Thirty Five Hours Without Electricity

62 86
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #144

January 30, 2022

Hello, hello what's up my read.cash friends! How are you today? I miss you all. I miss interacting with you and I miss being here and now thank God our electricity got restored at around 7 PM this evening!

Thirty-five hours is the exact time that we don't have electricity. Within that hours we keep ourselves busy to make our two days productive.

And being in this situation, I realize many things.

Sometimes it's better to keep ourselves detached from the online world. Being offline for how many hours gives me more time to rest. I can rest my hands from scrolling my phone and I also let my eyes free from the radiation of the phone.

My mind was also relaxed because I don't need to think of many things like what to write and share on both platforms. The whole day I was able to sleep for two hours. That's the longest hour I sleep during the daytime and when I wake up, I feel so good.

Thirty-five hours without electricity let me have my "Me" time.

No electricity makes me have more time with my family. As I have shared in my article yesterday, I have quality time with my kids. Every moment that I am with them feels so great and that was one of the memorable days of my life together with my family.

Being with my kids is always the best that no other thing can replace that best moment I have with them.

The laughter and smiles that I saw on their faces were priceless and that is what I want to see on their face.

Thirty-five hours without electricity allows me to have quality time with my kids.

On this day I cleaned another wide area in the backyard and seeing what I just did today makes me happy. Happy because the surroundings look fresh and pleasing in my eyes.

I also finished washing all our unwashed clothes this morning and all of those are dried up because Mr. Sun was shining so bright.

In the afternoon, I chopped some firewoods that we will be using every time we cook our viands. Those firewoods will be consumed for five days so that means I don't have to worry if I will cook our meal since it's prepared already.

Thirty-five hours without electricity makes me more productive.

Though I experience body pains and I felt very tired today, it's all worth it. I feel great and happy with all that I did.

That's what we have been doing during day time. Thanks for your time reading this article of mine today.

My apology if I am not present in your articles earlier. After publishing this one, I will start clearing my notifications by visiting your articles that are shown in my notifications and I will reply to some comments too.

I hope that everyone has a great time on their weekends. Have a nice day/good evening to you all!

Other Image from Unsplash!

Before ending this article, let me thank one of my ever-supportive sponsors who renewed her sponsorship today. Thank you so much sis @FarmGirl. I am happy to have support again. May God bless your pocket with more BCH!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my ever-supportive sponsors, thank you so much. To my readers, likers, and those who leave comments in every article that I published, thank you so much to all of you. God bless and keep safe you all.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

You can also reach out here.

26
$ 3.76
$ 3.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @mhy09
+ 16
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Kapag wala kaming kuryente nakakatulog ako ng maayos, kase kapag meron ang dami nating iniisip sayang kase ang kita kaya kahit inaantok tuloy pa din sa pagpindot...hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

More time for yourself. It's good to have some break sometimes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah more Me time..Indeed it's better to have some break once in a while...Nice to meet you Tife..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sakit sa bangs talaga pag walang kuryente, sis :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Sakit talaga sis lalo pag gabi. Nagrereklamo yung mga bata na mainit daw at ang dilim

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! 35 hours without electricity is one hell of a period but you suddenly had huge time for normal stuffs, sometimes going *off-line helps us realize a lot, like some things we have been ignoring.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

sometimes going *off-line helps us realize a lot, like some things we have been ignoring.

Yes, you're right. And having no electricity within that time is a blessing in disguise because I became productive here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

With everything you have said I think you want to continue without electricity. Hehehe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh no sis, hehehe, our nighttime is full of struggles... I don't want my kids to be uncomfortable sleeping during night especially my youngest who keeps on imagining creepy things, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And why is the child terrified? Does he watch monster movies on TV?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No because we don't have TV but whenever his father is watching some documentary stories about monsters, he's watching too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda sis, Dapat mayroon maliit na solar system power, para lang sa mga emergency.Katulad ko noong nasa maliit na kubo kami, sun solar lang ang gamit namin, 1k lang, nabili ko panel at battery. Pwede rin mag charge CP.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Maganda sana yan sis pero di kami nakabili eh. Ok sana yung ganyan para maliwanag pa rin pag gabi. Try ko sabihan yung partner ko para pag May brownout ulit May magagamit kami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, mura na ngayon,siguro 700 to 800 peso makabili kana rin panel at battery. imagine,hanggang ngayon ginagamit parin ni Mister ko halos mag 4years na iyon ang solar panel.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow matagal na pala yan sis. Ang ganda pala niyan kasi pwede maka charge. Marami akong nakita na ganyan sa online pero di lang ako nag inquire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowdays we became so dependant on electricity that we can't even think our one hour without electricity but sometimes it's okay to live without it , for this reason you were able to spend your quality time with your 4 little angels and also clean your backyard.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah once in a while, it's okay to experience it so we can have more time with the family and other things around

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True, it is a golden opportunity in disguise, we need to use it cheerfully

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, that's why I made it worthy so that when the electricity is back i can grind back here

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I agree with you that sometimes the power and the internet outage help us to spend more time with our family, and get closer to each other. And also to organize many of our backlogs... 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the power and the internet outage help us to spend more time with our family

yeah right my friend, it really give us the chance to have more time with our family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh! without electricity life is like a nothing today without electricity i cant survive haha! because i played games on PC haahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, you can survive my friend but you will get bored especially that you are used to having electricity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

~yeah dear i just joke but you are right~

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, i know my friend. Really, Everyone can think of it in this present times especially that we are now dependent with electricity

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess the power outage was a blessing in disguise as it helped you realised and achieved some offline goals,but the darkness is not so good. Glad you have electricity restored

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah darkness is not so good, my youngest is always thinking of some creepy things last night and we have hard time going to sleep coz they aren't used to have no lights

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May maidudulot talaga ang walay kuryente mars kay more quality time ug mabalik ang panahon nga dili pa kaayo uso ang gadgets.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud Mars. Mas makahatag ko ug dakong time para sa mga bata ug sa trabahuon diri sa balay. Ma-relax pud ako huna-huna

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Which is mas nindot mars pero grabe ang 35 hours oy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sauna kay dali ko mabored bisan pila ka hours ra ang brownout Mars pero karon na-appreciate nako ang offline mode kay naka relax pud ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't think I can survive 6 hours without electricity, I will feel disconnected from the world.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's what i feel and think before but now it feels great coz i have more time for my family and in my Every day works

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Since you have people around you wouldn't feel the absence of electricity. People would always be there to keep keep you company.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, having my kids with me made me not worry too much about not having electricity. We spent more time with each other

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have kids already.. . Wow that's good. I'd get married someday.
For now I'm all about building my finance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, i have four cuties already... That's right, be financially stable first before getting married

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's hope @theramdomrewarder visits me soon. .. I can't bare the wait.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just be positive and keep being active so he will visit you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naging productive tuloy araw mo sis. Cge lamang at least naay tubig diba. Nagkabonding nuon mo ug dghn diha sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Gani sis maayo kay naka stock Sab mi daan ug tubig sa wala pa nag brownout. Pump pa naman gamit namo. More bonding jud sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very good! Lisod ug makapsan ug tubig sis bhla way suga bsta tubig naa lng jud ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kana jud sis, importante jud kaayo ng tubig. Bahala man mawala ang Suga, ang tubig ayaw lang gyud kay Hasol kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gani sis. Diha jud ta magutman pg way tubig ky way gamiton pgluto ug ato imnon pud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud sis, importante kaayo na sa pagluto na'to dayon ilimnon Sab. Kung mupalit Sab ug mineral, mahal ra ba kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pinaka importante jud ng tubig sa ato life. Kamahal sd sa mineral sis ui. Ipalit na lng ug sud an.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na Mao jud sis. Sukad wala na baya pud mi magpalit ug mineral kay dagdag gastos ra kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung 35 hours ate, pero mas nice din naman.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

35 hours jud kay nag maintenance man sila sa substation diri pero ok lang at least nakahuman ko ug daghang buhatonon. Ugma maka grind nako ug balik ani

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At present, without electricity, not even an hour can be imagined. At the present time, in the modern age, we have all become dependent on electricity for every work. I know this time was a little difficult for you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I just have a little difficulty last night coz my kids are used to have ceiling fan and they are complaining that it's too hot. Thanks God this time it is restored.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's odd I know. But seems like you have made it worthy. Not bad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, i made this day worthy so that when the electricity is restored i can more productive here again

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes okay rin nagiging outcome nung mga unexpected situation natin eh. Nagiging productive in an instance. Pero ang hirap nun kase 35 hours pong walang kuryente, buti di pa masyadong mainit ang panahon ngayon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kagabi medyo nahirapan ako kasi naiinitan yung mga bata pero ok lang at least during daytime marami akong nagagawa. Parang break time ko na din to sa online world tong walang kuryente within 35 hours

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dami talagang magagawa pag wala ding electricity sis nuh. Yung madali mo matapos yung mga gawain mo lalo na Yung mga gawaing bahay. Minsan pag may kuryente sis madidistract ka.

Pero pag sa akin mangyari na walang kuryente sis. Maiiiyak talaga ako kasi maaapektuhan yung work ko sis. Huhu hindi pwedeng walang kuryente sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, minsan pag May kuryente madi-distract talaga ako kaya may magandang naidulot din pag walang ilaw.

Online yung work mo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lack of electricity can make you productive in doing work that doesn't require electricity

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thats true Daria, now i feel i great coz i become productive

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's awesome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maganda din naman ang naging results ng walang ilaw sis ,yon nga lang madilim

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, kagabi todo reklamo yung bunso ko kasi madilim at mainit daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago