Foods That I'm Craving Right Now

60 63
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #108

December 25, 2021

Today is the 25th of December, Christmas Day. To those who are celebrating Christmas, let me greet you all with a Merry Christmas. I hope you had fun celebrating it with your family, friends, and the people around you.

Since yesterday I saw lots of foods prepared by those who celebrated Christmas. Everywhere I browse, it may be on Facebook, noise.cash, or even here, I see the delicious foods that have been cooked for their Christmas celebration.

It makes me crave for those especially since I haven't tasted those for a long time. My eyes are full seeing all those but my tummy is growling coz I badly want to taste all those but I can't have it now. Maybe I can eat it if only if there is someone who sells it in our area.

Foods that I am craving right now

  • Mango Float

Hmm, just by looking at the picture, I can say that this is delicious. The creamy taste of it, the crushed Grahams added with the mango is surely satisfying.

If I am not mistaken, the last time I ate it was more than 6 years ago when I was still in Cebu. I don't know what occasion that was when my sister made it but the taste of it is still fresh on my mind especially when it is still cold. Mango float that is put in the refrigerator is more tasteful.


I saw a mango float in the article of BCH_Genesis this afternoon. They prepared it for their celebration last night.

  • Fruit Salad

Oh, this is a creamy fruit salad. This is very popular coz every birthday or any other special occasion, this is always present.

My stepmom and my sister used to prepare this and we just put the container in a cooler with lots of ice coz we don't have a refrigerator at that time.

This year we ate this when our generous neighbor gave us. Their child was celebrating his birthday at that time and they prepared a lot of food. Since they can't consume all those, they gave us fruit salad, pansit bihon, and spaghetti.

  • Biko

Biko is my favorite food when I was small but as I grow up, I seldom eat this. It was more than 5 years ago when I ate it. Last night, sis @Jeansapphire39 posted the foods that she ordered on her my day, and my eyes were fixed on the picture of this food.

My grandmother used to cook this during All Souls day and Easter Sunday and I really miss her cooked Biko.

  • Seafood

Crabs, Shrimps, Shells, and this sweet corn are so delicious. Way back in 2018 when I was still working, my boss and her family always went to Cagayan De Oro to visit their parents.

Whenever we stayed there for a week, they didn't forget to order those and if they are not too busy shopping, we would dine at Redtail Restaurant and in Panagatan Seafood Restaurant. All the foods served in these two restaurants were very satisfying and my tummy was always full.

I am not just a lover of BCH but I am also a food lover. Food makes me happy and I think everyone does especially when their favorites are served on the table.

#FOOD IS LIFE coz it is what our body needs to live.

So that's for my blog today. Thanks for reading!

All images used are from Facebook

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsorsupvoters 💰 , commenters 📝, readers 📖, and likers 👍 thank you so much, guys. You always make me motivated and inspired every day.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

Noise.cash| Facebook

17
$ 3.54
$ 3.09 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Ling01
$ 0.05 from @Kushyzee
+ 10
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

Nakakatakam mga pagkain handa nyo sa pasko,nag injoy talaga ang tummy sa macaroni,fruit salad,biko,seafoods lahat nyan is may paboritong pagkain.yummy 😋

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, wala po kaming handa, nag crave lang talaga ako sa ganyang pagkain pagkatapos ko makita yung mga post ng iba doon sa noise at Facebook, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw! Oo sis, maraming nagpopost sa fb bongga ang handaan nila,samantala ang iba naman ay nag titiis dahil, mga biktima sa bagyong odette.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, ang bongga at ang sasarap. Nakakatakam talaga...True sis, yung ibang lugar hindi pa naabutan ng mga relief goods, kawawa nagtitiis na walang tubig, kuryente at kapos din sa pagkain

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Biko ra jud tawn akong nakaon Te. I can't maka crave jud ning mga pagkauna. Hahays..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hala ka, kalami sa biko oi. Wala nay sobra diha, hehe?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lahat ay gusto kung kainin sis hahah,

Ang anak ko nag gawa ng fruit salad kanina kaya lang walang kuryente tapos wala ding mabilihan ng nice kaya ayon ipinamigay na lqng sayang naman kase kung masira lang

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, same tayo sis, gustong-gusto ko kainin yan lahat

Wow, naggawa pala siya? Oo nga no, masira pag walang ice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay kalami anang mga pagkaona sis pero unson nasakanta man sa bagyu wajud tawn kaon ang pasko namo

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lami lagi sis pero kutob ra ta sa Tan aw ani ba...Kumusta naman mo? Si ate mo ok lang sila? Ako pud ubang pamilya sa Cebu, nawad an pud ug mga balay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amazing how I've never had anything on the list... :( I hope to get one or two of them someday...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You should try, i can guarantee you that all those foods are mouth watering and very satisfying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

They aren't available to the common folk in my country...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Craving solved for Mango float but not in Biko and seafoods. Jusko ang sarap ng seafoods at tska Biko ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi Mjay, kalami na lamang jud pero Saon man ni nga wala man nagtinda Ana diri oi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yung fruit salad talaga yung gusto ko dae, murag dili ko mapul an haha. Merry Christmas dae.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kalami jud anang fruit salad dae oi, Sus naglaway jud ko naghuna2x karon, hehehe. Merry Christmas pud dae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations dear! You made me hungry too! Really. Now what to do?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, i am so sorry Luci for making you hungry. Til now i am feeling that too...Hehe, you can eat biscuits for now dear Luci to fill your stomach or take some food that you have in your kitchen today

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mars tanan na kuya nako kaonon gabi.e hangtod ron karon wala mi ana maong manilingan nalang ko hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha, daghan d I ingon Ana na handa sa inyo silingan Mars? Hala banati ug kaon, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta naay nag my day mars ana dayon ko "beke nemen" pero maulaw ko muadto hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAhaha, ayaw sa kaulaw Mars, panagsa ra ng kaon. Kaon sa jud UNYA na kaulaw pag nabusog na, hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nee Year nalang mars kay pabagaon najud nako akong nawong hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, hapit na mars. Andam-andam na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

andamon na nako akong tiyan mars ahahaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha oo mars, karon pa lang pag fasting na para inig ka new year daghan masulod🤣🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha good idea kaayo na mars ay ahhaa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Satisfied na ako sa Mango float sis hahahaha. Anyways, Merry Christmas sis and Advance Happy New Year!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kalami jud anang mango float sis oi. Thanks sis, merry Christmas and advance happy new year too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mag mango float baya unta mi Sis ay kaso dili na makaya sa budget, daghan pud baya mi mukaon 6 ka pamilya haha

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hala, kalami unta ato sis pero dako pud lagi magasto. Sunod nalang sis basin maka mango float mo. Merry Christmas sis. Thank you sa blessing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the mango float too sis. We always make it with my two sisters every Christmas. I love it so much then also the salad. The macaroni salad is our favorite. I love this dessert. It gives me happiness.

Me too sis were the same. It's been a long time since I ate a "Bico". I missed it a lot. My mom always cooked it if there is a celebration. Oh my! My favorite the seafoods but I don't eat seafood now because of my vaccine sis.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Bawal pala ang seafoods sis kung May vaccine?...Sa akin sis, di ako mahilig sa macaroni salad, yung fruit salad lang kasi lagi ko natikman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang yan narinig ko sis kaya di nalang ako sumubok sis kasi weak pa naman ako. Takot ako sis.

Masarap din yung fruit salad sis. Musta pala pasko niyo sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi kami nag celebrate sis, natulog lang kami kagabi. Bawal kasi sa amin mag-celebrate ng ganyan

Ah ganun ba sis, parang May narinig din ako na ganyan pero di ako sure kung totoo. Yung nagpavaccine kami, di din kami nakakain ng seafoods

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kalami sa mango float.. Baya baya jud ron wa ko kakaon ana nga nagpasko..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Na Mao jud sis, kalami jud Ana ba. Kaganiha nakakita ko sa article ni Mjay nga naay mango float, naglaway jud ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na dghn nata sis hahaha. Naga himo mn ko ana bhala mahal ang ingredients.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy, gusto man unta ko maghimo ana sis kaso sakit sa bulsa, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis sa mangga pa lng daan hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pila na d I presyo sa isa ka kilong mangga karon sis, dugay na jud Tawn ko wala makapunta sa merkado, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ambot pila na ron ky matag december muabot na ug 100 per kilo.. Jesuss kamahal jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aguy mahala man d I Ana Tawn, wala pa lain ingredients hurot ng isa ka gastos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Not only you after these delicious food items now I'm craving too. To be honest, I did not taste anything which I saw in your article except fruit salad but they more tasty than picture. Enjoy your day

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Let's together crave for those foods. I assure you all those foods are very delicious and satisfying. Have a wonderful day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right they already seems very delicious and mouth watering. Maybe someday I will be able to make them on my own. Have a nice you too sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, i am thinking also of preparing those foods someday if I have a budget already. Thank you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whenever you prepare just tell me once I will be there 😂 and I will do the same

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, yeah sure, no probs😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That mango graham looks like cake, what is it made of? It is looking delicious and I think I will like the taste of it 😋 I will be having vegetable salad later today, and I prefer it to fruit salad. I like it with lots of cream. Merry Christmas to you ma'am, do have a wonderful day 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

mango Graham is made of ripe mango, crushed Graham crackers, all purpose cream and condensed milk and it's really delicious....wow, vegetable salad is very healthy too but haven't tried one yet...Merry Christmas Kushy, enjoy your day

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Judging by all the ingredients you mentioned, I know it will be very delicious 😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

support for salad i like it my friend

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh, salad is creamy and delicious my friend😋😋

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, these are making me hungry! Merry Christmas to you, I hope you have fun today

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Same here, this makes me hungry too. Yeah I had fun together with my kids, how about you?...Happy Holidays

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you! I'm celebrating with my family too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Merry Christmas sis⭐❤ Sarap nmn ng mga food ninyo. Love na love ko dn ang mango graham yan ang palagi namin ginagawa bsta may okasyon dito sa bahay pero ngayon tapioca na nman ang pinag ttripan ko hehhee

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry Christmas din sis, hehe wala kaming handa ngayon sis, pinapabusog ko lang yung mata ko sa mga post na foods ng iba

$ 0.00
2 years ago