Reminiscing The Way I Celebrated My Special Day During My Highschool Days

12 59
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #396

November 03, 2022

I feel excited and at the same time feeling happy right now thinking for my born date. We won't be preparing some special foods on that day but I'm happy that I can celebrate it here for the second time. Though it isn't the same the way I celebrated it on my first celebration here but having this opportunity to be with my virtual friends is already making me feel excited. I don't know why but maybe because I miss those times when I received greetings from my classmates and dorm mates before.

Same as here, me, my classmates and dormmates were both strangers with each other. They were from different places. Some are from here in Mindanao, others are from Iloilo, Masbate, Leyte, Samar and other far places. I didn't know that I could gained lots of friends before since I wasn't really a talkative person.

Going back to my special day, I have few very close dormmates of mine who would surprised me in the morning by greeting me. Once I heard their greetings, I smiled and my heart felt very happy because even if I'm far from my family, I can still feel loved by those new people who surround me. Simple greetings can already moved my heart and sometimes made me teary eyed. Who wouldn't be when those who are strangers to you would remember the exact day of your existence? Isn't it very nice to know that there's someone who never forgets about your special day?

After the greetings, we would be doing our morning routines. Taking a bath, fixing our bed and then going to the classroom beside our dorm for a short study time in the morning. While in the classroom, someone would approached me, she would greet and give me a card. A simple card with simple greetings, that was so memorable. I remembered keeping those cards for years even after I graduated but sadly when I was here in Mindanao, those cards were just left on my father's house but when I came home last 2014, those were nowhere to be found. I was sad for not seeing those in the place where I kept those, especially the handkerchief that was given by my close friend when I was in my last year in high school but I can't do nothing about it anymore because I didn't know who touched my things since I was far from home for more than 2 years. Despite not having it kept until now, I'm grateful for the memories that I have with my dormmates and classmates before.

"Material things given to me may be lost or damage, but the memories that it has will always remain as long as I am breathing and I will forever treasure those."

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you dear sponsors for staying in my block. God bless you always my amazing sponsors.

Here are my referral links;

Main ] [ Torum ] [ noise.cash ]

Hive ] [ Core Mining ]

Bitcoin Alien Application ]

Faucetcrypto ]

Presearch Browser ] [ Coinpayu ]

Grabpoints] [ Ysense ] [ Pixie ]

If you'd like to connect with me, here are my profiles in other platforms:

Blurt ] profile.

noise.cash] profile

noise.app ] profile (if you have followed me in noise.app, just hit the like button in one of my post so I can check and follow you too.

9
$ 0.16
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.03 from @maria_23
$ 0.02 from @Cleophia2
+ 1
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

Ok ranang walay hikay sis ang importante baskug ug layo sa sakit ang lawas ug ang pamilya. God bless you sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala may mo greet nako sis lay dele man pud ko magsaba sa ako birthday hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sah akoa sad sis kana rah gyud ang mga close gyud kaau naku sis gikan elementary until now maoi mang great naku,nia kauban sah work saona, daghan pud mag message nia naai 1time nagpadala ug flowers,ahehe mao rah gyud to, pero karn kai sah messenger nalang mo great kai lagyo naman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Didn't experience 'yang ganiyang mga surprises, Ate. Hehe! Actually, 'di din ako yearly nakakapag-celebrate ng birthday. Why? Kapos eh. I would rather use the money as my allowance ~ but now? I really push myself to have a simple celebration. Deserve ko 'yun after I worked hard ~ hihi!

Anyways, advance happy birthday, Ateee! 🤎

$ 0.00
1 year ago

many times i don't celebrate my birthday with handa. ok ra oi practical lang sa ta ron. always pray for good health gyud.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Lagi sis, practical kay lisod ang panginabuhian karon ay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Relate jud ko sa letter sis ay, di jud nako ilabay magtapok nalamg gud then usa pa malabay pag manlimpyo ko unya pila nasad ang katuig ang nilabay ahahahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nindot man gud basahon ug balik² ang ubang letters sis diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Okay ra dae bahalag walay handa basta good health lang og kauban nimo imong family bawi nalang next life hehe next year diay basin maayu na atung panagat.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Aw, Kana jud ang labing importante daw. Bahala ug walay handa basta kay himsog lang ta permi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Totoo sis may mga bagay na nawawala satin even memorable sobra pero yung memories will never fade talaga kahit ganu pa katagal.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis. Kahit mawala man yung mga bagay-bagay at least ang memories hindi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago