Finding Santa: A Christmas Story

50 87
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Blog #97

December 14, 2021

Today's article is supposed to be an appreciation article for the users who have been with me on my read.cash journey but then I decided to just write it tomorrow because I need to compose this entry for the #ChristmasChallenge2021 by @TengoLoTodo. There are lots of ideas entering my mind for this Christmas story so I need to write this down before I lose them.


I am wandering in this noisy community looking for Santa to tell my wishes to him. I am amazed that the noise they created doesn't irritate me rather it pleases in my ears.

I can sense happiness in their voices while telling their everyday lives to their friends. I recognize on another side people were being busy wrapping their gifts for their loved ones and not only that some are decorating their Christmas tree too.

Others are putting Christmas lights around the house. I can imagine how colorful and brighter their evening is.

Friends share their blessings, giving joy and happiness to everyone is what makes this community an amazing place to spend time with.

I wish I could stay here longer but I can't coz I need to find Santa and that's the main purpose of this journey, it's finding Santa.

I walk and walk until I find another signage that says "This Way to READ Community".

My Drawing

Is this where Santa lived? I asked myself. I am hesitant to walk this way coz I am not sure if Santa is here.

But nothing happens if I let the hesitations win over me so I take the risk and continue entering this community.

As I was walking I discover some houses that are full of Christmas decors. Every place has its name. I see yhanne's residence, she is a mother of two boys and I observe that they are busy decorating their Christmas. Hmm, a family helping each other to make their home presentable for Christmas.

I continued roaming around hoping that I will see Santa sooner. Upon looking at my left, I look at the simple house. Simple yet I can feel the positive vibes in this house. I read the name, it says " Chelle's Simple Home". It speaks of simplicity.

Five more minutes and I reach the center of this community. I see lots of stores, cafes and from the distance is the beach.

Venezuelan Cafe, is the nearest cafe that I see. I watch the two women eating tequeños and there's hot cocoa beside them. Their face is familiar to me, oh it's Coqui and Rebe. Happiness is what I saw in their eyes.

I wanted to take a short break coz I am tired of walking so I decided to watch the sunset. I enter the Sunset Beach Resort and ask the receptionist if how much do I pay when I will stay here. The receptionist smiles at me and says that it's all free coz it's their gift to their valued customers.

I am happy hearing the word free, I can now enjoy this moment without stressing myself about spending cash.

I was seated in one of the lounges and watched the beautiful sunset. I look around and I notice that I am not the only one who is here at the moment. I saw some couples and mother-daughter bonding. While looking at the mother (Bloghound) together with her daughter, I can feel the contentment in them.

After an hour of sitting there, I can feel that my tummy needs to be filled with lots of food so I stroll around the area looking for a restaurant.

I saw a Mommy's diner, but all tables are occupied. I was lost for a moment watching these families eating happily together with their loved ones. Gratefulness, Contentment, and Happiness are visible in everyone's face, what a nice scene it is.

But the beautiful scene is disturbed by my hungry stomach, so I find another resto and I see the OFW drive-thru. There are lots of diners there and I guess they are all OFW's (Sweetiepie, Cleophia2, and Jay997). They are busy chatting with each other about their work but I saw the longing in their eyes. I feel that they missed their family so much but they needed to sacrifice for them. They may come from different places but the bond they have is stronger. I salute them for it.

Looking at my right, I saw the Friendship Resto. I finally saw a vacant chair but there are four occupants at the table. I have no choice but to share with them coz I am hungry already. After getting my order, I went to their table.

Can I share a table with you? I asked them.

They both smile and replied in chorus, "yes, you can"

"Thank you," I happily replied to them.

They introduced themselves to me and I now knew who they are, it's JustMaryel, BCH_Genesis, Vincent21, and Athaliah. I am glad to meet this youngster with a good heart. Their parents raise them very well.

After seeing all those people around, I finally realize something "Santa is Everywhere". Being a Santa doesn't need to have those wrapped gifts. Sharing positivity, giving love, and spending time with your friends and family are enough to be a Santa. And that's my definition of Santa this time.

After the realization hit me, now it's time for me to go back home. My Santa's are waiting for me. My little Santa's always gives hope and joy to me and to my Hubby Santa who showers love to me every day.

Now, I am not finding Santa anymore coz I already found them.

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my generous sponsors, thank you so much for the love 💟 and support🤝. I am blessed 😇 to have you til now.

To my upvoters 💰 , commenters 📝, readers 📖, and likers 👍 thank you so much, guys. You always make me motivated and inspired every day.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

Noise.cash| Facebook

18
$ 6.86
$ 3.03 from @TengoLoTodo
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.25 from @yhanne
+ 14
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago

Comments

You won one of the $3 prizes in #ChristmasChallenge2021 , thanks for your story 😉

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Thank you so much, i didn't expect to be one of the chosen winners in your Christmas Challenge. Thank you, thank you.. It's a blessed December for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aww that was cute of you, seeing all your friends like that :) Loved the picture too and thanks for entering #ChristmasChallenge2021

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Merry christmas hohoho

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Advance Merry Christmas ma'am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman niya sis. Tama ka ang Santa natin ay hindi na kailangan hanapin kasi nasa tabi tabi lang sila. Hindi sa mga regalo kung hindi sa love at sa mga ngiti palang ng mga taong ankakausap mo. Yun naman ang diwa ng pasko ang pagmamahalan at bigayan. Hindi lang materyal pati narin sa kabutihan ng puso. 💚

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly sis, ang pagiging santa ay hindi lang nasusukat sa pagbibigay ng regalo lamang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a creative and cool story you wrote my friend, it was so beautiful, I really enjoyed your creativity in writing... 👌

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much, my friend, I am happy that you enjoyed reading it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up sis as always🥰how to be you lage oy?🥰❤️Merry christmas in advance sis ,mayu unta 1 day ma meet tika in person no?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Advance Merry Christmas din sis, unta no? Ka nice kaayo unta ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nayyy...Ang cute naman nung drawing mo sis.. Hehe..😍😍❤️ Anyways, I'm happy na nawala din yung hesitations mo to join in this community.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, 1 hour nako ng gidrawing sis... Salamat sis, at first kay maulaw man gud ko mag interact sa uban, mao daghan kaayo negative nga gihuna2x.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nindot siya sis uie.. hehe.. Hmm.. inga-ana pud ko sauna sis. Nahadlok ko nga basin some will treat me like FC ko, or something. Pero, very wrong sad ko diha nga part. Karun nakita na naho jud kung unsa sila ka friendly ug supportive diri naho. And usa naka ana. No kimis.. Maong dako kaayo ko'g pasalamat nga nahianhi ko nga community..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis, very supportive ug friendly nga community jud ni. Bahala ug mag sentimental pa ta, walay mag judge, e encourage pa gani ta nila. Worth kaayo ang time na magtambay diri.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth. Maong blessed sas kaayo ko, na nahiari ko'ng dapita.. hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May the true spirit of Christmas be with everyone. We might not see Santa Clause in its snowy garments but the spirits were in the people around us who granted our hearts wishes.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true sis,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This one is so cute and adorable dear. Aww... ❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much Luci.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy that you were able to shoo away your hesitation sis. Hehe! Me too, I have a lot of hesitations before entering this community but I still enter anyway and now I am happy with the results. 😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sis, letting those hesitations fill our entire system doesn't lead us to something good and now I am happy with where I am and I am happy for you too. Lets keep moving sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have so many Santa's around, and you were lucky to have meet them and you have a loving little santa sis.. Christmas is everywhere.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I love this sis. It's super unique. It's really caught my attention. Yes Santa is everywhere. It can be a human, material things and emotions.

It's not about the gifts but the love and happiness that they give us. They are all Santa's for us. Our love ones can be a Santa since they are the one who give a happiness to us. The unmeasurable love and care show to us.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly sis, parents are our number one Santa in life. The people around who showed their love and support are Santas too. They may not consider themselves as Santa but I always do and you are one of them sis. Thank you so much💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis that's true. Thank you sis you too you are one of my Santas. Thank you for always supporting me sis.❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its my pleasure sis, you're doing great as always

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Acccck ang galing! Save ko tu. Ang cute yung kids mga little santa mo hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis,😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very impressive and beautifully written. I love this so much as it completely captures the Christmas spirit ☺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much for the wonderful words @Bilqees, I am happy that you love it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ka creative nimo mars oy😊 You nailed it😊 Tinoud jud mars dili lang about gift is santa but beyond with that description.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod mars, being a Santa is not defined with gifts only but with the heart that is full of love, happiness, contentment that is shared with everyone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super agree ko mars. Uli nako may nanalo na😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, siaw ba nimo mars oi, 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ayaw saba mars ahhaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Santa is always here, in our heart, in someone's heart who loves us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sissy, Santa is in our hearts

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Galing mo nnmn sis🤩🤩 Parang nasamahan kita sa paglalakbay mo ah heheh hidden nga lng. Actually ako ung sunod ng sunod sayo hahaha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Haha, mas maayo naa ko kauban sis, parang kitang duha ang mag enjoy mangita ni Santa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thats the true meaning of santa sis.. Nakapalibot lng talaga ang lahat sa atin diba.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, Santa is everywhere. Nakapalibot lang sila sa atoa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw that's so heartwarming, you already found Santa and that was people surrounds you those virtual friends that always supports you, many people can't find the true definition of Xmas and some of them are asking if Santa totally exist, however if they neglect their negatives thoughts then they will suddenly realize that Santa is everywhere, Santa is in heart of everyone.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Yeah, exactly. If only people open their hearts they would surely feel and know that Santa is everywhere

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Advance merry christmas sis!

I have been blessed by the @club1bch and I am sharing half of it with you. Happy Holidays!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Wow, thank you so much, sis. Advance Merry Christmas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really miss this Christmas sis I can't be a santa this time ,but even I'm here I can send still a gifts even I'm not a santa in personal heheeh

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are a Santa in your own way sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed Sanata does everywhere, only we need to do it to realize what it is. Merry Christmas Ate.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True MJ, we just have to open our hearts and feel the spirit of this season. Merry Chritsmas too MJ

$ 0.00
2 years ago