The Expenses Are More Stressful.

25 49
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

It is only just a month since our classes began, yet I have witnessed and experienced a lot of things that can trigger my stress. I want to chill and relax as much as I can but when your problem is about financials, you can't ever have your much desired peace of mind unless you have settled what you need to spend with or earn back what you have spent. This thing is common even if you are not a student but it is more stressful when you are the only one funding your studies and there are also other people that is relying on you.

You will be staring to nowhere for long without being aware of it like you are some kind of like a heart broken person. In the depths of your thoughts, thinking where did it go, when did you let it go, when will you're going to get it back, and if there is still a chance that you are going to find it again. I think that I'm really in the point of my life where money is the only thing that is making me feel those butterflies in my belly and at the same time can break my heart in an instant. But, well, that's life. Things just come and go as well as the people.

Work hard to earn it, then spend it until it's gone, rinse and repeat!

However, I still can't forget those things that made me frown afterwards until now. I have to tell my side and let them go. If I can what I had lost through voicing out my frustrations because of them, then that's cool.

The first thing that almost drained my enthusiam while looking at my wallet was my school uniform. The fabric alone is expensive and the labor in sewing it is another expenses. Plus, the scarf and the embroidery is also another expenses to shell out of my wallet. If I sum all of what I have spent for that one set of uniform alone, that would be Php 1,250.

It's fine. I still have this happy face after seeing the outcome and finally can wear it during our onsite classes.

The second one is the flat iron.

I have explored the floor at the mall where I never had stepped my feet before just because of this. I don't have any choice, though. I don't like to go to school wearing a wrinkled uniform. Even though I don't know how to choose an appliance wisely, I have to go through this. I'm just thankful that the salesperson wasn't impatient with me and was just gladly entertaining all of my noob questions. In the end, as long as it is working when tested, it is just fine for me and I bought it.

Another thing is shoes.

I never like to wear shoes like this before. Only sneakers or rubber shoes but those are ugly to pair the uniform. I have to force myself to wear shoes like this kind to fit the uniform's style. Initially, I even plan to buy shoes with a heel, maybe just 1 or 2 inches. It looked good seeing others wearing that than the flat shoes and I think the flat shoes looks dull.

Yet, there is a heeled type black shoes as I wander around the downtown to shop for it. They only thing left was those flat shoes. There, I bought it.


Those are just the things that caused a heartbreak to my wallet. I haven't add my expenses for transportation and food while I was on the quest but it was also a factor. Anyways, I have to grind hard again to earn back what I have spent and good luck with that.

Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here's my profile.

  • Lead Image is made from Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise.cash

11
$ 7.93
$ 7.77 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Laurenceuuu
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

Grabeee. Nakakaloka talaga kapag gastusin na ang pinag-uusapan eh, hano? Kaya dapat mas bonggahan pa pagha-hustle para more budget for the coming expenses. And also, dapat magaling din mag-budget. Kasi kung hindi? Nako po! Dagdag problema. 🙈

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakit sa ulo talaga siya gurl. Kaya dapat talaga nat-track yung expenses at marunong mag budget kasi kung hindi, nganga na lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nako kaya kelangan may sideline lalo na kapag working ka na. dadaplis lang talaga yung isang buwan mong pinaghirapan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay opo. Damihan ko na sude hustles ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hayst I could feel you, yet laban lang sasamahan kita next sem for mag-aaral na din ulit ako hehe, and I want that its all my expenses naman na for they been done last bachelor degree now my turn to fed up myself.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay! Instructor Eunoia na siya soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Adulting is real talaga sa gastos no.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Yes talaga, Ate. Lalo na pag wala kang ibang maaasahan, ang sakit lang. Matutulala ka na lang kahit hindi ka heat broken.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasa punto na tayo nf buhay natin na pera lang ang nakakapag pasaya at lungkot satin. Kung sa ibay mga juwa nila, satin ay kwarta. Kaso, ang bilis na talaga nilang maubos no aguyyy. The pain, hahaha. Anyways wagas naman price ng uniform na yaan. Bat naman haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay naku, ewan ko din. Meron naman dun mas mura pero di naman maganda ang pagtahi kay dito na lang ako sa mahal. kahit ganun, ang imporatnte matibay at tatagal pa siya sakin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Face-to-face na din kayo? Kami din sa Monday start pero 2 days palang. Nakakaiyak nga gastos kasi pera ko din gamit ko since I feel that my parents can't provide that much na. 'Yung mga kapatid ko naman ewan ba niyaya ko naman magsulat sa mga pinagkakakitaan ko parang walang mga pakialam naman.

Hirap financially hahaha need mag twerk ng malala

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay, sama. Niyaya ko din mga kapatid ko, ayaw nila. Di sila mukhang pera katulad ko pero hihingi din naman sakin. Hays. Naka turbo boost na yung pag twerk ko dito, dami talagang gastusin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan masaya din maging mukang pera para may pantawid gutom hahahaha. Lagi ko silang naririnig na walang pera pero kapag binigyan ko ng opportunity di naman ginagawa sasabihin mahirap eme eme

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto ata nila easy money, yung huhugot na lang at dadampot ng walang ginagawa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat talaga nag taasan ,height ko lang hindi😂 Lahat talaga nagmahal ngayon no ,okay lang yan ginagamit mo naman ,kaya grind nalang ulit pra sa susunod na marami tayong madudukot hihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grind na lang talaga, wala din naman kasi mahingian haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe talaga mga price ngayon langga. Nagtaasan dahil sa inflation. Hehe ang cute pala ng eyes mo. Chinita ka pala langga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Opo, taas na din ng inflation rate eh. Haha, chinita lang pero pinay pa din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember when I was in school. I also forced myself to wear some shoes that I don't like. Presently, I've graduated from school, and I don't wear them anymore. I love to wear heels. If I'm going for an outing, I always wear heels

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It hurts when I wear heels, so I'm not comfortable. I often go with slipped on or rubber shoes.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sheeesh! Ito na talaga ang struggle affected lahat ng prices. Need extra twerk pa haaays

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Turbo boost na yung pag twerk ko hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay nakaturbo na pala sorry haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakakastress na talaga mga kagamitang pang skwela kaloka. Lalo na dyan sa uniform. Nagulat nalang din ako sa mga kagamitan sa mga tyangge nung nagbili kaming gamit nung pinsan ko kasi dati yung mga notebooks mura pa e ngayon mapapamura kanalang talaga.

Dibale at magaling ka naman sa Hive ate keribels mababawi ulit yung nagastos! 🥲❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nasusunod lang din ng gastos yung kinikita ko dun. Ang daming gastusin. Hays.

$ 0.00
1 year ago