Face Your Demons

8 26
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Maybe it was a sign that this is what I should write today. What perfect timing 'cause it's Sunday. A day for rest and a day to give our time to God.

I was watching a Facebook live of my friend, who is studying in a seminary to be a priest. Honestly, I haven't finished watching it yet because something came up with my mind that makes me scroll on my timeline. I'll get back to it later. It was a photo posted by my bestfriend that caught my eye.

I thought it was him who made that, but when I asked him, it turned out that he just downloaded that from Pinterest. I was about to tell him that I would steal his photo. LOL. Anyway, it was the thought in the photo that attracts me more.

ใ€Œใ‚ใชใŸใฎๆ‚ช้ญ”ใซ็›ด้ขใ™ใ‚‹ใ€‚ใ€

Anata no akuma ni chokumen suru.

โ€” Face your demons.

I was wondering what to write and have nothing in mind. As I scroll in Facebook posts and read articles herein read.cash, I encountered some posts that are related to this thought. I just wonder if that was a sign for me to write about that topic. Well then, anyway, here I am blabbering some thoughts about these things.

I think all of us here have these demons inside our heads and our hearts, right? Sometimes they were hiding perfectly at the back of our minds that only we can see them or sense them. They were sucking out all our motivations in life until we will be drained out of hope to go on. They will hold us back from trying something new and will keep us only within our comfort zone, preventing us to grow and explore some other possibilities.

I'm also not exempted from being bugged by these demons. I am not a typical kind of person who is open-minded to everything and would have a positive perspective back then. I have these demons who always hold me back from becoming like any other normal people, and they will whisper in my ears all the time not to step out of my circle.

Anxiety. This will stop me from doing it before I could even think about it. The surge of worrying too much for nothing makes me sweat a lot without moving an inch to where I am standing. Trembling, a heartbeat that is racing, and having trouble concentrating on thinking about anything because I don't have confidence that I can do it.

Overthinking. I always tend to do this. All of the what-ifs, buts, and all of the wh-questions will be raised when I plan on doing something. This often gets in the way when I'm thinking of grabbing one opportunity that can lead me to my goals.

Depression. I guess this is now the product of the two above when combined. I often overthink back then that no one can understand me, no one cares for me, no one loves me, no one wanted me, there's no place that I can call home, and I'm not their real child. It makes me give up on life and made me demotivated with anything I do.


If not for the biggest trouble that I have made in the past, my mind wouldn't be shaken to wake up to reality. The family that I once thought of who doesn't care for me, turns out to be the only one who truly cares for me. I was wrong all along. I was completely blinded from the truth. They are the ones who brought me back to God. I started putting my faith in God again and trusting Him my whole life.

Since then, His overflowing grace has poured into my life. I don't fear trying things anymore because I know that God is always with me. I don't overthink things negatively anymore because I know that He cares for me and loves me unconditionally. I don't stress myself about the problems that I'm encountering in my life anymore now, because I know that God always guides me to the right path, and His grace is sufficient to provide what I needed.

All that I need to do is have faith in Him and everything will fall into place. There are still demons in me that I can't kick off immediately now but I'm working on it. I'm trying to improve myself little by little. I'm doing the best that I can to free myself from the demons of life who imprisoned me for a long time.

How about you? Have you freed yourself from the chains of the demons that locked you up in the darkness? Have you tried untying your feet from the ropes that your demons tied on you which holds you back to take a step farther? Have you tried fighting them to claim your freedom?

Don't let yourself get succumbed to darkness and be fed to your demons. Don't turn away nor hide at the edge of your room, and sob on your knees. Don't just make yourself temporarily forget them by drinking a lot of alcohol. Don't just be silent and just stand there at the back. Act on it and face it head-on. Pick a fight, because I know that you can do it. Have faith and by the grace of God, you can finally face your demons.


A Blessed Sunday To Everyone!

Another week that is ending. I assumed that you have a good rest today, my beautiful readers. Let's have more rest today and dedicate ourselves to the Lord. Then we can have a lot of strength and motivation to face the upcoming first day of the week tomorrow.

Thanks for reading!

ใพใŸๆ˜Žๆ—ฅ!

11
$ 2.84
$ 2.73 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jinifer
$ 0.02 from @Niazi420
+ 2
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago

Comments

The demons that inhabit me at some point are fought with the love of my family, with the motivation to carry out new projects, the faith deposited in the improvement of situations that can overwhelm at a certain moment in our lives. Also doing a good life project where personal and professional improvement are the beacon to achieve success and thus scatter those demons that can impede progress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you're so lucky, Sir. Not all of us can have the full support from our family.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I havenโ€™t experienced like this these demons. Have a blessed sunday mate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have a good day, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Denying the existence of these things never help, neither does cowering before them. That's why one ought to stand up and face it. It's either you overcome it or you overcome it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, that's what we need to do. To overcome it no matter what.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hieap ako iface lahat to. Nageend up ako sa breaking down e HHAHAAHAH. Lalo na pagdating sa magulang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Paunti unti lang naman. Wag mo naman lahatin agad. Hahaha kumbaga isa isahin mo ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago