Fifty Pesos Saved Our Day

51 85
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Money, Budget, Expenses

Blog #110

December 27, 2021

Hello, what's up, guys? A few more days left and we will welcome a new year. Do you already have your goals and wishes for the year 2022? Me, I still have nothing on my mind right now, I am just enjoying this moment first.


Fifty Pesos Saved Our Day

It's been 10 days when hubby left to work in the city. Before he left, he gave us 1500 pesos or $30 for our expenses at home. I need to budget it until he comes home.

Today is supposed to be the day that he will be here at home but there's still work that he needs to finish for now. He promised that he will come home early tomorrow coz that's our 2nd dose vaccination too.

Upon hearing that he can't travel home today, I am worried coz the money left this morning after I bought the small shrimp and the eggplant was just 100 pesos or $2. I still need to buy feeds for our chickens coz their food was consumed already and the chicks badly need it.

I still have to buy cooking oil too to fry the remaining small shrimp that has crispy fry and egg. We also need two eggs for the eggplant that I will be cooking tomorrow morning.


Two PM this afternoon, we decided to go out to buy the chicken's feeds. I already decided to buy half a kilo for the chick feed and half a kilo for the adult. That will be 50 pesos all. Then I will buy cooking oil that will cost 20 pesos only, two eggs that cost 18 pesos, and 5 pesos for the seasoning. So if I will total it all, that would be 93 pesos and I still have 7 pesos left.

So that's what I calculated in my mind. I made sure that before I went out, I think of it carefully so all will be bought and I wouldn't worry anymore.


While we were walking beside the road to go to the chicken feeds store, I was busy talking to Adam. We were talking about the things that we will buy and I told him that he should not ask me to buy something for him coz our money is just too small.

A few more steps, we halted coz many cars are passing. I was holding Adam's hand tightly and I look at him if he was okay with what I did. Glancing on Adam's left side, I saw a 50 peso bill. The half part of it was covered by the plastic that was thrown in the sidewalk. I was looking at my front if someone passed before us coz maybe he/she dropped the money accidentally but no one is there. I also look at my back but no one was there too.

Since no one is there, I picked it up and after we decided to continue walking so we would reach the store. The feeds that I bought cost 40 pesos only so the 50 peso bill that I found is what I used to pay for it.

After we went out of the store and proceeded to our next destination. We went to the grocery store and bought the cooking oil and eggs. It cost 38 pesos only so I bought 1 Minute Maid for Adam so he could have a drink coz he said he's thirsty already.

After buying all those, we went home. As I reached our house, I get all the remaining change in my wallet. I still have 62 pesos for now. I can still buy myself a coffee for tomorrow and the rest will be for the paracetamol that I will ready if in case, I will feel the effect of the vaccine.


So that's my 50 pesos story for today. I realize that maybe it's God's way of helping us coz He knows that we are running out of budget already and I am really thankful to God for giving it to us.

Thanks for reading!

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

To my sponsorsupvoters 💰 , commenters 📝, readers 📖, and likers 👍 thank you so much, guys. You always make me motivated and inspired every day.

Special thank you to sis @Bloghound for renewing the sponsorship. Thank you for the support and trust again sis.

This is me, 🧕BCH_LOVER 🧕once again. Thank you for your time today.

God bless and Keep safe you all!

Before leaving, please hit the 👍button. Thank you so much!

21
$ 3.93
$ 3.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Amy05
+ 14
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Money, Budget, Expenses

Comments

Have faith in Almighty. You will always be saved.

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago

keep trying my friend and pray I'm sure blessings will come to you and help your family life..the spirit is full of struggle

$ 0.01
2 years ago

It seems God is looking out for you and your family 😁 he will always be there when we need him most, that's why he is God

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes indeed, God is always watching our families and He will be there when we need him especially in times of difficulties

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a proof that God moves in mysterious ways sis :)..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga sis at nagpapasalamat ako sa biyayang ipinagkakaloob niya sa amin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Blessings sa inyo Sis, God is good as always. After mo mag budget, binigyan ka pa talaga.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis. Unexpected blessing yun galing sa Kanya. Alam talaga ni God kung ano ang kailangan namin sa oras na yun.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha God provides indeed, it may not be in the way we expect it. I wish you well

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah true. God have His own way of helping us and i am super thankful for what I received

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, he does

$ 0.00
2 years ago

GOD is good all the time gyud sis ,and GOD will provide .Yehee im back hehe ,lipay gihapon ko ani bisan nabagyohan😅

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ana jud ng spirit natong mga Pinoy sis, maka smile lang gihapon bisan pa nabagyohan...Mao gyud sis, God will provide

$ 0.00
2 years ago

An unexpected blessing to add up to your budget ;). Sana yong may ari nun ay mabless din hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pandagdag daw sis at mauuhaw si Adam:)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe, oo nga sis. Kaya ayun nakabili din ng inumin para kay Adam

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Way un ndi God para tulungan ka

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang bait ni lord sa inyo sis no.. Cge lng basin diay datu ang tg iya sa 50 php.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

lagi sis basin datu to. Mostly man sad sa mga tawo diri kay kwartahan man, kami lang jud Dili, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh. Dapat ge 500 na lng no hahaha.. Wa pko kita sa dalan ug dakong kwrta sd.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahayahay kung 500 sis no, hahaha...Wala pa san ko kita ingon Ana ka dako sa dalan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha mao sd no.. Pero wa pa sd ko kita anang 500 sa dalan ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha God works in mysterious ways 😃 ako sis na experience nko na ba nakúyawan jud ko kase 500 yung napunit nako abi nko play money 😬 always man ko ga baktas unya kato pa jung timema wala jud koy kwarta unya nabilin sa ako sweldo 500 ra unya magbayad pa kog bill sa tubig. Naka ana gud ko sis na unta naa pa ko mapunit sa unahan😂

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Mao jud sis God works in mysterious ways. Iya jud e provide ang Atong kinahanglanon, Dili man sa paraan nga gusto nato but in unexpected way. Wa jud ko mag expect nga makapunit ko ato ganiha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good all the time. That 50 pesos was a blessing from above. 😇

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's what I believe too. God really knows what I want for today. He truly provides for what we need in life and I am super thankful to Him for giving me that blessing today. It's a big amount already

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That experience of yours just proved that God is our provider and savior everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am glad you eventually had enough even though you had little earlier, the money was a blessing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, and i am happy and grateful to God for it...Thanks for stopping by my article today George

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pag si Lord ate Bisag unsang paagi tabangan jud ta. Even though gamay rajud huna hunaon ang 50 pesos pero dakog kahimoan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod jud Mjay. Kung sa uban gamay ra ang 50 pesos pero para nako nga kapos sa budget , dako na kaayo to. Mao nga mapasalamaton kaayo ko sa Ginoo nga Iya ko gitagaan sa akong kinahanglan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your kind words, I really liked it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang blessings nalang sis na nakakita ka ng 50 pesos. Parang binigyan ka ni Lord ka on that way. Andyan lagi si God sayo sis.🙏 Naalala ko tuloy yung nakakita ako ng 50 pesos sa daan sis tas ako lang mag isa nun. Sobrang saya ko kasi malaki nayun sa akin. Dagdag na ng allowance ko yon sis.☺️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, malaking halaga na din yang 50 pesos sa akin. Super thankful talaga ako. Alam ni Lord na kapos ako sa budget ngayon kaya siguro binigyan Niya ako in that way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis sobrang laki na. Oo sis kasi timing na timing talaga, tinulungan ka talaga ni God sis.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga sis, malaking blessing na talaga yun sa akin. God will truly provide kung ano man ang kailangan natin. Magtiwala lang tayo sa Kanya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa mga namasko to dae natagak hahaha, relate ko sa lingi sa tuo og lingi sa wala kung naa bay tawo kay kung wala aw punit dayun.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hehe wala man namasko diri dae kay Muslim area man ni... Hahaha lagi no, lingi2x jud para sure nga walay tawo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay wala diay pasko diha dae , same diay diri sad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala dae, mingaw kaayo diri

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay sis kaganda ngniyong testimony yes tama ka that's a Gid answer sis binigyan ka ng kailangan mo sa araw na ito,believe tlaga ako ,na kung ano ang kailangan mo ngayon ay ayon lang ang iyong priblemahin kasi ibinigay ni Lord ano ang iyong kailangan

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, super thankful ako kay God. Yun lang talaga yung inaalala ko kanina

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God will provide nga Di ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga sis, tiwala lang tayo at ang Diyos na ang bahala.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Answered na to mars kay kung dili naa untay tawo para maiuli kaso wala man maong imuha na😊. Lisud jud mag budget mars labi na gamay ray kwarta.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Super true mars, lisod jud mag budget. Makasakit sa ulo kung unsaon pag igo ang kwarta.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maong blessing in disguise na mars😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud Mars, di nako maproblema unsa igasto ugma sa buntag para pang sud an namo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mars basin ugma mars makauli na imong partner.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Mars kay vaccination namu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago