Random Ramblings On Palm Sunday

15 35
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

It took me more than five minutes to derive that title, honestly. My mind is automatically on "Rest Mode" every Sunday. I already missed two articles to publish this month, so I have to double-time to grind to fill in those gaps. No more alibis like I can't focus or I'm distracted. I have to push myself to be productive no matter what every day. That's because I remember that I have to pay for my SSS contributions this month and I still have a remaining balance in my Aunt to be paid this month also for the thing I have purchased last month.

I have to sacrifice my usual kind of relaxation every Sunday just for that. I have been looking for a prompt here at our savior community #promptfactory for a while now and I have stumbled upon this article of @Usagi which was posted three weeks ago already. This is the only kind of prompt that I can easily handle on a rest mode mind that I have today, so I went for it.

Welp, then without further ado, let me answer those random questions about myself to serve the purpose of this prompt.

Have you ever had a nickname? What is it?

Hmmm, I don't really have one. They just like to shorten my name to "Fritz", though my name is already that short. I know they just like to call me like that because they can't pronounce my name properly. Sometimes, even if it's only Fritz, they still can't pronounce it properly. I don't know if I would be pissed off or I'll just laugh every time they call me with the wrong pronunciation.

Are you an introvert or an extrovert?

Definitely, introvert. I think it's not new to everyone here anymore, especially to my regular readers. But I'm trying to change that somehow by getting more engagements with other people, socializing, learning to be vocal in person, and overcoming my anxiety about talking to strangers or in public.

Are you a clean or messy person?

I'm both but not so-so. I'm cleaner but a little messy sometimes if I'm in a hurry and I don't have much time to clean and organize my things. I'm not also that organized but I just like to put things neatly and I hate it when people borrow my things and they will not put them back properly to where they have taken them.

How would your friends describe you?

"Alien, intergalactic creature, Ms. Coffee Addict, Crazy, but kind," says my friend here who is my accomplish in the craziness. But according to my serious friends and I don't even know if they can take a joke, they described me as an independent and mature woman. I don't know if I will believe it since all I know is I'm still childish most of the time.

Would you rather win the lottery or work at the perfect job? And why?

I would choose to win in a lottery. That's just a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity and I can't earn that huge amount of money in a short period even if I have my perfect job. Some people say that sudden wealth is not good, maybe just for some who don't have any discipline on how to handle their money. They hide right away in fear of getting threats for crimes by soulless people. But if I win, I'll do so also for the meantime, then lay low until I can make sure that the news doesn't spread.

What is your favorite childhood memory?

My favorite childhood memory is all those moments wherein I'm just playing, climbing fruit trees, swimming in the river, then just going home in the afternoon without worrying about any responsibility. It's nice to be a child, you just have to worry about who will be your playmates later and what kind of games will you all play later. Just a happy-go-lucky and depression aren't still known in the little minds that we have at that time.


Hiya!!!

So, Lenten Season has started already and now is Palm Sunday. Have you brought your coconut leaves crafted into a cross to the church to get blessed by holy water? For the Catholic Church, this is a known tradition, I just don't know if other churches are doing this also.

Anyway, as I have said my mind is at rest today since it's Sunday. I apologize if I can mention some nonsense in my answers. I can't really comprehend properly all of what I am saying here. Before this article makes no more sense completely, let me just end this.

Thanks for taking the time to read this!

  • Lead Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise. cash

13
$ 6.77
$ 6.60 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jher0122
$ 0.03 from @Alther
+ 4
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Bet ko rin gumawa ng ganyan. Siguro kapag marami na akong readers hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try mo po. Nagsimula din naman po kami sa zero readers. Kaya mo po yan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I would choose yung manalo sa lottery then create work for others nalang hihi...business ba para ng sa ganon eh fi masolo yung reward at ng maishare din sa lahat sa pamamagitan ng work.. Introvert po ako pero sa online maingay haha..sa real life nako .zippered ang bibig.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay same. Sa online lang maingay. Hahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Would you rather win the lottery or work at the perfect job? And why?

I mean, nihainan kana ng shortcut diba bat sun pa tayo pupunta sa magtatagal tayo bago maachieve ang goals sa buhay. So I'd rather win the lottery din aba. 🥴

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama. Bakit ka pa magpapakahirap kung may shortcut naman? Depende na lang sa yo yun kung pano mo ihahandle yung biglang pagyaman.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yah yah diba, need mg malalang pagpaplano jan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My own kind of introversion is sociable one. At least I like to think of it that way. I have a nickname. My friends call me "genius", but of cause they are all hyping me up as I am no genius.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If you are sociable, then I guess you are an extrovert. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well I'll have to kinda agree with that. An ambivert maybe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello fritz!! Ambivert here mehehehe. Marunong ka lumangoy? Sanaoil no ako kasi marunong pero taga dito ako sa manila so walang choice kundi magbabad sa batya lang hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Marunong naman po. Malapit kasi sa ilog bahay nmin pero highschool na rin naman ako natuto. Hanggang tampisaw lang naman ako nung bata ako.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

nako paano ung malalim? ako di ko keri at natatakot ako kapag ilog hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm an introvert, but a talkative one especially when I'm around those I'm comfortable with!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago