Remind Me To Sleep, Please.

19 39
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Sleep, Habit, Blogging

The thing is, I'm getting more forgetful these days. I don't know why because I'm always trying my best to focus on every task that I'm doing. Last Monday, I was told to put a towel for Madam in her bag, and I forgot it. Gladly I was saved by the rain, and it didn't cause much heat on the construction site. Yesterday, I forgot to give them Madam's lunch and tea. Luckily, a driver from the office came to deliver the groceries that Madam bought and I got the chance to ask them to drop Madam's lunch at her office. Today, I forgot to tell the House Cook to fry Turon (a Filipino delicacy) to be Madam's snacks after their meeting this afternoon. Fortunately, she was having a meeting when the driver reminded me and we have managed to deliver it, though a little late.

If it wasn't just for having good luck, maybe I'm the one who is being fried, roasted, and toasted with lectures, sermons, and criticisms right now. I should thank God for giving me this unique kind of luck. Hallelujah!


As I was saying, I have been forgetful these days. My housemates here and the drivers are even teasing me now. They're always telling me that maybe, I'm already aging faster or I'm just always out of my mind. I don't talk back because it's partly true. Of course, I'm aging indeed. My age, or your age, is adding up every year obviously, but of course, that's not their point. They just want to say that I was like an old-aged person. And being out of my mind, I admit that I'm like that sometimes.

Forgetting things sometimes is okay but forgetting things frequently is already alarming. Therefore, I inquired Doctor Google about that. Here is what I have found.


Well, I don't have any medications, trauma, cancer in the brain, or infections. I'm sure that I'm not also Vitamin-deficient because I'm taking Multivitamin tablets, Vitamin C, and Zinc every morning after breakfast. I also had my flu vaccine last May 2021 and had 2 doses of Pfizer vaccine for the Covid-19 virus last July 2021. I bet stress, yes, because I have a lot of problems right now but not that quite. I'm not even overworked because I only work in the morning and the evening. My tasks aren't that heavy and difficult. The rest of my time is spent here, on noise.cash, and other stuff.

I made a post on my noise.cash account a while ago. A member named FunnyStoicDoctor commented and it made a lot of sense. Look at this thread.


Now that I have realized it, she is right! I guess, being sleep-deprived corresponds to inadequate rest, right?

Every night, I sleep at midnight and wakes up at 5 am every morning. I would be lucky to have naps in the afternoon but sometimes I don't like it, so I just spend my time surfing the Internet and navigating my phone instead. Now that it is greatly affecting my job, I decided to impose rules to discipline myself.

I remembered a previous article, "Get Some Sleep After Reading This" by @Ellehcim regarding this matter. She experienced being lethargic at work and sets some rules to improve her sleeping habits. I often resolved to drink coffee before hopping on to the job but even if I drink 5 cups of coffee a day, it does not work for me anymore. I often tend to forget things mostly in the morning because I think my mind is still foggy and the coffee is still forcing its way to my veins towards the brain to activate it a little more. I'll just remember it again in the afternoon already or if someone would remind me. Sometimes, I don't recall it anymore. It's forever lost in the void of my memory.

Sorry in advance for this, I want to copy @Ellehcim's idea about this. I will just alter it a little bit. I'll do this way,

  • The first week - start to sleep at 11:00 pm. (An hour earlier than my usual sleeping time which is midnight)

  • The second week - start to sleep at 10:30 pm.

  • The third week - start to sleep at 10:00 pm.

I know for sure that I can't change my habits for an instant, so I'll do it by gradually reducing 30 minutes earlier from the usual sleeping time every week. I'll start on Monday because it is going to be the weekend tomorrow. That's my off-days from working hard, so I'll enjoy it for now. I'll enjoy the 2 remaining days wherein I can sleep late. Also, during that period I will orient my mind and prepare my body for the upcoming implementation of my sleeping rules which will start on Monday.


Do you also have this kind of problem?

If yes, then join me in imposing those rules for the benefit of our minds. Let's not wait for the worse to come before taking action. I got threatened by acquiring Alzheimer's disease if my habit goes on, honestly. Welp, it's for my well-being anyway. Then, I'll take early prevention methods, so it would not happen to me.


Thanks for dropping by. 😊

As always, thank you so much for reading my articles. I always appreciate your undying support for me. Also to amazing sponsors out there, may God bless you more for your kindness and generosity.

Let's not take our health for granted. Stay safe and take care!


By the way,

Do you have the passion but haven't registered to this platform yet? Then hurry up andΒ register to this link πŸ”—. Join us on our journey of blogging and earning BCH. Also, make some noise with me onΒ noise.cashΒ just like how you make noise on different social media platforms.

For further questions, please contact me at:

Twitter:Β Ayane-chan

Telegram:Β Ayane-chan

Instagram:Β Ayane-chan

Date published: October 8, 2021
Title: Remind Me To Sleep, Please. 
Author: Ayane-chan

9
$ 5.85
$ 5.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.09 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 6
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Sleep, Habit, Blogging

Comments

Reading this at 11:40 pm, Monday tomorrow. πŸ˜‚ Bawi ako bukas, may iniisip lang ako ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy, ako din. Start na pala ng sleep improvement ko. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tulog na! ( sinunod ko lang yung title ng article mo ha?) πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mamayang gabi na, umaga pa lang po. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sleep deprivation is really the culprit to signs of aging. That's why I had to change our doorknob when I lacked sleep. XD

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I became forgetful when I lacked sleep, though coffee got me fully awake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Normal na sa akin ang pagiging makalimutin LOL, mind power ko yan, makakalimutan ko then suddenly maalala ko whahaha.. Oo tulog ata minsan tulog tayu maaga hindi madaling araw kasi whahaha.. uwuuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Maaga nga tayo matulog, madaling araw naman. Baka kasi mapagalitan na aki ng todo eh kaya iwas iwas na lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've been experiencing forgetfulness for sometime as well due to the fact that I go through too much stress from doing too many things at once. Please sleep when you can. You need it; you deserve it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the reminder. I'll do it when I can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I experience this too madaling araw na ako makatulog kaya sa umaga palaging lutang. Noong december last year yun talaga ang malala halos isang buwan wala akong maayus na tulog. Ang resulta sumasakit ang ulo hindi ako makapag focus palaging lutang at nahihilo din haha at subrang dami at laki ng pimples ko huhu. Kahit ngayon pag kulang ako sa tulog. Change of habit lang talaga kahit pa unti unti ma achieve mu din ang 8 hours of sleep.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sisimulan ko na sa Monday. Mahirap kasi palaging lutang sa trabaho eh, swerte ko lang kapag di ako mapagalitan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So you should sleep now πŸ˜… You said remind you to sleep 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Starting on Monday na po 🀣🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be able to have annundisturbedd 8 hrs of sleep is one of my weekend goals.. Because during weekdays, wala talagang pag asa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Weekend na pala bukas kaya lubos lubosin mo na ang magpuyat ngayon. πŸ˜„

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes truth sis.. Ahahhaa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also suffered from forgetfulness before and yes lack of sleep is a great factor that causes it. At least 8 hours of sleep is required to heal your mind but when you miss this, it affects you greatly! I hope you start getting enough sleep from now on dear❀❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, I'll do my best. I need to have more courage to go against the will of my habits this time. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago