My "If I were..." Thoughts

13 48
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Virus, Money, Prompt

Blog #25

October 3, 2021

Hello, beautiful users of read.cash!!!! Happy Sunday everyone!!!

This article is my entry on the writing Prompt# 18*: If I were... By @JonicaBradley.


There are lots of impossible things that I wanted to be but I will just focus on this one first because it is very relatable to the current situation that we are facing. So let's start!!!

If I were a virus...

I will infect those corrupt politicians who only know how to steal money from people. In this current situation in our country, there are many issues about the lost funds and where did all those go.

I know some politicians have lots of money in their pockets already but still, they are not contented with it. They still wanted more even if they are living luxurious life already. The love of money is what makes them do it. They do not think about how those lower and middle class work hard to pay taxes and contribute to the country.

OFW's work had enough, sacrifices a lot to contribute to the country but what did those politicians do, they steal the money from people and put it in their pockets. Instead of helping the less fortunate ones, they spent it on nonsense/ material things.

How pity we are, struggling to earn for our living, pay taxes but that kind of people only thinks of themselves. They only think of their lives and money. I wonder if this kind of person has still had a conscience. But I know God is watching, soon they will pay for what they did.

If I were a virus...

I will infect those midwives, nurses, and doctors who let the child died in their hands. I have read many testimonies from other women who were about to give birth but they are not entertained properly or they are just ignored by those staff of clinics or hospitals because they don't have money or they don't have a swab test result to present to them.

Others are so dedicated to their professions but others want money down first or shall I say pay them first before they will serve or entertain the patients. The pregnant woman is about to deliver the baby but they won't entertain unless she has the requirements that they want and as a result, the baby got infected in the womb of her mother and when he/she comes out, he/she died already or if they are born, they will last for a day or a week only.

As I saw those mothers mourning for their babies, I felt the pain too because I am a woman and I know how it feels to lose someone very dear to us. Upon thinking about all these situations, I am saddened. Is money what runs the world today? Is money that important that they risk others' lives just to have it in their pockets?

If I were a virus, I would infect those greedy people And those who don't have compassion for other people. I will infect them to make them realize that money doesn't guarantee their safety. I will let them experience how to be almost dying and that they will learn that money isn't what we always need in this world.

Sorry if I am thinking about these for that kind of people. I just can't help it. It pains me to see someone lose their loved ones and I pity those people who worked hard every day.

Am I bad if I think like this?

PS: Don't be stress with this article of mine. Even if we are experiencing this, let us be positive and continue living the life we want. Life is really like that, others have good intentions but few think the opposite.

Additional If I were...thoughts!!!

If I were...

A wizard, I will heal those who are not so blessed with money from their illnesses, who got infected with this Covid-19 virus and make medicines that could help them protected from it.

If I were...

Money, I will stay away from those greedy people who use me for their sake only. ☺☺

If I were...

An airplane, I will let those people ride in me for free and bring them to the place where they want to visit.

How about you, what were your "If I were..." thoughts?


Thanks for reading!

These are my lovely sponsors, feel free to check their articles.

To my sponsors, upvoters, commenters, and readers, your support is highly appreciated by me. Thank you so much for your unending support and trust.

God bless you all and keep safe always!!!

Good day!


©BCH_LOVER

  • I have to publish this one earlier than my posting time because in the afternoon I will be busy and maybe in the evening I might be tired already.

8
$ 1.93
$ 1.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 5
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Virus, Money, Prompt

Comments

I still haven't think of my "if I were...". Gusto ko yang idea mo na virus then infect mga bad people. Isama pa yung mga ayaw maniwala sa virus para alam nila ano feeling na matamaan ng virus. Isama pa lahat ng mga bashers or yung wala ng magandang sinabi. Hehe. I'm so bad. 😈

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oo nga no, yung mga pasaway na di maniwala sa virus. Bet ko yang sa bashers, mahirap na nga sitwasyon natin, nakuha pa nilang mang-bash, hays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a fun article sis! Pero pag virus ka di rin yata mkapili sino e infect mo hehe!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha oo nga sis noh, pero pwede naman sigurong maging choosy virus noh??? Lol

Thank you sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasakay sa airplane and please bring me to Egypt so I could ride camels, lol!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha tara na po, hatid na kita dun..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let's go! Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha don talaga ako sa kapag ako yung virus, papatayin ko nalang din talaga yung mga corrupt na official sa politiko hindi lang sa senado kondi sisimulan ko sa baranggay muna, kahit sa baranggay corrupt din lahat e 😆🤧

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha kaya nga sis, dito sa amin , mga brgy officials corrupt din, pera lang lagi iniisip eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Recently, may nangyari din di maganda sa isang hospital dito sis. Pinabayaan yung mag ina kasi reactive yung nanay pati narin yung asawa. Tagal sila inasikaso ng nurse kasi daw nagsuot pa ng PPE kaya nanganak yung nanay at walang nakatulong kasi yung asawa di pa pinapasok. Nalaglag yung bata sa sahig at naputol yung pusod. Kakasad talaga. Sana nga maparusahan yung mga ganyang klaseng tao.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Naku kawawa naman yung baby. Bakit kaya may ganyang tao sis, nakakasad. Habang binasa ko tong comment mo, di ko mapigilang maluha. Sana maparusahan yung mga iresponsableng nurse na yan.

Nung last day lang din, may nabasa ako na namatay yung asawa niya dahil hindi din inaasikaso ng maayos ng midwife. Nag bleeding na pala yung babae pero parang balewala lang sa midwife.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Pinagtawanan lang daw yung pamilya kasi gumagawa lang ng storya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Napakawalang puso ng mga taong ganun, sana man lang makosensya sila sa mga ginawa nila. Dami ng ganyang case simula nag start ang taon na to pero wala pa akong nabalitaang nakulong sila. Sana naman maaksyonan yung mga ganyang pangyayari. Nakakalungkot talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago