I Give Up Already

26 69
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Giving up, Worth, Lose, Fight, Love

Blog #19

September 26, 2021

I GIVE UP!!!

Lead Image

Am I a loser because I gave up already?

Am I a loser because I gave up fighting for the things that I want?

Does it mean that when we give up we became a loser or It just that we realize that there are things that aren't worth fighting for?

There are many circumstances in life when I already give up some things because I realized that it is not worth my time anymore.

I give up...

Pleasing others and proving my worth to them.

I have been in a situation before where I always make things that could please others. I did it so they will treat me or will accept me in their life. I don't care if I am abused or they take me for granted already, what I always think that time is to be accepted by them by doing things that could please them.

But all things come to an end. I became tired of doing it not physically but mentally and emotionally. I became depressed thinking why they still think differently about me. Are my sacrifices not worth it to be recognized by them? It is not enough that they used me many times already?

Soon I learned that I am not the one who has the problem, it's them. I learned so many things from that experience. I learned that no matter what we do, other people will not appreciate the things we do for them.

I am tired of fitting myself in others' live so I give up and change myself. I don't let other people use me for their own sake. I don't mind if they think I am selfish or what, as long as I am protecting myself from that kind of people. They can hate me as long as they want, it's not my concern anymore.

I give up...

Begging for someone's love!!!

Am I not enough?

Have you been in love where you even beg them to stay? If you would ask me the same question then I would say, yes I am in love before with someone who isn't worthy of my love. I have been cheated without me knowing it or even after knowing it, I still accept him for what he did.

Am I a martyr? Maybe I am, blame me for being one. I just love him so much that I forget to think of myself. Even if it hurts, I still ask him to stay but he didn't stay, he left me instead.

I waited for him for how many times to come back to me but he didn't. I tried texting him to come back to me but still, he didn't. I cried many tears and beg him to come back but he didn't.

Being in love with someone blinded me, even if I know I was cheated on and left me with another woman but I still beg him and hope that one day he will be back in my life. But after waiting for so long, I realized that if someone loves me, he will choose to stay even if I did not say so. I don't need to beg for his love.

That's all I can share today, thank you for dropping by again this time.

Thank you to these 7 amazing and generous users @Bloghound@aj_u2@Princessbusayo@rebeysa85,  @Ling01 @FarmGirl, and @Freedom007 thanks for your constant support. I always appreciate it.

To all who never failed to upvote my published articles, thank you so much, guys.

Don't forget to like, comment, subscribe and upvote if you like this article. Thank you all.


©BCH_LOVER

13
$ 0.39
$ 0.10 from @rebeysa85
$ 0.05 from @JLoberiza
$ 0.05 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 6
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Giving up, Worth, Lose, Fight, Love

Comments

Waaaaahhhh!! Relate na relate ako for begging. Mahanap nga yung conversation namin before na I begged him for a lot of things. 🤣 makapagreminisce nga ulit about him. Hahaha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Oi hala relate ka pala dito...Buti ka pa May conversation na pwedeng balik-balikan sa akin erase na, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Niscreenshot ko yung mga kilig conversations namin before ultimo pang-aaway niya. Nakaugalian ko na kasi magscreenshot kahit noon pang Yahoo Messenger days. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay ang ganda niyan balik-balikan basahin. Pag walang magawa browse2x lang ng mga conversations before

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Ultimo K na reply niya niscreenshot ko noon. Hahaha. Ewan ko kilig na kilig kahit K lang. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay hala, grabe ka pala mag keep ng memories, kahit simple words/letter Naka screenshot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang yan kasi di tayo superhuman na kakayanin ang lahat. Tao tayo eh kaya may time talagang mapapagod at susuko tayo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True darating talaga tayo minsan sa puntong susuko na dahil pagod na tayo. Pagod na tayong umunawa, masaktan at magsakripisyo para sa iba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Char hugot ah hehehe pero tama ka, sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha talagang may pinaghuhugutan yan sis😂😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sanaol sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes it is very ok to give up, it doesn't make us less human or appear weak but it shows we have freewill and can decide when we have had enough

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It is not possible to make everyone happy, if you try to satisfy everyone, then you will end up depressed and unfulfilled, always try to live for you no matter the situation!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what I did today, living my life and loving myself more Thanks for dropping by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The best thing you can do is live for you, change for you, be happy for you. We have a saying ver here that states the following: "No one is a gold coin to be liked by everyone" so, be who you are, kind, respectful, honest, and if people don't like you, that speaks more about who they are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for this, yes it feels so good to live without waiting for everyone's approval. Now I got to enjoy my life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to let go of things or people that don't deserve your time or affection. Doing so doesn't mean you don't care for others, you are only taking good care of your own well-being.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you.....I have been called selfish before but I just ignored all those because I know deep down in myself that I am not. I just learned to think of myself more than what others would say.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's a good decision I guess, rather than doing things that you do not really feel happy about.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, it is, I am happier now that I stop caring for what people would say about me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you have to beg for love, then the person you're going after isn't capable of loving you the way you deserve. When you beg for love, it makes the other person feel like they are above you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The day I heard someone's message that when people lives your life, it means their purpose in your life has ended, don't beg them to stay. The true ones will stay with you no matter what happens. This has always been my principle all my life and I have learned to love myself without anyone's approval. I give up pleasing People around me. I give up thinking they will like me around me but I choose to be who I am and admire myself.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true!! True ones will stay with us no matter what happens.

Btw, you have a nice principle. I salute you. Just keep living with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everyone in their life give up. I think these circumstances happens in everyone life but only thing matter is how you survived. If you didn’t stand up in those circumstances then call your self a looser. If you face the problem no matter you win or lose at least you put an effort then call yourself a winner.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, I am a winner for leaving the life that I used to with other people, now I am happy with my life. By the time that I set myself free from those circumstances, I learn to enjoy my life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago