It's Not Sinking In.

21 35
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Freewriting

Wednesdays and Sundays are the busiest days for me. I have to do an inventory of our grocery supplies at home and in the office every Wednesday. Then on Sundays, I have to sort out Madam's medicine for a week. That's the disadvantage if you live with the CEO. Those tasks that are assigned to me are just a favor and they are more than a lot my main job. LOL. But since I'm living here for free with unlimited food, free electricity, free water, and free WiFi, I guess I have no right to complain.

Sometimes she will tell me that she will train me to be her Secretary at the office. At first, I was delighted by the idea because my wage would be higher, then I can have travel benefits and some extra incentives. As I stay here as her caregiver for almost 2 years and counting now, I'm slowly forgetting that thought. Why? It's because of her personality and attitude. It's unbearable if she doesn't like your work.

I'm not saying that she is cruel to her employees. She is truly kind and generous to all of us. It's just that the way she scolds her employees are somewhat off or below the belt. Just imagine being scolded in front of many people then you were being thrown by hurtful, degrading, and insulting words. Not so professional, right? It doesn't matter what is your position in her company. She wouldn't care if you are an Engineer, an Architect, an Accountant, the Vice President, a Driver, or the Janitor. If you made a mistake, then prepare to thicken your face because you will be facing a roaring dragon that is spitting a blue flame later.

I'm not saying that she doesn't have the right to scold them. I mean, she can do it calmly that everyone can realize their mistakes. Most of them are professionals, and even the lowest positioned employee there is a high school graduate. I don't believe that they wouldn't understand what she would say if she will say it calmly without hurting anyone's feelings. Let's say that they are stubborn, but she is the CEO. Her words are the law in her company. Wouldn't they still be obliged to abide no matter how she says it?

Anyways, that is already settled, and going back in evaluating the things that I have done today, I'm very much productive but my mind is currently empty. I forgot the ideas that I wanted to write. I have thought about those when I'm doing my tasks but when I got out of the bath and felt refreshed, it was all gone. So here I am now, obviously, just freewriting. It's a good thing that I have read @TengoLoTodo 's article earlier about "Freewriting or Brainstorming".

After doing all my tasks, I just study some Japanese lessons on a platform which I earned a "Free 7 days pro account". I got this from answering a question for 10 consecutive days and receiving a stamp daily. I can now access some lessons which only a pro account can have. This is only for 7 days so I need to study harder this time. I have to take advantage of the opportunity since it is rare to avail of this. My goal is to watch anime with no subtitles and read raw mangas, so I have to keep up and push myself a little harder.

I guess I'm being blessed with free premium accounts these days because last time, I also have been blessed with "Free 6 months Subscription on Apple Music", which is still running now. I managed to study most of the lessons that I scheduled for this day but after closing the application, I can't remember anything that I have studied. It's not sinking in, even some slightest learnings.

Since it's useless, I just change my tasks and read some articles here. Just earlier, I stumbled upon @mizuo 's article and found out that she just got back here. I missed her Japanese phrases from anime so I left a comment in her article and wrote it in Japanese since she is Japanese. I just wanted to execute my little learnings, though I'm not sure if I wrote it correctly. And yeah, I worried too much if it's correct or not so I sought some help at another platform, and here's the response that I got.

It's kind of embarrassing but at least, it's just a little wrong, still wrong anyway. Forgive me, I'm still a beginner. It's hard to study if you have poor memory to memorize thousands of characters, readings, writing strokes, and meanings. Not to mention that you have to compile them to make sentences, and the grammar is very much confusing since it's completely different from English Grammar. I wish that I was born Japanese since I have similar eyes as them but nah, it would never happen at all. I should just face the reality that I'm a Filipino and I have to work much harder to be able to step my feet on the land of the rising sun.


Hello there!!!

Welcome to my world of boredom!

Just kidding.

How was your day, by the way? Have you done something productive? Was it tiring? Was it fun? Or so-so?

Thanks for reading this, anyway. Please keep in mind, not to overwork yourselves. Stay safe and enjoy life. Have a good night!

From your Farm Girl,

@Ayane-chan

12
$ 7.80
$ 7.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.10 from @GyraG.
+ 6
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Freewriting

Comments

Bat nga may ganon, yong mabait pero wagas makapang ano. May kakilala din ako na ganyan. Ang bait bait pero dika sasantuhin ng hunganga nya basta may nagawa kang si nya gusto. Wagas na wagas may kasama pang pang lalait boi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga eh. Makapanglait sayo para kang may pinatay na tao eh. Yun bang parang napakalaki talaga ng kasalanan mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

One of the languages I want to learn is nihonggo. Who would want to go to Japan right? What a beautiful and a clean country i must say. ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah. People are polite and disciplined, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Japanese sayo? Tingin ko kaya sayo chinese HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahahaha. Oii, wag kang panira. Ayokonsa Chinese, kumakain sila paniki. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero oo ren ayan tinfin q sayo HAHAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paturo po kung pano mag salita ng japanesee senpai yametee kudasaiii hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oii, yameru! Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe loved the freewriting :) Well done you on learning Japanese!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Who wouldn't love freewriting? Hahaha. I still have a long way to go on becoming proficient in Japanese. I still have to pass 5 levels.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You sure spend a certain anount of time on Japanese lessons; unlike me, I haven't had time to study in a long time. I think I'm gonna create time to begin again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm just spending 30 minutes a day, not long that long enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'd like us to interact and learn some Japanese together; whenever you're available.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the way most female bosses are. I currently have one who acts exactly like this but with a little bit of consideration. Although I still like the fact that I work with her. Are there male bosses who act this way too??? I'm yet to see that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well, her brother which is the project manager her is also like that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A boss can correct but has no right to humiliate an employee. Good luck with your Japanese lessons.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I'm studying so hard every day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A manager can address yet reserve no privilege to embarrass a worker, certain individuals don't have the foggiest idea how to address you appropriately, best of luck to your next venture! You can do it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly. That's why I don't want to risk my dignity for a higher wage.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Some people don't know how to correct you properly.. They can be quite rude about it

$ 0.01
2 years ago