Caesar, or have time for everything

11 189

Good day to all and good mood my dear readers read.cash. I would like to say that I write about cooking and cuisine, as well as everything related to it.

I continue to publish recipes, menus, and other stuff, that solve one problem: "how to make sure that at home there is always a healthy, delicious homemade food, and you spend a minimum of time, effort and money.

No matter what is going on in the kitchen, outside the window, in the sky, or in your own head, it is always possible to look in the mirror, to shrug, to say to your reflection, "It is so! And then turn away and move on, not wasting time and energy on meaningless regrets. To go on living, because we are still alive, and life is a damn hard sometimes, but fascinating, fun thing, and that too - so!!!

And here comes Saturday! Although it's not a big holiday, it's a permanent one! So I wish the day was easy and the weekend interesting! It wasn't an easy day for me... Finally our city was given a subsidy for heat, but our name was not there. I will have to deal with the heat distributors for this winter personally and firmly))))

What's the point of being indignant, life will still impassively braid the future... ...and will knit our days out of gray yarn...

I'm in a lousy mood(((( And to you, my dear, I wish your day to start with a smile, throw out of your head all the unnecessary problems, worries, and just enjoy this beautiful day, let today you are surrounded only by beautiful people and the world will give you a charge of vivacity for the day.

I can't let you go today without a recipe. I cook different dishes, but you have to cook something anyway! Sometimes I make it to order, sometimes friends or relatives come, sometimes it's just a coincidence, and sometimes just for the purpose of writing read.cash. Yes, I will not hide it! Since I chose the direction of the kitchen, I have to comply with the content of what I write about. Of course, before read.cash I, let's just say, did not have such a variety, well, this is for the best))) But now I am surprising everyone!

My husband has four days off. On those days and every morning he starts "What are we having today tasty?" He's already used to the fact that something tasty is sure to happen. Sometimes I cook at night, yes, yes. The lights go out in our town to save money, and there's a lot of work to do during the day, you have to do it in the evening! And it is even imperative to take time for your child, take time for his development: learning letters, numbers, drawing, modeling, etc. He needs his mother and her attention)))

People change, and changes them the world around them. Especially, if that world was new to you and you had to re-form your circle your circle of acquaintances, build your life in a new way and re to get used to the things you're used to. I learned this from my own experience when I got to know read.cash.

Time flies. I would not say that now I do not have time for anything, I manage something, but not everything I would like to. But soon the New Year's eve work madness will start, and so far I'm trying to organize some kind of reserve, doing something in advance. I even started preparing gifts for friends for the New Year :) I guess I'm the only one so far? :)

That's how well I'm doing :) Really, I hear that change is coming. They are not bad or good, they will just change something, and it's always a little exciting.

I would like to thank my sponsors for their faith in me and their support. Thanks to you, many people have learned about me and my content and become my friends. Thank you! I was so happy when I saw the sponsorship notices from you, it means a lot to me and I am grateful for it)

Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

I've been thinking for a long time about what salad to make for New Year's Eve. An unexpected decision was made by chance. I found the recipe online. There are a lot of variations. And I will not go into details about its history and why it is called that way. I liked the ingredients. In the end, very tasty and unusual turned out. It's like a salad and a salad. And it's like, what's easier? And everybody cooks it differently, and, the main thing, it turns out well differently. And let's face it, most Caesars don't taste good. Or not as good as they could be. At least the Caesar with chicken, which I love. With fish, shrimp and other perversions, I don't accept it at all. To me, it's not even a salad, but some crap on a salad leaf.

Only with chicken, but chicken is not as easy as it seems. It's the kind of salad I tried, made once. I was already adoring Caesar at the time, but after that salad - all the other Caesars I tried were not the same.

What is the secret? In my opinion, the secret to a delicious Caesar with chicken is four things:

1. subtle flavor and a hint of garlic, but by no means dominant!

2. Fresh, crispy, non-oaked croutons made from fresh bread. Croutons like these get soggy quickly. It's like a test of freshness.

3. Sauce. Absolutely not mayonnaise! A special sauce for Caesar. You can make a store-bought one, but it's not right for Caesar, and that's for sure. Or you can make your own.

4. И... in properly cooked chicken! Absolutely not boiled! Only fried!

Yes, yes, connoisseurs, this is not the classic Caesar, which has no chicken at all, but it is a delicious Caesar with components that you can experiment with. I like it the way I write below, for me it's the perfect combination and nothing else is needed and what to add or remove is up to you.

We will need:

Olive oil.

Fresh white bread for croutons. I used to use toast bread, I just didn't have any other. I have to say it turned out beautifully, I think I'll take it another time.

I used quail eggs to decorate, or I could do without. You don't need them at all. It doesn't affect the taste.

A fresh chicken egg.

A small head of garlic.

Chicken breast and seasoning.

Salad. It tastes the best with it. It also tasted good with Rucola, but they were out of stock, so I had to get Iceberg, it somehow tasted closer to Romano.

Half a lemon.

Worcester sauce.

Anchovy sauce, or three pieces of salted anchovies. And if you don't have anchovies, whatever, don't use them at all.

Parmesan cheese and grated, and a bar. Or you can grate the bar a little and cut some of it into slices.

Pine nuts.

Salt.

Prepare:

Cut the bread into squares.

Drizzle with olive oil, season with salt, and place in the oven to crisp and brown. These will be the croutons.

Boil the quail eggs.

Dip the chicken egg into the boiling water for exactly one minute. Then cool it down.

Rub the garlic on the salad plate.

Wash, dry, and season the breast. Here I don't make a big deal about it, I use a ready-made Santa Maria chicken mix. I find that of the ready-made spices, these are the best. But if you want to use your own spices, be my guest! Just please add some ground coriander, paprika, turmeric, pepper, and a dash of zira for flavor and beauty. Better yet, add some fenugreek. And don't forget to salt.

You should season the breast very generously, literally, so that there is not a single spot left. Well, what do you feel sorry for?

And send it to fry in a pan. Under the lid in the oil for 10 minutes on one side and 7 minutes on the other side. Don't overcook! The breast should not be dry! It can be ready sooner (I just got it too thick this time), but not later!

How else can you tell if a breast is done? It usually has that separating part that tends to come off during frying-cooking. So, separate it a little, see - the larger part is no longer pink? Turned white? That's it. Take it off the heat. At the end, poke it with a knife, see what's in the cut? Is it all white? Don't wait up. Take it off! It has to be juicy!

While we roast the breast, we work with the lettuce. Wash it and tear it with your hands, placing it on the plate as a pile and drizzle with olive oil.

Next, prepare the sauce.

Crack the egg that was in the boiling water into a mixing bowl. We also put half a small clove of garlic in there. I have this weird garlic that I used to rub on the plate first. So I cut off exactly half of it, cut it into strips so that the blender wouldn't go crazy, and added it to the egg.

And then I felt that the breadcrumbs smelled unbearably bad from the oven. I had to take the time to get them out. Oh, yes! In the process, I flipped them once (all of them, by hand), because I wanted them to be brown on both sides.

So beat the egg and garlic, then squeeze the juice of half a lemon and beat again.

Next, we add olive oil to the sauce. While whipping, we pour in a thin stream to the desired consistency (mayonnaise thickness). I poured directly from the throat, well, about 100 grams poured, I guess.

It went like this. And then I added anchovy sauce (just a teaspoon, well, two), and Worcester sauce to taste (but also not much - one to two teaspoons), they also salted the sauce so that the salt was not needed.

Well, the sauce itself got a little greasier. Don't be frightened! That's what we need, because the sauce for Caesar isn't supposed to be thick. Plus it will thicken a little bit in the process.

Preparing the cheeses. I took grated Parmesan and Parmesan bar, and using a potato peeler I sliced the bar into thin plates. If you do not have grated parmesan, first remove the desired amount of shavings from the bar, and then grate it a little on a fine grater.

We begin to assemble our salad.

Mix the lettuce leaves with some croutons and season with salt.

Peel the quail eggs, cut into halves.

Pour the dressing over the lettuce leaves.

Arrange the egg halves in a circle (this is completely optional).

Sprinkle with grated parmesan.

Now our chicken breast is ripe.  We cut it not very thick and not very thin slices. Remember, when we serve the salad, it should still be warm!

Place the breast in a circle, also in a circle of Parmesan petals.

Oh-oh, and they forgot to sprinkle breadcrumbs on it! Gotta go, gotta go!

I wrote it and thought - oh, man, it looks like a salad and a salad, but how many subtleties. I did not expect.

Enjoy!

It's just a crazy version. Can't compare to anything else!

I love my family, my dear men,

I love my home and garden, I love cats and flowers. I love to cook. Now my articles will not be only about cooking, well in my schedule I catastrophically do not fit!!! But you can always introduce yourself and write whatever you want in your comments)))) I look forward to meeting new people.

I'm happy to meet new people, new readers and new friends😊👋

I thank God for his help in writing this article, and you, dear readers, praise him if your reading has been helpful to you.

I want to know your opinion.

If you are interested in my content,then I invite you to read my other articles:

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/onion-and-garlic-jam-f71c50ef

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/forest-glade-themed-cake-b6adf80b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/solyanka-or-meat-pickerel-f982f73b

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/stuffed-cabbage-rolls-with-bacon-and-minced-meat-in-a-tagine-72c8463f

https://read.cash/@Belozoriana/chicken-with-fried-rice-fd76245a?

12
$ 2.89
$ 2.65 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 5
Sponsors of Belozoriana
empty
empty
empty

Comments

You're killing me with all these mouth-watering food right there!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hmmm im starving here hehehe..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow I am craving now 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The end result is seriously bomb dot com.. oh my God, do you have a restaurant? because you have all the qualification to open one

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow i never know about this kind of salad hehe. I am curious now friend. So yummy i guess i might crave this

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That came out so good. The chicken looks awesome, I guess it must be very delicious. I can't prepare a good salad, need to learn a few things from you, maybe :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have now a new idea fir salad thanks for sharing thus recipe.

I make a caesar salad, only chicken breast, tomato Lettuce permisan cheese ang toast bread

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow, I want to look at your dish.🤗 There are many variations of Caesar, or maybe it's not Caesar at all but that was the name of this recipe on the internet and I decided to make it.Thanks for not staying bannered to my article:-)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Belozoriana, I really enjoy your lifestyle, it turns out your house is always warm and relaxed. How great was this recipe, I sometimes make Caesar salad for dinner, but I never put eggs in it, it's a great idea. Also, I have never used pine nuts, it is great. My dear friend, you have a strong writing power, be sure to continue your way and write, I personally enjoy your writing very much...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

delicious food you have posted. nice information enjoy

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My favorite vegetable letuce, I wish to eat that Tasty food.

$ 0.01
2 years ago