I'm Good At This While I'm Bad With That

14 27
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

We are all born with unique traits yet none of us are perfect. We can be best at a particular aspect but worst in a certain aspect. We may love that kind of thing but other people may dislike it. May we found joy with that act but for others, it may be boring. I just mean to say that we are all different and unique, also each of us possesses different kinds of strengths and weaknesses.

A while ago, I have read @Codename_Chikakiku's article, "Where I'm Good And Where I'm Not". I enjoyed reading the article and got interested in the topic so I decided to write my version of it. Then, here it is.

Png Image: source

  • Writing

Honestly, I can't surely say that I'm good with this but this is just one of the things that I excel in the most. This is also the kind of skill where I'm comfortable with and I can also say that I have a passion to do so. Way back when I was a student, every time that we would be given tasks to write essays, poems, short stories, reports, and drafts for speeches, that was just the times where I enjoy being a student wherein I could write outputs. My other classmates would always complain about this but I found joy every time we have that kind of task.

  • Forgetting Things, Whatever It Is

If Codename_Chikakiku is good at loving someone who doesn't love him, I'm here good at forgetting things. Whatever it is, I might forget about that if I don't do it often or write it down on my notes. I usually forgot instructions here that's why I have been scolded by my boss sometimes. This skill of mine sounds bad but I don't want to lie, I'm definitely good at it. I can even forget my memories with my exes, let alone important tasks. LOL 😆

  • Play-Pretend

Apparently, I don't sound that I take this challenge seriously now but I'm really serious about this. It's just that the things where I'm good sound like a joke. Sorry, guys. Play-pretend is one of my greatest strengths, just to be honest. I can act like nothing happened even though I'm hurt. I can look chill but deep inside I'm pressured. I can also look natural in front of a person who is fooling me though I know his plans. My greatest act of all was to laugh so hard and smile all day though I'm depressed.

  • Making Decisions

I'm an indecisive kind of person. I can't easily conclude or choose. As a result of this, I often make mistakes in the past. Right now, to avoid errors, I tend to consult other people first. I ask their opinions or suggestions before doing or buying things. Just as Frying Fan (A Youtuber) says, "This has many upvotes, this is it", "If it works with them, it'll work with me". I know it's just a meme of copying codes from the internet but that is how I really make decisions right now. So bad, right?

  • Solving Math Problems

I'm worst with this because I easily forgot math formulas. Good thing, I still remember the Multiplication table, PEMDAS rule, and basic solving. I'm good with Math until middle school but when I'm in Senior High School, I'm so dumb because, in every subject, we have Math. Those days are like living in hell. Our Biology has math, our Chemistry has Math, the Physics that's full of Math, also add Statistics, Probability, General Math, Basic Calculus, Pre-calculus, and even our Practical Research subject have Math. It's a huge relief that I have already graduated.

  • Speaking in Front of Many People

I don't like speaking in front of many people especially when I know these people. Just a few words that I utter and I got already mentally blocked. My heartbeat is racing, my palms are sweating, and my anxiety is killing me. I'm fine with memorized speeches but if it's reporting, wherein you speak in front of the class for 30 minutes discussing your tasks. I think I might be dead at any moment if I can't sit immediately.

  • Expressing My Thoughts

I'm not good at expressing my thoughts when I'm answering questions in person. I can only do it here through writing. I have been rejected by Call Center Companies twice because of that. Even in oral recitations, I can only speak one or two lines of my thoughts. This is why I love writing works more than jobs that require good communication skills.

What's up, everyone? How have y'all been doing?

Thanks for reading this article until the end. I'm just joining challenges lately. It's fun to do, so why not? The more challenges, the merrier. By the way, if you feel like joining in this trend, just feel free to do it.

[A/N: Just a little fun, find the treasure hidden in one of these photos.]


Well then,

Signing off.

10
$ 4.45
$ 4.20 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Alther
$ 0.05 from @mommykim
+ 5
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

I guess I'm pro at play pretend HAHAHAH same thing with forgetting lots of things HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. Cause they said we should be though, and so I did. About that forgetting a lot of things, I often don't have focus so I easily forgot things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same sa for making decisions at forgetting things, speaking in front of many people yung kaba at hiya nangingibabaw hahaha. Pero sana all magaling magsulat 😍❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di naman masyafo, pagsusulat lang talaga alam kong gawin hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako naman umalis sa cc noon kase sonrang toxic teh, diko kinaya katoxican ng management

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako natanggap sa interview pa lang. Ang sabi sakin palagi, hindi daw ako expressive.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No matter what environment you are in, being yourself and acting that way can be helpful in relieving the pressure. Being able to express oneself better by writing is a feature that many people have. I think it's a very nice feature in consulting with others, it reduces the rate of making mistakes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehas tayo sa math, ako rin ulyanin sa math formulas

$ 0.00
2 years ago

before when I was starting in a the company I am currently working at I am not good in facing other people and I get nervous immediately but time did nurture me to be natural...and ka galing at your good at pretending..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, kinakailangan ko talaga na mag play pretend dati kasi tutuksuhin akong mahina.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun lang ,..ngayon di na ba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I remember you told me on telegram that you don't like math cos you forget formulas easily. I think you'd get better if you simply practice, I believe practice makes perfect.

In terms of spealimg in front of many people, I think you need to develop your confidence.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ah yeah, that's what I need and a free time to practice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago