Talents, Passion, and Dreams

15 47
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Just a few hours more to go and I will be taking my exam for this midterm, yet I haven't reviewed any of my lessons. I don't intend to cram but maybe just a little complacent that it is a minor subject and not that hard to understand. Yet, I still have to review them tonight, just to be sure that I surely have understood anything in that subject. I even plan to pull an all-nighter and go directly to school without any sleep because I'm too anxious. It's bad, I know. Well, maybe a power nap will do but let's see.

I have a hectic schedule until next week after the exams, but I have to earn. Who else don't want it, right? Let me just pull some of these random questions that I have discovered here in Brightful. You can also answer them if you want. Just feel free, no worries.

What Talent Would You Want To Possess If You Could?

I really like to have a talent in singing, if I could. I can sing acoustic songs, I think but it's more wonderful if I could reach those high notes. I got amazed of those people who can sing well and sing whatever song they like. Like, how can they have such a voice? Unlike me who likes to sings but singing doesn't like me.

The second talent that I wanted to acquire is in drawing. I really admire people who can draw, whatever their drawing style is. I often seek advice on how to do that, but I can't find time to practice and it's hard to do it if I would. It really sucks if you aren't born with that skill. Awts.

Would You Rather Have 10 Hobbies Or One Passion?

Having one passion is enough. I'm good with that. Hobbies are kinda seasonal and just when will your interests lasts. It's just like a thing you like to do in your pastime while your passion is the one which you put your heart and soul into while doing that thing. It lasts a long time than a hobby.

And yeah, I'll prefer one passion that having 10 hobbies. Like in my case now, the only thing that I'm passionate to do is yo write but I also have a lot of hobbies that I'm doing during my leisure time.

What Are Your Dreams And Ambitions?

My dreams aren't changing though I'm loosing hope sometimes if I can make it or not. Up until now, I'm still working hard to reach them. The first one that I ever dreamed to back then is in the Navy. I'm not really sure for myself why I have this dream among all the things that I'm capable of doing. I'm just wondering about ships, the waves, and the radar with their uniform ever since then. Patroling in the seas of our country, guarding our territories, and protecting it along with the fishermen.

I tried taking an entrance exam for the Philippine Military Academy but due to lack of preparations, I haven't passed. I forced myself to forget the idea since then until an opportunity have appeared in front of me these last few weeks. Guess what? I have been invited to join the Rescue Recon Training and be a Navy Reservist. I'm just restraining myself to scream my happiness when I was informed at the NSTP office. I never thought that I'll have this kind of chance. This is maybe one of the reasons why these days I felt like the sea is calling me to come and visit it.

I feel enticed everytime I see it. This week, I fulfilled my heart desires. I went to the sea twice. I don't swim nor touch the waters but just feel the breeze of its salty air, hear the waves sings as it meets the shore, and watch the tides went high then low. I don't see any important purpose nor benefits in what I have done but it's fulfilling everytime. I guess, it's really my calling. I'm still not sure but let's see after the training.


Just three questions is enough, I think. What about you? Do you have any talents that you wished to possess, prefer hobbies than passion, or dreams and ambitions? Whatever that might be, just feel free to share in the comments or write a post about it. That is up to you. šŸ˜‰

Thanks for reading!

  • Let's see each other in Hive. Here'sĀ my profile.

  • Lead Image is made fromĀ Canva

  • Images are mine unless specified

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Hive|Noise.cash

7
$ 4.70
$ 4.59 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
1 year ago

Comments

I prefer also to work on my Passion. Goodluck sa exam

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uwuuu. I've been also dreaming to be in Reserve Training, sisss. Dapat ROTC ako way back in NSTP but gosh, nahatak ng friends sa CWTS ihhh. Hehe!

Anyways, congratulations on this! Continue slaying, mareee. šŸ’“

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha. Yun lang. Nasa Medical Corps ako, Marecakes. May special training lang kami para sa mga gustong maging Navy Reserve. Minsan lang may offer na ganiyan kaya I grab it na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay sayang. Pero buti may special training pa din ~

Sa true. Grab lang nang grab, for the pyutyurrrr! āœØ

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay wow congrats for reserve training uwuu, and goodluck for the exams. Yiee I seen more and more of you in everyday, yieeee.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

More skills to build pa. Uwu~

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Talent sis I sing sis and I want to be known by my voice hahah but not as good as the other singers. I don't have a hobby sis I only write and find an earning app

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Can be counted as a hobby din naman yan haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I want a golden voice too like the ibong adarna but I think God passed on me, lol! I sound like a hungry kitten HAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cute pa din naman ang kitten

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Singing is a great talent. As for me, teka talent na ba yon kapag may photographic memory? Ahaha ito kasi talaga gusto ko, sa pagiging malilimutan ko na ito na talaga kelangan ko hahaha sana pwd magkaganito kahit maedad na HAHAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay pwede din yan. Astig langg.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Singing ba? Nako yaan mo di ka nag-iisa. Multiple hobbies are overrated, though parang ganun na ako lately since kailangan widely expanded dahil nandun ang pera hahaha. Kung mas bata siguro ako, I will push for 1 passion project lang talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Feel ko dito rin ako patungo. Naku kelangan magpakabusy ang mama at maghanap ng pera kahit pa chill chill lang kunuh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago