When Life Gives You Lemon, Make A Lemonade.

11 32
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

You can't just accuse someone without any proof. If you have issues with the product, just kindly ask the seller if you have something to clarify with them. Don't make a scene, that wasn't a yelling battle. If you don't understand something, just ask but don't assume that there is something wrong. Causing a ruckus over trivial matters doesn't solve anything. You are just digging your own grave by doing that.

At least, that was what I have learned today.

It happened earlier when I messaged my Aunt in Singapore, who is also an online seller here in the Philippines. All the transactions are taken care of by her brother and the income goes to her mother for their allowance. I ordered a speaker from her to be used at home when my daughter and parents watch movies together. Then, I paid for the remaining balance of my younger brother which is only $4 from purchasing a phone from her. She has been in demand at our place since we don't have to travel on a bus for an hour just to go to the city to purchase our gadgets. Considering that the virus is still currently widespread in the city, it's not that safe to go there, plus the restrictions on every border that we can encounter along the way is a kind of a hassle to take on.

So the scene started when my second cousin ordered a phone from her. The price is about Php 8,000 or $160 and it's already a reasonable price to purchase a decent android phone these days. They agreed to pay half the price of it, and the rest can be paid within three months. It's already a good offer since my Aunt knows them since we all grow up in the same place and we are basically blood-related. Then when the ordered phone was delivered to them by the store, they messaged my Aunt saying that the phone that she gave was fake. They even said that my Aunt was worst at handling customers to give a fake product.

My Aunt was confused by their words since she gave an original phone to them that came straight from the store of the brand in the city. She asked them to calm down and told them to check it carefully. Their reason to claim that it was fake was just that the camera wasn't clear. I laughed so hard when I heard that. LOLs. So my Aunt told them that if they don't focus the camera on an object for a second first, the photo they would take would naturally come out blurry, and maybe their hands were shaking, it can also be that they just don't know how to take a photo on a correct angle, or maybe because of the lightings. I can agree with this since my phone has the same brand as theirs. They still don't believe it and they were even furious.

// This was the phone they ordered. Looking at the picture, the camera isn't actually that bad. LOL 😆

The last suggestion that my Aunt gave them was to check the phone's authenticity. She told them to dial *#06# so that the IMEI number and the Serial number of the phone would appear, then they can check it with the IMEI and Serial number written on the packaging if it matched. They still insist that it doesn't work and suggest that my Aunt should lower the price since it's fake. My Aunt didn't agree with this since she knew that it is original but they still insisted. That was when my Aunt reached her wit's end and fired back at them. She called the store's technician about the issue and the technician said that it is surely original. The technician said that if they still don't believe it, he will come over to check the phone personally. They refused it, maybe they got embarrassed.

(This is where my title has been derived from. If life gives you a bitter and sour experience, then have sweet revenge out of it. 😎)

They spread rumors about my Aunt that she is a scammer and even bad-mouthed her on their family's group chat that it reached their elder sister in Bahrain and their sister here in Pasig City. They are the ones who calmly reached out to my Aunt about the issue and they even apologized on behalf of my second cousin and their mother. Their sister here at Pasig City was the one who took over and promised to pay my Aunt the rest so that they wouldn't encounter each other again. That's how the case was closed.

Honestly, they are indeed a family that loves to defame others, rumor-makers, gossipers, liars, and war-freaks. Even though we are all blood-related, I will proudly take a side with my Aunt. I know their personalities, even the whole Barangay knows about it, that most of the people there avoid having transactions with them if they can. I think the bottom line of that ruckus that they have made was just to ask for a lower price or a discount since they knew my Aunt. They did a bad strategy, though. If they want a discount, they can ask nicely and my Aunt would surely give them. She would even give discounts, though I never asked for it. I'm the one who doesn't ask for a discount when purchasing, as long as I can afford the price, not that I have a lot of money.

They just embarrassed themselves and put themselves in danger. My Aunt just don't mention this to them, but she told me that the store was ready to file a case with them if they continued accusing them. It's such good timing that the two sisters approached my Aunt first before it has come to that. We all know at the whole barangay that they are not knowledgeable in handling gadgets after all, so if the case was filed, no one would believe in them. A lot of people hate them for their condescending and feeling righteous personalities, even though they are often the ones on the wrong side. They will just lead you to a yelling battle to show you how brave they are. If you are not fond of that, then you lose. The best thing to handle them is to file straight a blotter report in the Barangay because they wouldn't afford to lose face in front of many officials. That's where you can witness how two-faced they are.


Hello there!!!

I haven't been able to publish an article yesterday. Madam slipped into the bathroom and I have to give her a cold compress last night. When I went down, it was already 9 pm and I don't have the energy left to think of something. I just enjoyed watching Chinese dramas until 11 pm, then off to bed.

Anyway, thanks for dropping by.

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|LinkedIn

9
$ 8.87
$ 8.67 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Hindi ba pwedeng sa ekspert nila ipatingin di na aasa dun sa idadial para macheck if orig? Modus ampotenxdjdn

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pupuntahan nga sana sila ng technician ng store, tumanggi naman. Natakot. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mga siraulo eh, tatry siguro nila pagkapaperahan si aunt mo kaya ganyan. Uutakan pa e tas pag sa ekspert na aayaw naman pala amp

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, slowly digging a grave to themselves unto a next level, asking for a discount is not a hard thing to do bakit kailangan pa nila gumawa nga ruckus hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga eh. Akala nila palagi, madadala nila sa sindak lahat ng tao. Ang hilig hilig palagi sa gulo eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's so low of them, their strategy is a sh!t!!! Masyado oa ata mabait aunt mo sana pina blotter na agad ng maykaalamam. Walang family family, they started it anyway. Aigooo. By the 2ay, may selpon mandin talaga na kahit original ee malabo ang cam. Yong dinaig oa ng china phone sa kaibahan. Ganyan cp ko now ee pero nong nagbasa basa ako sa fb ng review sadya daw kasi talaga tu, aguyy. Skl hehw.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa Singapore kasi tita ko, kaya di na lang sila pinansin. Mga ganiyan kasila talaga sila, sisindakin ka sa bangayan para matakot ka mabigay mo gusto nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dear Ayane-chan, it's been a while I came across you here... How are you?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm fine, thanks. Just so busy as usual. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aba naman, siya na nga itong tumulong para magka phone sila, siya na napasama tsk. Buhay nga naman kung pera or material na usapan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun na nga eh. Diyan mo talaga makikita tunay na ugali ng tao kapag pera na pinag-uusapan. Haha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago