Just Wondering About These Wonders of the Weather...

12 42
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Reality

Anyone here who's living in the area wherein being flooded and had experienced an earthquake in the Philippines? I hope you're all safe and sound. I'm praying for your safety.

Just this morning at around 4:50 a.m., I suddenly woke up by the tremors shaking my bed. I think I was just having hallucinations since I'm still sleepy due to late-night sleep and cold rains. I immediately looked outside of my window and saw the pots slightly shaking. Thus, I confirmed that it's indeed an earthquake. Maybe, it lasted for 30 seconds or a minute, I'm not so sure about this. I get back to sleep when it stops.

Image from Unsplash

The news came quickly on the radio. Batangas City is the epicenter and they have experienced a 6.6 magnitude earthquake. They are still experiencing some aftershocks up until now according to the news. It has been over 150 aftershocks and still counting just in from the report on the radio. Consequently, the Metropolitan area has experienced it too with the strength of a 5 magnitude earthquake. We're quite lucky that it's not that bad in the Metro.

Last night the rain had stopped around 11 pm. I got delighted to expect that Mr. Sunshine would come back today. I badly wanted to dry my laundry outside. It's not that I don't have clothes left if I don't dry this, it's just that we don't have enough space for drying laundry indoors and the dry is loaded with my housemates' clothes. Unfortunately, it rains heavily again and it just stops right now. I'm a little disappointed. It's evening again now, though. There's no sunshine anymore.

Image from Unsplash

People here are too focused on watching the news on the Television which is full of where are the flooded areas, the latest number of covid-19 cases, the typhoon location, and the great flood in China. I'm not fond of watching the news so I got out of the room. I brew a cup of green tea and sit, then start scrolling my Facebook newsfeed.

The news is still the same except for the fact that there are memes included there and there are a bunch of them. They are generating memes on the worst scenarios captured on camera and make fun of them. I don't hate the positivity but the other post is too exaggerated. This is the main reason why I don't visit my social media accounts too often. Those trolls are annoying.

Now, I regret opening it.

Image from Unsplash

I'm listening to the song Grand Escape by Radwimps while sipping my tea and writing this article. I just kinda feel that the heavy rains and the flood have a "Weathering With You" movie vibe. I can't help but wonder...

If the rain falls endlessly, will the nature going to take back what belongs to them and punish humans? Will the sea take back that portion converted into land that is used to expand human territory?

Well, I think it will. Whether we admit it or not. We are the source of these problems. We are the ones who continuously destroying nature. We pollute the atmosphere and caused the ozone layer to break down. What now, it's climate change! We're experiencing strange weather behaviors that we don't experience before and it's getting worse.

We don't dispose of our garbage properly. Some people throw it in the riverbanks, some just leave it beside the drainage, and others just leave it anywhere. We are now reaping what we sow. The floods that are happening right now are the fruit of our negligence.

I'm not washing my hands off here. I admit I'm also guilty of that issue. I guess it's still not late to change for the better, right? We have a part of these disasters that are happening.

Image from Unsplash

Well, except for the earthquake that happened, of course. That's a natural phenomenon and it's an inevitable thing to happen.

____________________________

CLOSING THOUGHTS

Anyways, let's not blame one another for these issues that are currently happening. Since we have shared a part in the problem, let's just take part in the solution. Let's do what we can do so we can contribute to a better future of the world.

Of all these things that are happening right now, let's not forget that there's still the Covid-19 virus and its dangerous variant, Delta. Let's still follow the safety protocols and keep ourselves healthy. More importantly, let's not forget God in our lives. No matter how worst the situation is. Be always grateful for we still survive.

Don't lose hope and keep fighting. GOD BLESS US ALL!

____________________________

Until Next Time...

5
$ 6.02
$ 5.74 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.20 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
+ 1
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Thoughts, Reality

Comments

Everyone should take it upon themselves to do their part in every way we can do preserve what's left of this planet. I'm glad that you are safe from the earthquake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yeah, it's not that bad here in our place. Though the tremors are a bit strong, we're lucky that we didn't have damages and casualties here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We shouldn't blame one another for any issue currently happening around us. We pray no harm will befall anyone of us.

Stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safeeee, nabalitan ko rin sa gc yung lindol. Mahirap masyado sana dina umulit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po. Sa maynila wala na pero sa batangas may mga aftershocks parin hanggang ngayon. Nakakaawa naman sila.

Ingat ka din po at magpagaling.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh until now talaga? Baka mamaya biglang lumindol jusko wag naman sana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga po, hindi na maulit. Kawawa naman yung mga tao doon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

San yunv lindol years ago na may nawasak na lindol?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Davao yata. Di ako sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nature is slowly returning the damage that man caused. Stay safe po kayo dyan. Godbless.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay safe din po, Sis. Lumalala na talaga ang panahon ngayon, mas lalo ng nagiging delikado.

$ 0.00
2 years ago