My Emotions Are Shaken Because of Typhoon Odette

38 56
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #100

December 17, 2021

Hello guys, sorry for not being able to visit your articles since last night. After publishing this article I will slowly visit all the pending notifications I have.


On the night of December 15, my hubby texted me that he will be home on the afternoon of December 16. We were all happy knowing that he will finally take a short break from his work especially the kids that are always asking when he will come home.

On the morning of December 16, we wake up to the sound of the rain. I thought it would only last for how many hours but I was mistaken coz in the afternoon, it still raining. I was doubtful if my partner could go home but I am praying that if he was on the way, he will have a safe trip.

Around 5 in the afternoon, we heard him calling us to open the door. The kids were jumping happily and I was happy too.

As promised to the kids, he brought chicken joy, spaghetti, and pies from Jollibee. We were glad to have this kind of food on our table. We were full and satisfied after we ate all those.

While I was washing my face, my partner called me that I had a phone call. I immediately finished what I did and look who was calling. It was my sister asking if we're okay.

We exchanged messages and update one another about the weather we had. After a minute, she told me about our niece and nephew's situation in Bohol. She said that my niece and her family were trapped in their house and was not been rescued. (I hope they were okay by now)

The happiness that I feel earlier was replaced with worries. I was worried for their safety coz my niece was far from us. Of all my nephews and niece, she was the one that was so close to me before, and not only that she was my goddaughter too.

Not too long, we experience problems with our electricity. It suddenly turned on and off. The strong wind was kept on blowing, the branches of the trees fell on our roof and that makes me scared. I am scared for my family's safety.

Then at around 9:00 PM, the electricity was gone. It takes three hours before it was restored but after another hour, it was lost again.

Morning came, I texted my sister about an update and she sent three photos that tell about their situation. I was also able to browse and post an update on both platforms but sadly at around 8 AM, our internet connection was gone.

It's just at around 6 pm today that the electricity is back and around 7 Pm that the internet connection comes back.


I am saddened to see other places being destroyed by this typhoon and I hope and pray that everyone is safe especially my family in Cebu and Bohol.

I will end it here, thank you for being here with me in this 100th blog journey of mine.

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsorsupvoters 💰 , commenters 📝, readers 📖, and likers 👍 thank you so much, guys. You always make me motivated and inspired every day.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

Noise.cash| Facebook

16
$ 4.26
$ 3.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.06 from @Amazing-grace
+ 10
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Laban mars, importante okay sila tanan. Yes, lisud napud kay back to zero pero makaya rana😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi mars, laban lang. Makabangon ra lagi puhon. Kapit lang, walay surrender

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gani mars, ana jud laban lang😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am glad you are okay, but so sorry to hear about your father's house in Cebu :(

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's okay, I know we can overcome this situation we are facing right now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahapon nga sa amin sponsor walang signal. As in wholeday talaga. Sana wala nang makitilan ng buhay. This shall pass. 😔

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same din dito whole day walang signal at wala ding kuryente. Sana ok lahat🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad that you and your family are safe; never experienced a typhoon before in my country hence I can only imagine based on the news and what I hear about. But I do hope that you and your family will be safe.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you, friend, let's hope for everyone's safety

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just have heard about this Typhon Odette though I'm not from Phillipines yet I'm worried about those people who are suffering from this rage of nature. I'm happy that you and your other family are safe an healthy, I just wish other people of Phillipines are safe too . Just take care of yourself,your family, your neighbors and needy people too I know that you already did these things. I can jus hope and wish for a better and beautiful day ... Many many congratulations to for your 100th article as well. More BCH to come

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah we are and my family is safe but I am saddened because my father has lost his house. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about it mate... I hope it doesn't do too much personal damage to you???

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It doesn't harm our home here but my family in Cebu just lost their house coz it was destroyed😭😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my god!!!! I'm really sorry!!!! I wish this didn't happen... But I'm happy they have you because you're so so caring... Please always be safe for me... :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, my friend, I know we can surpass these difficult times.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My dear friend, I hope this storm calms down as soon as possible, take care of yourself, I wish you and your family good health, we are waiting for you here... 🤍

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am hoping too my dear friend, thank you and keep safe always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope the situation doesn't cause any disaster to any,try to be on the safe side sis

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It's so sad, many lost their homes but I do hope everyone is okay. Thank you so much, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope ok yung family mo sa Bohol sis, dami nga daw nawalan bubong dahil sobrang lakas ng hangin, jan sa inyo ok lang b?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ok lang sis, may naputol na mga puno sa ibang barangay kaya nawalan kami ng kuryente. Kagabi kasi malakas ang hangin buti ngayong araw, medyo ok2x na yung panahon...Sana nga sis, wala pa ako update sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Papatapos na nga lang ang taon humagupit padin ang bagyo. Hope and pray na walang nasaktan kHit na maraming nasira dahil sa baGyo. I'm glad n okay lang kayo sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, grabe yung pinsala dahil sa bagyong to, sana maging safe ang lahat. Salamat sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everytime I see updates and news about typhoon odette, I always wish in my mind that hopefully everyone would pass this year with a complete and happy family. I have relatives din po from our province who have already evacuated. I'm glad they're safe. And kayo rin po ate, stay safe po sa buong fam niyo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am hoping that too. Though I know some lost their homes, I am relieved that they were able to save themselves. Thank you, keep safe din kayo palagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Checked the news about it. Many places have no electricity. I hope you all are safe. I'm worried.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, mostly lost electricity due to the strong wind and other trees feel down. In our area, no one was harmed and I hope in other places they are all safe too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though we are here at Manila we can still feel the presence of typhoon Odette since there's a heavy rain poured here earlier, maybe it indicates that Odette is getting away from PAR, sadly it brought lots of disasters and ruined many houses and agricultural livestock and crops, I hope the LGU will help those people who greatly affected by typhoon.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

yeah, it caused lots of Damages and I am sad that my batchmates lost their homes and so too with other people who have been affected with it. I hope that LGU will take immediate actions to the victims of this typhoon Odette.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe and Ingat ate. Pawalaay naman daw si Odette, I hope jud wala na.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks MJ, kamu pud ingat permi. Unta mawala na jud tawn, grabe ang kadaot nga iya nahimo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate daghan kaayo ug damage, thanks God okay rami dria saamua.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo noon, Thanks God. Lisod ra ba mag start sa una na pud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks god your all safe sis... Amping jud mo kanunay diha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis, kamu sad amping permi. Hope mawala na ni Si Odette.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome sis.. Naa pa c odette sa west phil. sea

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maayo unta mawala na sya sa sunod na mga adlaw

$ 0.00
2 years ago