Family is Always a Family

56 62
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Love, Support

Blog #87

December 4, 2021

Lead Image from Unsplash

Note: The following story that you will read is not my life story.

"Ma, I am pregnant?", after saying these words, I bowed my head. I don't have the face to show to them. I know I disappointed them. They expected a lot from me and look what I have done.

"What? Did I hear it right? You're pregnant?" This is what my mother asked! I can sense in her voice the feeling of being disappointed. I understand her coz she work hard just to let me finish my studies but I failed them.

"Yes, Ma!" My answer is almost a whisper.

"Who is the father of the baby?" My mom asked me.

"I am the father of the child ma'am"! Dave steps in and answers my mom politely. He is there with me when we went here to my parent's house but I let him wait outside coz I want to be the first to tell it, my mom.

My mother stares at both of us. I can see many emotions in her eyes. There are disappointments, sadness, and confusion.

After telling the news to them, my mother went to her room without even glancing at us. My father was there with us from the very beginning but he doesn't say anything. I know he has so many words to say but he just keeps all those. I know my father is mad/disappointed at me too coz that's his character. Whenever he's mad, he would just keep quiet coz he doesn't want to hurt our feelings with his harsh words.

"Pa, we need to go now", I took the courage to break the silent atmosphere.

I was about to approach him but he made a hand sign telling us to go already.

I was sad for the cold treatment I received from my family, but who am I to blame them when I know I am the one who is the reason for it.

In my whole pregnancy, I had Dave and his family with me. They took good care of me and I am thankful for having a family who accepted me wholeheartedly.

Image from Unsplash

Days passed and now I am about to give birth. Its November 25, when I delivered a healthy baby boy. Dave and I are so happy to see our little angel. How I wish my family is here with me to witness this happy moment of my life. I sighed!

" Why? What's the problem? Dave asked me.

"I miss my family so much. I hope they are here with me this time to see our little angel". I replied. I became emotional.

" Don't worry, okay! We will visit them next month". Dave told me.

"Really, but what if?"

"Shhh, don't think about it. I know they will accept you. I am sure that they missed you too".

"I hope so"

Days passed so fast and now the time that I wait is here already. It's our time to go to our parent's house. It's the 20th of December and five days from now, our little Dave will be turning one month. If things go smoothly, we will celebrate it with my family.

Knock! Knock! Knock!

I am knocking at our door nervously. Many things are running on my mind. Many what if's are there.

I heard the sound of the doorknob. The nervousness that I am feeling doubles. Then the door opens widely. Finally, I see my mother after a long time. I look at her and suddenly my tears fall.

"Ma!", is the only word that I utter.

" Pa", look who's here", my mom is calling my father. After, she approached and hug me so tight. She cups my face and tells me that she misses me so much.

My tears are now unstoppable. The heavy feeling I have earlier vanished right away after hearing those words from her.

"Is this my grandchild? Hmm, so cute! Come to Grandma baby!" She holds my baby with a smile on her face. What a happy moment this is. I hope my father will be happy too.

Speaking about my father. He is there standing at the door looking at us. I slowly approach him and said, "Pa, I miss you". I am crying while telling it to him.

" Come here", and then he hugged me so tightly just like what my mother did earlier. He whispers, "I miss you too" while hugging me. Now my mind is at peace.

At last, I am now reconciled with my family. We talk nonstop on that day. When my baby is awake, they will be the ones to take care of him, kissing his little cheeks.

Closing Thoughts!

Family is always a family. No matter what we did, no matter what mistakes we make, they are always there to accept us for who we are and what we are.

Just like me when I became a teenage mom, I was about to give up because of the hurtful words that I hear from other people. But thanks God I have my family with me at those downtimes of my life. They never leave me, instead, they are supporting me every journey of it. They lifted me when I felt like giving up. They comforted me when I am sad. They tried their best to make me smile now and then.

To my family especially to my sister who supported me in my whole pregnancy journey thank you so much. To my father who gave me the food that I wanted to eat, thank you, papa. To my Kuya, who understands me always, thank you so much. To my grandma who I disappoint the most, thank you for accepting me. To my stepmom who always makes me laugh, thank you so much. To my other sister who is there with me too, thank you so much! I am super blessed to have you in my life.

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Flexing my generous sponsors! Thank you so much guys for your support in me.

Special thanks to @JustMaryel for renewing the sponsorship. Thank you so much mars.

To everyone (upvoterscommenterslikers) who takes the time to read this article today, thank you so much.

This is BCH_LOVER once again. Have a good day to all.

Keep safe and God bless!

Don't forget to click the like button, thank you so much!

25
$ 6.01
$ 5.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Amy05
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 11
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
2 years ago
Topics: Family, Love, Support

Comments

very touched by this statement. as heavy as a child's actions against parents. they will never destroy the love for the child they have ever given birth to and raised. mother and father love is faithful love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag 85% jud sa ginikanan dawaton nalang, pero basta mabag ohan isog pajud kaayo.. Pero mingawon sad diay pila ka tuig..

Amping jd ko sakung uyab kay, grabe isog kaayu ug ginikanan.

Nice story

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Lagi no, basta naa na, nahitabo na dawaton nalang jud....Hala, mao, isog d I ?na amping2x jud mo...Thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's true! family is family and it will never change. Whetever happens, when you made mistakes, sure.. they will get angry but after some time, they will just forgive you. I'm happy that you finally visit your parents. It is a good choice especially Christmas is coming. I'm new here by the way, I don't know you and you don't know me too. But I can feel the emotions when you faced your parents.

I do have a similar experience with my parents so that's why. Haha, Well.. I hopr you little dave will have a good health as always.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, right. At first my grandma is so angry to me. She ignored me and never talked to me. It is painful but understand her coz I disappointed her the most....Thank you so much

Nice to meet you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of my cousins also became a teen mom, it's a tough job to take care of the baby at that early age, study, or start a career at the same time. Good to hear that your sis supported you. And how you care about family is amazing. A big hug.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you...Yeah it's really a tough one but with the help of our family, we survived and pass all those hardships in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is the reason why I never joke with my family, they will stand with me no matter what happens and even when the whole world turns against me, my family will always stand behind me. The bond that exists in a family is stronger than any relationship bond

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true Kushy, the bond that we have in our family is greater and stronger than those we have with other people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanang mga friends ug uyab mubiya ra na sato pero ang pamilya never. As much as possible we should really tighten even more our relationship to our family. 💖

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tama, ang pamilya ra jud ang magpabilin sa atoa sa panahon na nasayop ta ug sa panahong nagkalisod ta sa kinabuhi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mananaig tlga ang pagmamahal ng parents sa anak at lalo na sa apo.. Mabango kya ang apo para sa mga lolo at lola... Tested ko na yan sis pgdating sa apo.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis tested na pud nako na. Akong nanay/lola ang nagpadako namo, sa pagkahitabo atong akong pagkabuntis, nasuko baya ako nanay pero katong nag storyahanay na mi nya perti nako hilak, nawala na dayon iya kasuko, iya baya pud ko gi advisan nga dili dapat magpaka sad permi kay luoy ako bata.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba no. Mkahilak mn sd ta ug lansang hahaha.. Ky ako ako eldest bya unang apo sko ugangan mao pinangga mi kaau. Mdwat rmn na nila pg mkakita na sa apo ba. Di jud pwede mgsad sad bsta buntis ky mkdaut jud na sa bb.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi sis, pagkakita nila sa ila apo, happy na ang atmosphere ug balik. Lisod baya at first kay wala ko tagda sa ako nanay oi, sakit kaayo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala kasakit sis.. Sori...wa siguro dayun madawat sa imo nanay mao sabta rkn.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo sis, nasabot rapud to nko ngano ingon ato iya treatment. Taas kaayo siya ug expectations sa akoa pero bisan pa man sa akong nabuhat, naa ra gihapon siya naggabay sa akoa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao mna mga parents jud sis. Ako elder bro pgminyu ana wa c nanay kdawat ky ang babae dli stable ang trabho nya eng eng bya na c kuya. Mao ana ko ka nanay yw na pgsuko suko diha ky iya mana desisyon ug isa pa wa mn ta nya pasagde.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi no responsible kaayo si Kuya nimo. Pero ok naman kaha karon ang imong nanay sa asawa sa imo kuya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Family is family. No matter what happens, they always bound us with happiness and care.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right Luci and we're blessed to have a family who loves us unconditionally.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm really glad that her parents accepted her afterwards, I was skeptical regarding her return considering the initial treatment her parents gave her when she gave them news of her pregnancy.

Jmglad she was accepted after everything; no matter what we do and the mistakes we make; family will always be family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the unconditional love of the parents. Even if we made mistakes, they still accept us for who we are and support us along the way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like what you've said no matter what mistakes we've done in the past, our family is still the only one who will accept us wholeheartedly. We can't avoid those type of mistakes but one thing important is how we face it with might and believe that we can still continue in life despite of having that kind of mistake.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's a Wonderful story and I admire the courage of Dave and his girlfriend too and their family, Finally A happy ending.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thanks for reading my article, nice to meet you @Trofi01

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee our family is the first people we trust in our surroundings. No matter what the misunderstandings we had in our family, still our family will accept us.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, sila lang gyud ang andam muduwat nato.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bisan nagka mali2 natas atong life dawaton jod gihapon tas atong pamilya aron matarong tag balik 🤧❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod sis, mao nga mapasalamatan kaayo ko sa ako pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaajo. Pareho pods aho pagkahibaw nila buntis ko wa jod ko katilaw ug kasaba. Dawat jod sa aho pamilya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree ate. Family are the people in our life who will accept us whoever we are.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes and we are blessed to have them in our life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, whatever happens and it takes they are still family. Family lang din ang magdadamayan at magtutulungan.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod jud MJ, sila lang ang mudamay ug mutabang nato labi na sa panahon nga naglisod ta sa kinabuhi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always welcome mars😊 Maskin magubot ang kalibutan pamilya ghapon😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Tinuod mars, bahala ug magkinaunsa pamilya gihapon ang naa nga andam mudamay nato. #Sa hirap at ginhawa, ang ating pamilya lang ang laging andyan para sa atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao jud mars pamilya lang jud permi naa😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree with you on this. Everything in the world is on one side and family on the other. You can never be successful without the support of your family.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Exactly mate, they are always our number one supporter in life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what happened, our family is always there, loving us unconditionally. Though, there are times that we are having some misunderstanding and mistakes, our family is still there supporting us throughout our journey. 😊♥️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, their unconditional love always prevails. No matter how many mistakes we made and wrong decisions we make, they are still there with us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand how painful it will be for parents who has been looking up to their child to become successful but came home with a pregnancy which made her dreams shattered but no matter what happens, family is always family because they can't just ignore her forever even if they are mad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, it's really painful just as what my grandmother told me before. She told me how disappointed she was. But she still accepts me

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan sis kahit ano pang oag kakamali ang nagawa andiyan pa din ang pamilya para dumamay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, sila lang yung palaging andyan para sa atin kahit ano man ang mangyayari

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly sis, no matter what happen bsan pag unsaon natu sila but ilang love gihapon ang mangebabaw.. Bsan pag unsa ta ka dautan mao stagnant gihapon ilang love natu. That's why mawala man lahat, family will stay us forever :)

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis, kaya super thankful ako sa family ko na laging andyan para as akin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay ana jud na sis no? Bsan upset na sila sa atu gibuhat naa gihapon sila in the end and that's family

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis, bisan man ug unsa atong sala na nabuhat naa gihapon sila andam mudawat nato. Maong thankful kaayo ko sa ako family

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is so true sis. Family is always accepting whatever the things we have done. They are always open the doors for us. The family can never be replace of anything. They are unmeasurable.

Family is the best gift for us. They are a lot of scenarios happened like this sis. I know they will be disappoint but in the end they will accept you. Family is a blessing.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right sis, family is really the best gift that we have. They are the ones who will accept us no matter what we did and they are there to support us whatever decisions we will take.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes indeed sis. Family is our no.1 supporter. They are always beside us no matter what happens.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right... What you just described has been my experience too... When I mess up, they may complain, but they still have my back!!!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's right, they may get mad at us but they never leave us. We're blessed to have a family who always backs us up!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I whole heatedly agree with you man... Truly blessed...

$ 0.00
2 years ago