A Fur Walking Far Away

14 34
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Freewriting, Random

We have a monthly pest control today. We do this to avoid the manifestation of ants, rats, cockroaches, termites, mosquitoes in and outside the house. The house that I'm currently living in is 30 years old already. It undoubtedly needs extra care for it to last more years before we could renovate it. The Pest-control Team usually arrives at 9:00 am. After Madam went to the office, we hurriedly wrapped all the kitchenware, water dispenser, food, all the cabinets full of tableware and utensils to avoid getting sprayed by the pesticide. We finished wrapping at almost 9:00 am, so I took King (the dog) outside and let them in.

The smell of the pesticide is so strong. My throat hurts when I accidentally inhaled it the last time. They also said it's not good for the lungs and can damage them seriously when those pesticides are inhaled for a long time. For safety precautions, we often go outside the house when they are working. We just let our two boys guide them inside the house. They were just given instructions to put on masks and face shields for protection from pesticides and the Covid-19 virus.

His name is King, a Chowchow breed. Every time we put on his vest, he already knows that we are going to go out with him. He is so excited every time and he is even jumping in happiness. He surely misses walking to the park because he often does so before the quarantines are implemented. Now, we rarely do it because we are afraid to go outside. We just want to avoid getting infected with that troublesome virus. I told him that I'll take a picture before we go out. Such a good boy, he played along with me and even make a pose.

I'm just saying hello to these beautiful fishes here before going out of the house. I'm so happy when I took this picture. When I took it first, there were only three of them. I took many shots and they compressed. What a smart fish! They know how to cooperate with me.

King got impatient while I'm taking pictures of those fishes. He keeps pulling me to go outside. Since he's much stronger than me, I got no choice but to follow him. He keeps sniffing the ground as he walks. Then he peed on every lamp post that we could pass by. He didn't even miss one to be peed. I just wonder how much load this dog has. Good thing, there are no other people there at the park, or else we would be scolded by them.

He is so thirsty when we got back. He drinks 2 bowls of cold water. He likes it cold and he wouldn't drink if it isn't cold water. That's how picky he is. He is panting non-stop from the heat outside. We can't go in yet because the smell of pesticide is still strong, so we just rest temporarily at the garage. We can go in after an hour when the smell subsides.

The Pest Control Team finished working already and handed a copy of their report to me to be signed. The report said that they only found a mild manifestation of mosquitoes at the plants outside and some cockroaches near the drainage outside. They haven't found any pests inside and that's a good thing. They have a separate inspection for termites infestation, so they said that they'll just schedule it for some other day.


Do you also do this at your home? Or do you just check and maintain your home manually?

I suggest that you should also have some regular check-ups and control of pests that are just lurking around your homes, hiding professionally. Pests are also the carrier and spreader of some other virus, though it's not Covid still they have viruses with them. Especially in this rainy season, mosquitoes can most likely bring Dengue and it's also as dangerous as Covid.

Let's maintain cleanliness at home and have proper hygiene for ourselves. In this way, we can also avoid Covid-19 infection and other diseases.


Hello There!!!

I just want to thank all of you for always supporting me. Especially to my sponsors, thank you for putting your trust and support in me. I would try my best to write more interesting articles to repay your kindness and generosity. To my readers over there, I LOVE YOU ALL!

Well then,

Signing off!

All images are mine.

5
$ 3.00
$ 2.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Eunoia
+ 3
Sponsors of Ayane-chan
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Ayane-chan
2 years ago
Topics: Blog, Freewriting, Random

Comments

Ang kyuttieee ni king 🥺 I always wanted a chow-chow kasi napaka huggable kasi nila HAHAH

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Palagi ko nga yang kinukulit. Naiinis na siya sakin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I want one too! I never wanted to have a dog in the house but if it's as cute as King I'll have one! 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. He is just cute but lazy. 😄 He is also moody sometimes, much moodier than I am

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Based on second frame, you mean you have a small aquarium in your house? If I wanna get something like that, how much would it cost me?

We basically do our pest control by yourself, I don't think there's anything like pest control agency in my country. I enjoyed reading this story, it's a nice one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right. We have an aquarium but I don't how much was it. I never ask them. I'll inquire for it later and I'll tell you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks, I'd wait. Quick question, are you Japanese?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha. No, I'm not. I'm a Filipina who is just learning Japanese, too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, but you know a lot already. I used to think you were Japanese.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha, I'm always mistaken as a Japanese even in real life because I look like them but I don't really have a Japanese blood.

If you would like to, I can publish another article about Japanese lessons again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, perhaps you were meant to be a Japanese person after all. Maune you were Japanese in your previous life. 🤔

I look forward to another post on Japanese lessons, make sure you tag me when you write it.

Let's talk on telegram. We should perhaps get to know each other better.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sure, sure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang cute ng chow2...huhuhu. i will subscribe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po. Good night 🌟

$ 0.00
2 years ago