Why Athaliah?: Real Name Reveal

49 71
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Real name, Identity

Hey there!, Awesome read.cash friends.

I'm finally done with my online class, phew! Our professor was unconscious of the time and just kept on blabbering things that isn't related with our main topic. Anyways, I will not take this long and get this started already.

3 days ago, I came across with Ma'am @CoquiCoin 's article Why Coqui, eh?. She explained in details about the reasons behind her nickname and revealed her real name as well. To tell you honestly, I already planned to write an article to reveal my real name this month too, so here you go, feel free and enjoy reading this.

_________________________

Why Athaliah?

Athaliah has a biblical meaning "The Time of the Lord" , I already said this before in one of my previous articles. When I started to join this platform I was given an opportunity to use that beautiful name as my nickname and it feels like I owned it already and became my second identity in this virtual community.

Where did you find it?

Actually, I was scrolling down on my facebook's news feed and then I saw a shared post about biblical names for girls. The name "Athaliah" caught my attention and I fell in love with it's meaning and uniqueness. I also thought that, If I were to have a baby girl someday I will name her that way.

______________

Real name revelation

Real Nicknames - "Rik", "Kang", "Eric", "Kai",

Those nicknames are the clues of my real name, "RIK", is what my teacher's often calls me,

"KANG" is what my friends calls me

"ERIC" is what my uncles and aunties calls me

"KAI" only few people would call me by that nickname.

"KA" is what my parents calls me.

Have a guess already?

Well, I'll just go directly to the point-

Real Name

Image from google.com

My real name was "ERIKA" 😅, five letters with three syllables. That name was my parent's name combination, E from Egloria and Rika from Ricardo. I searched the meaning of it on google and it says,

Biblical meaning

  • Hebrew name Erika. The first meaning is 'forever' or 'eternal'. Erica name meanings is Feminine derivative of Eric, Meaning, Brave ruler, Ever powerful.

SOURCE

A JAPANESE NAME

From Japanese 恵 (e) meaning "favour, benefit", 梨 (ri) meaning "pear" combined with 香 (ka) meaning "fragrance".

SOURCE

Closing thoughts;

There you have it! I am still grateful to bare that beautiful name because I know that it has a good and wonderful meaning. I am forever be proud of it and embrace it because it is closely bounds up my real identity. Names are not just names, they are our labels. Aside from that names plays an integral part of every human being, we might not realize it, but they are more than just ways to identify a person.

Proverbs 22:1 tells us,

"A good name is to be chosen rather than great riches, loving favor rather than silver and gold."

To all my valued readers,

How about you? What's your name?

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Check the awesome works of these exceptionally-talented writers.
Be part of my sponsors list🥰

Comments, upvotes, and likes are very-much appreciated!

Thanks for dropping by!

Sayonara❣️

Lead image from unsplash.com

20
$ 7.28
$ 6.85 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 11
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Real name, Identity

Comments

Your nme is meaningful. . God bless u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Pastor🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I knew it, i guess your name. Pero bat eric sa mga aunties mo 😅.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha they are just lazy to call me by my full name ate ruff😅,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you Erika hahaha ako d.i si kuan ang future mo HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will always remember this, athaliah and Erica ay iisa hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha yes sis feel free to call me those names pwede ring dalawa haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang Godly pala ng username mo eh hehe, hello there Eric, whahaha I prefer to cal you that much cool yieee.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hhehe oo nga po🤭, yes sure no problem its my fav nickname dn naman yung eric hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Erika nindot man ghapon paminawon kaysa aa Athaliah😂, de btaw gwapa duha hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha salamat dong

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Annyeonggg, Erika! I love your name sissy 😍💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you sissy! Haha well-appreciated 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Both name and nickname are beautiful and awesome, you suggest the right nickname, I love the Christian meaning .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you so much Gaft 🤭, im also curious about your real name❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn, I think I have written something close to it before, my real name is Adeyemi ( which means the crown fit me).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know your real name Erika ;) and thank you for the tag! But I also like Athaliah.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Ma'am Eliana🥰, hehe I was inspired by your article which lead me to make one too❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad to know you were inspired by my article. Thank you! ♡

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's was a great name athaliah and now knowing the meaning behind this name is more lovely for this is mean forever the time of the lord.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much snail, I would love to know your real name too hehe🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your name and your nickname are so lovely and has a beautiful meaning to it....I was quite inquisitive to know more about you and I got an answer. Real name Chigozie, shortened a bit to Gozie....maybe I'll do a proper article off of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there King 😍, your name suits to you Chigozie I love it❣️, hehe I would love to know and read more about you too,

$ 0.04
2 years ago

Thank you....I will tryto work on it, would be fun explaining fully my name.. happy weekend dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cant wait to read it, make sure to notify me😊❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

athaliah siguro ipangalan nako sa akong anak if ever girl and if masundan si matti but i don't want it soon sa..hehe maybe when matti turns 3 or 4...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yieee, sgesge mamsh hehe balitaan mo agad ako if may bb gurl kana po ha🥰,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hdhehehe hopefully not too soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Intoduction pa lang sa imo article sis kahibw na ko nga Erika ky naa ko friend same name with you . Hehehe nice name sis .. 👏👏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahha daghan pd kog kaila na erika ang name sis tawagan namu sangay 🤭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lovely name you have. It's my first time to know someone named Erica. Also, I remember Richard calling for Erica (from the anime, Daimos 😁).

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes I also have known a lot of anime characters, having the same name as mine ERIKA CHAN🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've always loved that name; Erica... Sweet and charming and I love the Biblical name for Athaliah as well...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much Sir🥰, I really appreciate it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Erika is cute but Athalia is also perfect. Both of them conditionally describes your personality. So it’s ok for me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha the feeling is mutual, you can call me both bro❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Athalia name is nice but your real name is also beautiful. Impressive that you wrote about your name in classic way.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee🤭 thank you so much, glad you like it.❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know more about you, Erika!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much sis🥰, I'm also curious about your real name po, I would love to it too😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice meeting you langga Erika.🥰❤️ I like that name too. I have a schoolmate, her name is Erika too. What a beautiful name langga.🥰

My name also is a combination from my parents name, were the same langga since I am the eldest too.☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you so much ate ganda, I am also curious about your real name din po, I would love to know it hehe usually talaga mga eldest combination ng parents name yung nabibigay na name hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome Langga. Soon gawa din ako ng article.☺️ Oo nga Langga totoo yun na mostly mga eldest combination ng mga parents name..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiee! Nag name Reveal na siya, Puhon nako Right Time hihihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ichallenge mannunta tamu nga mag name reveal, kaso bag o pmn diay mo hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganda Ng real name mo sis, Erika uso talaga yung pag combine ng parents name .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeey🤭, thank you so much sis, Sofie ba real name mo? I LOVE IT too❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe sa anak ko to sis , Sophia yung name niya .

$ 0.00
2 years ago