 tablespoons.

Salt - a fat tip of a teaspoon.

Sour cream - 100 grams.

Butter - 100 grams.

Leavening agent for dough (or baking soda plus vinegar).

Condensed milk - two cans.

How to make:

Boil the condensed milk over low heat for at least 4 hours. Fill up with water constantly, so that the jars are always covered with the top. Why at least 4 hours? Because I like it to be very, very dark and thick, so I boil and all six hours. You can, of course, buy it already boiled, but you look at its composition. And even if it only has condensed milk in it, I don't know what they do with it, but it tastes completely different. I know, I've tried a lot, I end up boiling it myself. I'm a mess, but I boil it. While the condensed milk is boiling there, make the shells.

Add sugar and salt to the eggs, and whisk. Sugar can be added to taste. With this amount of sugar, the batter is not very sweet, and good, because condensed milk itself is very sweet, and can be too sugary.

Beat it with a mixer? Add the baking powder. Whisk again. Add sour cream. Add melted or melted butter. Honestly - I have no idea why anyone would insist on melted butter? I've done it both ways and it turns out equally well. So why bother with softening when you can melt it quickly?

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Whisk again with the butter and start gradually adding the flour. I had exactly two cups - that's ten tablespoons with a good chunk. Not thick, but also not pourable.

In the heated nutcracker we put these koloboks from the dough, and if lazy to form koloboks, then you can just plush the pieces of dough like this. It will still turn out well.

Take out the toasted halves of nuts, and cut off the excess edges with a knife.

Fill each half with condensed milk. If you're afraid there won't be enough condensed milk, mix it in with the scraps from the nuts. And you can also add a real nut to each nut - right in the center of the condensed milk. I sometimes like to do that, but I didn't feel like it this time.

If you're worried about not having enough condensed milk, I'll let you in on a military secret - I had enough condensed milk in one jar to fill exactly 40 pecans. And I don't skimp on condensed milk and fill the nuts to the brim. So you can count in advance the number of halves, do some simple math, figure out how many nuts you have and estimate if you have enough condensed milk. If there may not be enough, then save, as I wrote above. If you're not afraid, then stuff the nuts to your heart's content. After all, who will forbid you to finish the rest of the shells in a bite of honey? A little imagination and no waste!

Staple the nut halves together.

All done! So that the nuts don't stop crunching, leave them to lie unpacked for a while in boxes or bags, without covering the container with them. Well, let's say overnight. Very cool crunchy!

If you are interested in my blog, you want to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/soup-kharcho-f26577cc

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/herring-under-a-fur-coat-11600b12

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/birds-milk-dfe3a8c9

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/dont-ever-do-that-bd4feca5

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/fish-ear-cb2a2667?

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/hot-smoked-burbot-2086226a?

This recipe is great. But while I baked it, the kids slowly took it away... All my friends liked it too, I think you will also like it very much, I advise you to make them🌰 Have fun with the nuts!

10
$ 5.88
$ 5.36 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.13 from @Yana8414
$ 0.10 from @rebeysa85
+ 5
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

This can be good for Christmas and any special occasion

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, it looks so delicious. I am literally drooling right now. Thank goodness for the old recipe book!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Nice! That's what we call Arequipe or Dulce de Leche! Happily, we find that already made here, so wonderful because I wouldn't have to make that step! Great job as always dear!

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Wow, I can't even pronounce that name😂This is another recipe from my old records.Glad you liked my article and thanks for the support!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awesome to look at and looks very tasty! I will definitely try. You gave the recipe so it will be easy to make :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, it's a taste from my childhood! If something is not clear, write to me, I'll help. Thank you for your time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My childhood was the most delicious. My mother used to bake me nuts like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago