9.25 GB My Data Consumption: What Apps Consumes Data Most?

62 81
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Blog #250

May 19, 2022

Reading other published articles would give us an idea of what to write next and I'm grateful for it because it saves my day when I have nothing in mind to write about.

Last night, I have read @DennMarc's article about his Data Consumption. After reading his article, I immediately checked mine and decided to write about it too today. (This article is my second published article for today. I have promised myself to cover those days that I haven't published one so I could still complete my month with 31 articles. I still have 3 more days that hadn't been covered so if I will publish this, there are two more to go. I will go to cover it in the next few days so I still accomplish my goal for this month.)

Upon checking my data consumption, I had known that I consumed 9.25 GB already. It's lesser compared to the previous months maybe because there were days that I didn't use any social media accounts or any browsing apps or sites because of no or slow Internet connection.

With those 9.25 GB, what apps consume data most? Without further ado, let's reveal those. The list would be from top 1 to top 8 apps.

One: Tiktok

Tiktok would be number 1 one on the list because when I felt bored, this is where I stayed the most. I am watching short video clips of CDramas, Turkish Dramas, K-Dramas, and others are those funny content that attracted my eyes. I sometimes watched short video clips of mukbangs and talent competitions in Tiktok. Whenever I stayed in that app, my boredom would be gone.

Two: Chrome

Chrome would be second on my list because noise.cash and read.cash is open on that browser. Other than that I also have other online earning sites open in that browser. Those airdrop forms that I had joined on Twitter are also open in that browser so as expected, it would consume more data. I also sometimes did some research in that browser like learning Arabic. I am determined to read and write Arabic so I am always searching for it in Chrome. I would also use this browser when I had to translate a language that isn't known to me.

Three: Youtube

YouTube is always been open in these past few days especially since I let my kids watch "Kwentong Pambata" so they wouldn't mess around the house. I'm so busy with lots of chores these past few days so I just let them be busy with kids' stories on Youtube.

Four: Messenger

I wouldn't be surprised if this belongs to the top five apps that consume data most because, in the first week of this month, messenger was the most used messaging app. I used it to message my family in Cebu and I also used to Video call my partner when he was far from us.

Five: Free Bitcoin Cash

Number five on the list is Free Bitcoin Cash. I guess some knew about this app or if not, this app is an app that gives free bch. Users can claim Satoshi every hour and if they meet the withdrawal amount, it will be withdrawn automatically to their wallet every Tuesday.

Six: CryptoWord

CryptoWord is the sixth on the list because it's a game that has ads when played and I knew watching advertisements would really consume more data. I have been using this app for the first week so I could withdraw again and I did. Right now, I haven't played this one but maybe I'll consider playing this one again the next day so I could withdraw again.

Seven: YouTube Music

I don't have any music downloaded or save on my device so every time I want to listen to music, I would open Youtube Music and this is where I listened to my favorite songs.

Eight: Shareit

Shareit is a paying app that I have joined but the points earned here can be redeemed through mobile loads only. Watching videos is one of the ways of earning points here so it would really consume data but not big as those other applications since I'm not always watching videos in this app.

Closing Words:

Those are the list of the apps that consumed more data this month. Before ending this article, I want to thank @DennMarc for giving me an idea of what to share today.

Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty

Thank you my dearest sponsors for the continuous support. I really appreciate it and I hope and pray that your wallets will be filled with more blessings. God bless you all.

Special thanks to sis @Danika for being my new sponsor. Thanks a lot, sis.

This is me @BCH_LOVER once again. Thank you for spending time reading my article today. Have a good day and a blessed evening read.cash family.

Twitter

Telegram

Noise.cash

Thank you. Keep safe y'all!

30
$ 2.81
$ 2.43 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 11
Sponsors of BCH_LOVER
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for BCH_LOVER
1 year ago

Comments

I just checked mine and I have used more than 40gb in just a month 😆 I think I will probably write about it as well. I stay away from TikTok because I heard it can be very addictive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Babad sa Tiktok sis. 😅 Ako naman sa Netflix at YT.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Mas gusto ko manood sa tiktok ng mga short videos ng mga Dramas sis kaya number 1 sa list ang tiktok., Hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think tiktok and YouTube use more data then other apps you haven't added whats app in your list it sounds you forget to add it. But if I tell you my thoughts i think whatsapp consumes less data coz I had been using a pkg of 4GB of whatsapp for month but at the end of month i had left with 1GB and time limit was over i couldn't use all of it.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't have WhatsApp installed on my phone only the messenger and telegram app.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me it is Tiktok and YouTube too hehe. But mainly I use internet for work and communication. Thank God for the internet!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa akin, ngayon lang ako di mawalan ng internet sis dahil sa mga online earnings na pinagkakaabalahan ko. Yung tiktok pag bored lang ako saka naopen

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arabic jud emong gina learn sis hehe.. ako kay korean jud ayy haha..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Arabic jud sis kay kinahanglan jud Makat on, hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe na amazed lang ko sis kay ako Korean jud akong gusto tun.an haha common na kaayo pero emuha arabic jud hehe..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sauna nag try ko study anang Korean sis kay gusto nako mahimong factory worker sa Korea, pero niundang ra pud ko kay ang uban di masulod sa utok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naa kay plano mag trabaho sa gawas sis ?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa una sis pero karon Dili na kay Luoy ang mga bata walay tarong mag atiman kung mabiyaan. Gusto nako ako jud ang naa na mag atiman sa ilaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo sis uyy.. lahi ra baya jud ug kita jud inahan ang mag atiman sa atung anak ..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao jud sis. Lahi ra Mao mas kampante ko kung ako mismo ang mag atiman nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

oo jud sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right. We have many apps which drain your data. I strongly believed on what you have said. This is why I always check up with the app that is drawing my dara

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's true especially those apps that runs on the background, those will really consume more data

$ 0.00
1 year ago

For me the highest consumer of data is Youtube, Facebook, Zoom and Microsoft Teams hahha because I like watching things in FB and YT while I use the other 2 to attend to my classes.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Sa akin, minsan ko lang maoopen yung Facebook ko kapag naalala ko lang. Iwas kasi ako sa mga toxic post dun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako po kasi madalas Kaya lang ako nag bubukas ng Facebook para manood Ng random videos

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Chrome would always be high on the list. I don't see WhatsApp, or you don't have the app? Also, what's the minimum withdrawal for the free BCH app?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I don't have whatsApp, only telegram..10k Satoshi is the minimum withdrawal

$ 0.00
1 year ago

What consumes most of my data subscription is my chrome browser. I decided to lessen the use of Tiktok because of it's addictiveness. :D

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tiktok is really addicting but i only used it when I'm not busy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It sure is, friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I thought Facebook would use the most but seems you don't use it. But Tik Tok wins the race

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I seldom open my Facebook. I avoid it because I don't want to read some toxic post

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True Facebook has become a toxic platform

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, that's why it's better to stay here or in Tiktok

$ 0.00
1 year ago

TikTok din number ko ate, mostly po kase dun ako tumatambay if nabobored ako hehe. Medyo umiiwas kase sa FB kase napakatoxic po dun.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Same tayo Mayiee. Hindi na ako nag open palagi ng Facebook kasi umiwas din ako sa mga negative vibes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Every month i use almost 30-50 GB data. And the most consuming apps is Chrome. Because i am a movie lover and every week i usually download 4-5 movies.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Whoahh, that's big. What kind of movies do you download?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I usually love thriller movies. But i also watch action drama, romantic and drama types movies too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love watching action movies or drama type movies too

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If I. my most data consumption is in chrome after getting to know Noise and read.cash . Haha WhatsApp the second..

$ 0.01
1 year ago

If i hadn't installed Tiktok, for sure Chrome would also be first on my list because I open noise and read every day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wa pko ani nga topic sis ky nagbawas gani kog apps ky mahadlok nko magfull storage ba.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako sad sis, nagbawas ko kay hadlok Sab ko mapuno ang akong storage. Wala na ko kaayoy mga games na na installed. Gamay nalang jud

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really hard for me to cover up the day or days I sometimes missed. Aside from that I have a work, my mind has no idea what to write next. About the data consumption, I spent time more in Read.cash than the other sites because of the load limits.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I also find it hard to cover especially if there's no idea coming in my mind. So that's why if there are ideas on my mind, i would write it immediately.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me too my friend. I wrote it in my draft. I will go back for it if I have something to finish that idea. Sometimes, I could get also ideas in visiting other site like fb or TikTok.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

And whatsapp is leading on my phone. My WhatsApp is active 24/7 and That's because it's my major means of massages, and BRAVE browser comes in after that, because that's what I use for readcash 🙌

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I have been hearing from other users that they are using Brave Browser because they can earn using that. I think one of these days, I would also try using that one to earn BAT tokens too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, it's true, but I didn't connect time. Maybe I'm yet to be interested in mining or earning the BAT token

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maglisod gane ko for just 1 day hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Basa-basa lang sa ibang articles sis or Kana imo life story lang ang e share. Mao ra man sad na ako gibuhat sa una

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok sis salamat jud sa pag guide since day 1 kamo duha sa ako sis cleophia taga support nako ay thanks a lot😃

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Way Sapayan sis...Wa pako kabisita sa imo articles sa imo new account. Pero ako na to nafollow. Ako to bisitahon karon imo mga articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha ka ulaw oi lahi ra kaayu sa inyuha articles

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice man ka ug mga write ups sis. Mas mamaayo pa na labi na ug dugay na ka ug sinulat...Hehehe trying hard pa man Sab ko sis ay. Layo ra sad ang akong articles sa uban sis. Nice kaayo to ilaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako dae naay koy 2 days absent ,di madag cover oy ,blanko jud ko😅

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Maka cover lang ko dae kung naay ideas masulod sa akong utok pero kung wala Gani, di jud. Mao ako jud pahimuslan kung naa'y idea, magsulat ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok ra diay sis mag 2 articles in one day?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pwede ra man sis pero dapat dako ang hours na interval. Sa akoa kay ako Abtan ug 12 hours saka ko mag publish ug ikaduha na article

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Karon palang nagka trouble nasad ko 1 day palang gane ako bag o account nawala ang ako sud sa wallet natagaan na unta n rusty na wala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala kay ngano man sis? Asa man napunta ang Sulod sa imo wallet. Bitcoin.com imo gamit diba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh bati man ang browser ako nagamit gud tungod cguro ana wala na nako na recover

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unsay browser nga imong gamit d i sis...Imo ba gi import ang imong seed phrases diri didto sa imo bitcoin.com wallet?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bilib jud ko sa imo skills sis ay naga follow jud ko sa imo mga articles kay gusto ko makat on sad para ma productive pud akoa soon hehehd

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehe, thank you sis... Na inspired ra pud ko mag productive sis kay para maka ipon lagi Tawn

$ 0.00
1 year ago