Fantasyland - How America Went Haywire

199 505
Avatar for AudioBookLinks
3 years ago

My sister and I both read this book recently. I loved it but I'm pretty sure she took it as a personal attack just like most Americans will. 

Download the full audiobook free: https://AudioBookReviews.com

My sister and I both read this book recently. I loved it but I'm pretty sure she took it as a personal attack just like most American’s will.  

Fantasyland rails against the made-up nonsense world that many Americans are today living in. The world where capitalism is King, the world where what you feel is just important as what is and opinions are just as important as facts. According to this book and my personal observation most of the people living in the United States today cope with the stresses of modern life by retreating into their own personal fantasies and ignoring reality as much as possible.  

What is Fantasyland? Fantasyland is the world where everyone is equal and must be compensated equally. Fantasyland is the world where hard work is repaid with success and money. Fantasyland is the world that Americans inhabit when they believe that there are no consequences to buying cheap Chinese goods or Mexican cartel grown avocados and The Federal Reserve system is the best we can do. In short Fantasyland is everything that is wrong with America but is also central to America's ability to succeed. It is the ability to ignore reality, it is the right to construct your own world where what you believe is just as important that's what actually exists.

Fantasyland is the land of Amber Heard, the horrible evil woman who accused Johnny Depp of physically attacking her after she was the one who had attacked him. How is it that a famous woman could get away with a bald-faced lie to the court, the public and her husband about being physically abused and everyone believed her? That can only happen in Fantasyland where belief itself is the starting point. 

Certain types have a hard time in Fantasyland, especially autistics who more naturally see a less distorted version of reality. Greta has said it herself, autism makes it hard to lie to others but also to yourself. 

In my opinion the millennial generation and the United States was pique Fantasyland, the world where everyone deserves everything and no one is at fault for anything. Only the most privileged generation in the history of the world could occupy such a nonsense mentality. Financially, the average American is in something like the top 0.5% in the world, yet we were central to the “fight for the 99%” protests, a literal nonsensical stand to take. Fighting for the 99% would have meant pledging to send 50% of your income oversees, or sponsoring poor families in the third world. Not yelling about how the top 0.5% should really be in the 0.1% and the top 0.001% brought down an order of magnitude. This was a great read but if you are a citizen of Fantasyland stay away. You will not be happy with this book. 

I love nearly everything about Alexandria Ocasio-Cortez but the simple fact is is she's vying for Queen a Fantasyland. AOC lives in the world where everyone deserves health care where everyone deserves a job where everyone deserves to be happy. It is a fantasy occupied by idiots who have never had to step foot in the real world. People suffer, for a brief blip of time this last 70 years the West has had a respite from the brutishness of life but it never really went away, just for the wealthy.   

Citizens of Fantasyland believe that decisions are made at the top and that if you're not getting what you want it's because you're being abused or oppressed. The biggest challenge for occupants of Fantasyland is trying to figure out who their oppressors are. For women it's often men, for minorities it's whites, for the poor whites it's the government... 

Conservatism may be a mental disorder but on the other end, liberals living in Fantasyland are capable of doing just as much harm.

237
$ 0.21
$ 0.10 from @coolcleaner64
$ 0.10 from @unitedstatian
$ 0.01 from @AnsleyLivy
Avatar for AudioBookLinks
3 years ago

Comments

Dear @AudioBookLinks I'm Jewel from Bangladesh. I read your article about a book, twice time and I have curiosity to translate it into Bengali language. If you give permission, then I will go ahead. I'll wait for your response. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow fantasyland article ☺️ amazing 🙂

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice for article

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I'm subscribe your channel, Please subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribe your channel, Please subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article,, plz subscribe me

$ 0.10
3 years ago

really awesome Post.I am really astonished oy your article. Wait for next article .

$ 0.10
3 years ago

nice 👌

$ 0.10
3 years ago

the book is good actually. It kinda serves as an eye-opener

$ 0.00
3 years ago

view my post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for recommending the book

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Capitalism is important for economy. And like all things it has disadvantages to ordinary people. Capitalist controlls most of earths wealth that supposedly free and distributed equally. But that will not happen in reality, how sad.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

“In this rhythm, the punctuation becomes faster as the punctuation and the group fall frequently. The first character of each episode is breathless. This rhythm needs 5 levels

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Good article!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice of all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article with full of information .thank you for recommending book like this .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

View my post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article keep it up

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good job so amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have downloaded it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Great !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That is a very interesting article that you have wriiten!! please sub to me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have subscribed you Now its your turn plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay subscribe back

$ 0.00
User's avatar Mrm
3 years ago

I have subscribed you Now its your turn plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article subscribe back❤️

$ 0.00
3 years ago
$ 0.10
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed you . Please subscribe me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have subscribed you. Plz subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice and informative article. Subscribe back please

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice for article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

it's a great information dear❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

at first i thought you were talking about the amusement park in the Philippines... But I'll reconsider playing the audiobook.. it looks interesting... 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article dear👈❤❤ Story nice 👈❤ dear sub.. My id👈❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

If really there is a place where everyone is equal and paid for their hard work and rewarded for their good deeds I will surely go there so I can survive and succeed. Nice one.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Wow nice Subscribe back

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great job go ahed

$ 0.00
User's avatar Mrm
3 years ago

Amazing article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi all newbie

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very interesting article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nicr

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very funny 3 poto

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love to go in a place that I can relax like Fantasy land

$ 0.00
3 years ago

very nice article 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

MashaAllah this article is very well written

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I am subscribe your channel please me and follow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have subscribed you Now its your turn plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

i like this one

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow..😍😍😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice hehe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for the update

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

wow nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow very nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed you . Please subscribe me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love the article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed you . Please subscribe me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Happy earnings 😘😘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good article broo❤👈 sub... My id dera❤❤ upvotee plzzz👃👃

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Cool nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thumbs up 👍 Keep it up 😀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice cool

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

We all need what more fantasy in our own land, it is very interesting to hear this story, hoping that our minds and hearts are at least more futuristic and get a complete calm.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice article hoping you write more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

nice ...............

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I absolutely 100% agree with you. These people talk about the ideal world but we need to realize that the world is never ideal and never will be. We have to live in reality at the end of the day even for us to be happy.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed you .Please subscribe me.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed you

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice👏

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Amazing

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thumbs up but Improve more

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very nice article wow

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Lovely fiction

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
User's avatar Om
3 years ago

Good one

$ 0.00
User's avatar Om
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Very good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is very useful. I learn many more things from here. Here you can read this article about a shuttle train
https://read.cash/edit/111ccef0

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantasy is very nice live thank u dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Everything is meaningless withoutIf really there is a place where everyone is equal and paid for their hard work and rewarded for their good deeds I will surelere so I can survive and succeed. Nio

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantasyland article amazing

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Wow so very nice. .. Again and again

$ 0.00
User's avatar Bro
3 years ago

this article is so nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much for the most exciting article about Fantasy land which is the land of Amber Heard. I loved to read this awesome information. Noted.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

bro support me..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love fantasylandddd! Great Jobb

$ 0.00
3 years ago

interesting artickle !

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thats great articles *love it 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow its a nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Never depend on a single income. Learn  how you can earn $6500 in 7days. https://t.me/joinchat/AAAAAE5sZ25TxHYZLdOyJA

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is awesome article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Fantasyland is a world where everyone has equal rights. There is no difference between rich and poor, black and white, high and low. .

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah,very helpful article. Carry on.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article..i will try to read it..maybe i could gain knowledge on it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'll wait for your next post

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ive already subscribed you. Please update me . Thank You

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I have subscribed you. Its your turn plz

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks for your true openeion. Carry on your writing.We will be helpful from your articles.We are with you.We are waiting for your next article.love love love from me.. Good bless you.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Thank you also ❤️ for sharing your thoughts.Go ahead brother.

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I subscribed you . Please subscribe me...

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I have subscribed you. Subscribe me

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Actually very nice to read fantacy book!!!i really really like it to reading like that,,i feel so amaze

$ 0.00
3 years ago

amazing this article**

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed you . Please subscribe me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is a verry good article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I subscribed you . Please subscribe me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Really nice article ...you boosted this post and thanls for us that we can see this post now ....hope you upload more and more ...and thanks for likes ❤❤❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Helps to encourage people who want to help them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Helps to encourage people who want to help them

$ 0.00
3 years ago

amazing article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This is an awesome content, keep up the good work.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

How can the writer love AOC when her ideas and propaganda will destroy millions of peoples lives. She needs to return to bartending and rooftop dancing.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The writer probably is one of the best out there, outstanding dedication and idea just place it above others no doubt about that

$ 0.50
3 years ago

nice article

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I subscribed you . Please subscribe me...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I Ike this article than the other articles I love it❤️ Good job to make this article 💯

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I subscribed you . Please subscribe me...

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I have subscribed you. Plz subscribe me

$ 0.10
3 years ago

nice article plss view and like my article too plss.. https://read.cash/@jhapz/the-definite-article-2289233b

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Nice articles dear

$ 0.10
3 years ago

My love for it is too much

$ 0.00
3 years ago

good information

$ 0.00
3 years ago

not an American but the respect given to American citizen in my country is like that of angels that descended from heaven

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm subscribe your channel ,please subscribe me

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I have subscribed you. Plz subscribe me

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow!!! Nice articles

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Beautiful article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

https://read.cash/@Shailaishrah/puff-away-the-plots-d97f42ee....read my article give comment and subscribe please

$ 0.10
3 years ago

I subscribe you..... Please give me back dear🤗

$ 0.10
3 years ago

nice article dear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good article..

$ 0.10
3 years ago

Great😮

$ 0.00
3 years ago