My Education Was Not Wasted

67 76
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #66

November 13, 2021

"Sayang yung pinag-aralan, ang agang nabuntis"

"Sayang siya, kung sana ginamit niya yung utak niya, di sana nakapagtapos siya ng pag-aaral"

These are just a few words I heard from other people when I get pregnant at a young age.

They would say that my education was put to waste because when I get pregnant, I won't use it anymore. If I get pregnant, those learnings will just be buried and never be put to use.

I get affected by those words they spoke. I became shy to face other people, in short, those words they speak out makes me lose my self-confidence to face others.

But after many times of hearing them, I get used to it. I learn to ignore them and just focus on myself and my baby.


Did my education put to waste?

It's a big no, in fact up to now, I am still using it. I am applying it in my daily life.

When I was in high school, I studied in a private institution where it was managed by nuns. We are molded with many values such as Godliness, Cleanliness, Self-Discipline, etc.

In terms of studies, every year level, we are taught different vocational courses like dressmaking, using the manual sewing machine, and high-speed sewing machine. We are taught to make our uniforms too.

Though I don't excel in those areas, those things that I learned are used today. Whenever there are ripped clothes/jeans, I sew them so they will still be useful. Sometimes those clothes that I haven't used are converted by making short pants for my kids.

Bookkeeping?

We are taught about this for three months only. Those lessons are still fresh on my mind. Whenever I am computing our daily expenses, making a budget, and doing inventory on where our money goes, I feel like I was back on those times when our teacher let us do the balance sheets.

Culinary?

Way back when I was still on my third-year level, we were taught baking some cakes but so sad I wasn't interested that time. It's now that I realize how important it is to be attentive to the teacher but even if I didn't learn many things, I still am grateful that I got little knowledge about baking. I also learned how to cook pancakes.

In my fourth year, we were told to choose what vocational course we would focus on. I chose consumer electronics. We were taught how to repair cellphones and do some wiring in some appliances. Those cellphones that we repair were just the old Nokia phones.

Last 2018, the speaker on my phone got damaged. I can't play music so I tried disassembling it and tried to check what was wrong. After disassembling it, I saw that one of the wires that were connected to the speaker was separated. I immediately get the soldering iron and connect it again.

Last 2019, our rice cooker was damaged, it suddenly doesn't function at all. After checking it, I now knew what was wrong, it's the fuse. Buying a fuse is another expense for me, so I searched a video on YouTube for an alternative way so I won't spend a penny. A saw a video where I just need to put a wire in both ends of the fuse. After watching that's what I did and viola, the rice cooker is now okay.

There are still many things that I have done that I thought I can't but because I am willing to apply all those that I learned, I let myself explore and applied all those knowledge that I acquired.


That's all for now! Thanks for reading up here!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my generous sponsors. If you spare time, kindly check their works. I assure you all that you will learn a lot from them.

To my upvoters, likers, commenters, and readers thank you so much for your time. I highly appreciate all your efforts!

Happy Saturday everyone!

God bless and keep safe to all!



Before leaving please hit the like button. Thank you so much!

24
$ 5.08
$ 4.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.10 from @Lovelyfaith
+ 15
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Ana mn jud ng mga tawo sis sobra ka judgemental nga mura sd ug perfect gni 😅😅. Di sd kblo manamin ba, aw sori for my word hehehe.. Sagdehe ng mga bashers,manigas sila. Ningkamot sila ug ila.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi sis oi, pasagdan nalang na isla. Ingon ana man ng uban gud, ang kinabuhi sa uban maoy ilang bantayan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pasagdan n lng jud til malata mga baba😅😅😅. Wa silay swldo ana sig panghilabot sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, lagi sis. Kay kung patulan, mugara ra ba sila ug samot murag giswelduhan, wala raba😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palaguta sis para mastroke hahaha.. Na ako palaguton nko lgi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha nindota sa Imo advice sis, palagot sa kontra, ma stroke gyud na sila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mga amiga nko dghn dw sila bashers mao muana ko palaguta pra mastroke.. Mangatawa ra sila😆😆😆

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You don't need to listen or give attention to negative opinion of people about you because no matter how good you are some people will still not like you so just do your thing and make sure everything you do is what makes you happy. Positive energy brings out positive results.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah thanks for your words. Indeed, no matter what we do there will always be someone who will give negative opinions about it!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let your success make a revenge Sis. Kahit gaano mo naman ayusin yung life mo, may maninira at maninira parin. Pero I am proud of you na malakas din yung loob mo magpatuloy. Just pray always Sis, more achievements pa magagawa mo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you sis. Kailangan kong maging malakas sis kasi may pamilya na, hindi na ako nag-iisa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people really love to judge and they think that pregnancy is the end of education, when in fact it's a continuous process. They didn't know that what we learned in school can be applied in real life and it will never be wasted even if time passed by. Don't mind them nalang po. Their karma will come, soon...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you. Totoo nga may mga tao talaga na ang bilis maka judge. Yung akala nila na pag nabuntis yung tao, titigil na yung buhay namin. Pero okay lang yun, hindi ko na pinansin yun ngayon, si Lord na bahala sa kanila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Education goes far beyond schooling. I believe you're still very much better than some of your contemporaries who boast about their education. Education is never a waste.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank for your kind words! Yes right, education is an active process. Every day we keep on learning and applying all those knowledge that we acquire

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Ma'am.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sisters of Mary ka nag school sis?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, nag skewla ka didto?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Akong manghod sis ,hangtod ron naa pa siya ddto ,kay waman ko kahibaw nga naay exam sauna ,kay f kabalo pako mo take ta kog exam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay mao? Mas nindot man karon didto. Naa silay time mag internet, katong kami kay patago2x ang pag open sa internet connection...Kung nakatake ka ug exam sis basin nagkakita ta didto, ahaha bitaw oi murag d gihapon ta mag ila kay daghan man kaayo ang estudayante by year level

$ 0.00
2 years ago

O bitaw ,tagaan silag time kadtong september kay visiting man unta to ,unya kay covid man lage ,gitagaan silag 1 hour maka chat namo ,last week pud 30mins

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi kay di pa man pwede makabisita, mao nga through chat lang sa karon sila. Unsa sya nga year karon?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that you didn't let the comments of other people get to you. One thing I believe is that no knowledge is a waste, and our education can always be applied to everything we do everyday. Your education is not a waste, you're clearly applying it be fixing broken appliances in your home which a lot of people won't be able to do

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a kind word from you Kushy, thank you so much. Indeed, the knowledge that I learn at school is not put to waste because education is an active method that I kept on applying everyday

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I congratulate you. It is so nice to be able to do things for ourselves.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. Yes it's really good to do some things on our own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga mga tao. Kaya ako hindi ko nalang pinapansin,ganyan din sakin. Kesyo sayang ilang years nalang. 😅😅pero kung tutuusin nagagamit din naman natin in daily life kaya paanong masasayang.😅😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha ewan ko sa kanila sis, iba yung mindset nila

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga😅😅mga parang an, yung tipong may matopic sila sa umpokan nila.😅😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha oo sis, saka yang mga ganyan di yan naubusan ng topic eh, ibat ibang buhay yung pinakikialaman

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sinabi mo pa sis.🤣🤣hindi mga buhay nila ang pakealamanan talagang mgs kabaro ni marites.🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag may natapos ka naman at di kapa nakapagtrabaho meron parin masasabi. Ganyan talaga mga tao sis. Galing naman kaya mag ayos kung anong sira sa bahay. Ako wala talaga akong talent jan sa mga electronics ba yan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud sis, makalibog usahay ng huna2x sa mga tawo oi...Gamay pa ako nakat onan sis. Practice2x pa lang na siya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag natapos ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't mind those people that blabbing around you they just want to boost their self cause they know someone made a mistake in the past. It's normal in society, the most important thing is do not fight them back, show them that they are wrong and prove to them that you can succeed in life. Anyway I don't know anything about technical vocational but i know something about seeing and of course cooking cause in the chef here at house.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, ignoring those and proving to them are the best that we can do...Technical voactional courses ay yung may computer class, may introduction about autocad, abo electronics. Yung pagtatahi, EPP subject yan namin.

Wow chef cook ka pala sa inyo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga mga tao sis,may masasabi't masasabi yan sila,pero di marunog mag correct ng sarili nila,mga mapanghusga kala mo naman mga santo,santa..kainis yung mga ganyan.tapos pag nka ahon ka lalapit sayo hay naku.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay sinabi mo pa sis. Yung mababa pa tayo, ang dami nilang kuda pero pag medyo nakaangat na tayo sa buhay, mabulaklak na yung bibig. Haisst!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes this is true when you said "They would say that my education was put to waste because when I get pregnant, I won't use it anymore. If I get pregnant, those learnings will just be buried and never be put to use" these words are very discouraging and have made many lose hope in life. I love your courage and self will. Please keep it up

$ 0.01
2 years ago

its true, some would just really spit out some words without thinking if they can hurt others or not. Some would just mind those mistakes we had

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan nmn talaga mga tao sissy sobrang perfect sa sarili, di nakikita ang sarili. Wala naman nasasayang basta alam natin gamitin. Nakapagtapos nga tapos tambay lang edi wow hahaha charrr sama ko

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha napatawa mo ako sa comment mo sissy. Tama nga naman yung ibang nakapagtapos natambay nga lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh diba tama sissy atleast ako kahit walang natapos di nakatambay naging katulong niahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha oks yan sissy, at least may ipon dba, 😂😂. Yung nakatapos at natambay lang, walang ipon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely sissy hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people speak too soon without realizing their words can hurt others. It's great that the skills you learned are being applied in your real life today.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true, they are quick to judge other people's lives but even if I experienced those things, I am still thankful for it. Those words make me who I am today, I became stronger and I learn to ignore those negative voices around me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big deal talaga dati kapag nabuntis ka ng maaga Kesyo hindi kapa nakatulong sa magulang , pero that's life kahit pa anong gawin natin hahanap pa rin yan ng butas para may masabi lang na ikakasira natin kaya never mind nalang those people hindi naman sila nakakatulong sa buhay natin .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod jud sis, big deal kaayo na sauna kay lagi sayo daw nag landi2x. Pero sagdan na lang to oi, ingon ana jud ng walay mabuhat na mga tawo, sige lang ug bantay sa uban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're very resourceful. Its so nice for people to be handy and skillful nowadays. Education and learning does really help a lot.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes it really helps us a lot

Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are most welcome.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan naman talaga Yong mga tao ,bqsta tayo ay nagkamali halosnlahat ng ginawang mabuti o maganda natatabunan.

Tama ka ang ating mga pinag aralan o mga natutunan ay ating ma gagamit sa mga bagay na alam natin kung paano maresulba .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, yan ang pinakamasakit na realidad. Yung mga nagawa nating kabutihan ay natatabunan dahil lang sa isang pagkakamali.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis ,d ba nila alam na walang perfecto sa mundo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ewan sis, may mga ganyan talaga. Pero ok lang wag nalang tayo papaapekto sa mga sinabi nila. Kung papansinin natin, tayo lang din yung kawawa eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Finally you put what you learn in high school to work , it would be fun while doing it

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah it is. Doing and learning at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Education is a resource that is never lost. There is always light among the people.The light of education will go through you throughout your life.The lessons you learn can be applied in real life.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly, those things that we learn are remain in us even if things go wrong and those can be applied anytime in our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga ang mga tao kapag nabuntis sabihin ganito ganyan, pero kapag nanganak nah sabihin naman congratulations 😝😝

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, tinuod jud sis. Ang uban usahay mo ingon pa nga ipalaglag daw ang data, dayon kung nanganak na, ing on dayon ta nga, na kung imo pa ng gipakuha sa una, wala unta kay cute na bata karon. Maglibog man lamang ta anang mga huna2x sa uban oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon yong mind set na hindi dapat. Diko din dati mapigilan yong mapatanong kung bakit ninais ng mga kababata ko ang magbuntis ng maaga pero naisip ko n lng kapalaran siguro nila at mas mabuti na nga yong ganun at binuhay ang bata kesa nman pinalaglag. At yong pinag aralan di nmn yan mawawala kahit anongangyari sayo basta buhay pa ang tao mapapakinanbangan yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis mas ok na yung ganyan, na kahit maaga nabuntis, hindi pinalaglag yung bata na kahit minsan nakakarinig kami ng masasakit na salita. Yung pinag-aralan naman namin ay dala2x lang din naman. Hindi naman yan nawala lang bigla dahil sa pagkabuntis ng maaga

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yon yong mind set na hindi dapat. Diko din dati mapigilan yong mapatanong kung bakit ninais ng mga kababata ko ang magbuntis ng maaga pero naisip ko n lng kapalaran siguro nila at mas mabuti na nga yong ganun at binuhay ang bata kesa nman pinalaglag. At yong pinag aralan di nmn yan mawawala kahit anongangyari sayo basta buhay pa ang tao mapapakinanbangan yan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kapag nakagawa ka ng isang mistake sa buhay mo grabe andaming nakakapansin and they tend to judge you easily , pero nababaliwala yung mga achievements at magandang nagawa mo, bat naman ganyan ui! Sabi pa ni Janella Salvador I just gave birth I can still do whatever I want hayst laban lang sis! Huwag mong hayaan idegrade ka ng ibang tao tsk 😑 sorry sis nacarried away lang 😅 .

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true sis. Lahat ng bagay na nagawa ay parang nabalewala lang dahil sa isang pagkakamali. Ewan bakit ganun yung iba, di porket naging ganun ay huminto na ang takbo ng buhay namin. Pero kahit ganun pa man ang mga sinabi nila thankful pa din ako. Naipakita ko na hindi napunta sa wala yung pinag-aralan ko.

Yes sis laban lang, natuto din akong huwag pansinin yung sinasabi ng ibang tao.

$ 0.00
2 years ago