Just checking, then purchasing within seconds.

22 36
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Checking on people that close to me have been a part of my every day life. I often message them or call to ask how their day has been, what are their plans for today, maybe they have a problem that I can help, or just a little chitchat to catch up on whatever happenings on our everyday lives. I often spent my time sitting in a chair for about an hour or so just by doing this. It can also take up to two hours if I forgot the time and our conversations are interesting.

Sometimes, I also call them for no reason or I'm just bored with anything I do. The one who is often my victim of this is Dean. Remember him?He is the guy that I was talking about in my article, "Age Matters". We're close friends now or I should just put it as a Counselor-client relationship since I often seeks advice from him on anything. It's his fault for having a lot of experiences in life and being older than me. LOLs.

I'm just amazed how open he is to me. Though he just got off from work in a graveyard shift, he would still check on me, too. He is often concern about me being bored here and homesick. Then just earlier, he said he would welcome me by having a drinking session when I get home and it's all his treat. Though I told him that I don't drink that much, he said it's up to me. He even said that he would bring some of my classmates to join the fun. And yeah, they would surely have a lot of fun teasing me of still being close with him. It can't be help, though. He is the only one who knows me most. He can even be my best friend if he isn't just acting like a concern big brother to me.

We ended the call when I received a text from the delivery courier. I ordered two pairs of shoes at a store on Facebook yesterday. The previous pair that I ordered on Lazada doesn't fit me, as I said on my article, "Anxiety and NFT", previously. I just told my Mom that I would gave it to my siblings. Whoever the shoes can fit, then it would be theirs. I just grab this chance yesterday since it had a promo saying "Buy 1, Take 1". It looks like a scam to say that for selling an original brand at affordable price, but I still bought on a whim. I'm an impulsive buyer, sorry. I looked at the designs and saw a pair that glued my eyes on it. A black shoes, not slip-ons but the shoe lace wasn't that long. It's bearable for me for me to wear 'cause I hate to wear shoes with laces.

I don't know if it's really original. I have checked some Google tips about how to confirm if your Vans shoes are original, and it matched all that was in there, except for the box that has no small double locks. I'm not into sneakers, flat shoes, sandals or high heels. I'm also some kind of a boyish type, so I often go with Converse or Vans.

I got another one, since it says Buy 1, Take 1.

It's another pair of black and white. Those were just my favorite colors. They delivered it a day after I ordered. It was quite fast because mostly, if you shop online by those online apps, it will mostly arrived three days after you ordered if you are living in Metro Manila.

I have no Valentino to give me gifts on Valentine's day, so I just buy my own. It's my gift to myself because I work hard on this month, too. And of course, I started to love myself, so I'm showing my love for myself by giving myself some rewards after a month of wotking hard.


So, to all singles like me out there. Don't get jealous of those lovey-dovey couple that were always showing everywhere. Time would come someday that you will find someone that is for you, too. Just have a little more patience and have more faith with the Lord for He have a good plan for you. Then while having no lover there, just be contented with the love you can get from your family and friends. Unconditional love from God and them is enough to have a lovely Valentine.

That's all I can share for this blog today. Thanks for reading!

  • Images edited from Canva

  • You can also find me at;

Twitter|Instagram|Telegram|Torum|Noise.cash

13
$ 6.20
$ 5.88 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 8
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

Sana lahat Friends parin sa ex lover. Huhu kami, di kami friends pero nakakasama ko din siya sa inuman HAHAHA btw, di rin ako mahilig sa sneakers pero may mga nakikita ako sa Shopee na mga sandals and parang gusto ko din bumili kaso alam ko naman na kahit size 35 payan di padin kakasya kasi maliit lang paa ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh, talaga? Ako nga size 37 eh. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like Vans! I have an old black before but I sold it at Carousell. Bet ko yung slip on nila kasi comfty and classic siya. hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamad kasi ako magtali ng shoelace kaya palagi ako nagsusuot ng slip-ons. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like the black and white too! and it's my favorite design... I'm with you with the singles part haha! who cares?! we can afford to buy ourselves stuffs and love ourselves (and family) more too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, right. Why find someone else if we can buy it for ourselves? Hehe. Good morning.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just like me. I can be quite impulsive with buying

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. If I really like the product, I buy it right away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Original or not nothing is different because it was for love hehe. Oo na wag mainggit kapag single, noted po haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Ay sige, goods yan. Maroon kasi sapatos ko. Wala na akong maibagay na damit. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That right no need to get jealous or be in hurry to be in a relationship. It would come in a right time. I also love that kind of shoes, I am into sneakers.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe. I'm too lazy to tie a shoelace, so I often go with slip-ons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh my God!! I love vans, especially those. They are so comfy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, right. I love them, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Itatanong ko sana kung anong status nyo pero mukhang natanong na ni @OfficialGamboaLikeUs. Single pero masaya, yan tayo haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awit, di ba? Love myself muna ako. Masakit kasi magmahal ng iba pero di mo naman mahal sarili mo. Double kill sa huli kapag iniwan ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

May asawa naba yung dean? Bat feeling ko bagay kayo 😭 ang xute sa part na open sya sayo ah. Bala yan maging porebs mo, tagakain nalamg ako 😹

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHA. Wala siya asawa pero meron siyang girlfriend ngayon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

SAYANG

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede ba maghintay or magmove on na lang ako? Wala naman daw poreber eh, beke nemern. CHARR... HAHAHA.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tamang waiting kalamg daw muna kung jelan sya magiging single HHAHAAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pwede rin. Di rin naman ako magbbf pa kasi pursue ko muna schooling ko sa college. While waiting, build build build lang ng skills for the future. Awiiieeee! 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago