Thou Shall not Complain

18 24
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

"You can't please everyone. When you're too focused on living up to other people's standards, you aren't spending enough time raising your own. Some people may whisper, complain and judge. But for the most part, it's all in your head. People care less about your actions than you think. Why? They have their own problems!"

-Kris Carr-

A lot of people today are complaining due to some shallow reasons. They tend to tell themselves that they aren't lucky for what they have. It seems so sad to think of, that one of my friend committed suicide because of the life status that she had.

I wanna tell you a short story, of her life. She's smart and quite famous. But despite of that, her life isn't quite convenient. In fact, she's been with working with her teacher, who fed her up and pay her daily needs at school. However, her depression reach at the maximum, leading her to cut off her life. She told me that she doesn't believe in God. She wanted to have some decent and expensive things and wealthy life but, sadly the fate deprived him of not having it.

Alright so! Let's get into the main topic. I know that this topic is already common to us and mostly we tend to say that it's easier said than done but this is just a reminder incase you forgot about it. I believe that each of us here somehow complain about the life we had and it's inevitable, because we have our own limits, sometimes we feel discontented most especially when we badly want to obtain something and as a result we got upset, disappointed of not having such. But lemme show you some pictures which are quite disheartening, but behind it was a motivating moral lessons that we can apply in life.

Your waste food is my life

Maybe some of you wondered what is this man is doing. When I saw this post on facebook, I noticed that he's gathering these waste food from a wedding celebration. No one gave him any clean food, but instead those pile of trashes and left overs. My heart really cried for this. I may not want his life to be like that but, that is his fate. So, will you ever waste your food again? Seing this person eating trashes really broke my heart. I wish I am the richest of all rich! So I could gave something for this kind of people.

A homeless a fortress

Awwhh, man!! I can't blame the kid for becoming a beggar. The parents should be the responsible for this. I can feel what this kid is feeling. My family may be complete, but I can feel the pain and jealousness of this kiddo.

" I wish I can go inside a mall"

"I wish that I could eat something delicious and decent foods"

"I wish my life is like this two kids"

" I wish I am their child"

" I wish that my parents would love me like these two kids too!"

"I am wishing for a home"

These are the words that pops out into my mind as I gaze into this picture. Therefore, parents out there! Thank you for giving your childrens a decent life. You are the best parents ever! Never leave your kid homeless, show them the love they need.

Complaining for your home?

I can't imagine my life living all along into this kind of shelter. Though our house aren't that nice, but as I look at this image. Hooo! How did I ever complain for having such great home. I really took pity for them, they did their best even though they live on a round cement block. They are not safe there, what if it rains so hard and the coldness of the night hits them. I can't imagine living my live with this. I can only alter a prayer for these people, since I can do nothing for their lives.


Closing thoughts

Now that we had witnessed the life of poor people in some certain places. I know by now, you understand how lucky you are for having such ability, for having such decent life, for living in a safe home. I wish there will be no poor people at all, I wished that all people could eat three times a day. However, our power is only limited but we can still offer something for them. If ever we see a hungry person why not give them something to eat, that would be a nice thing to do so. Beggars must be given a bread not with harmful words. So let us all break the curse complaining because we all have respective uncertainties and disappointments in life. In good times and in bad times we should acknowledge it with gratefulness.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much dear sponsors🥰
CHECK THEM OUT!

Thanks for dropping by!

Special mention to my dear Mamshie @Momentswithmatti thank you so much for renewing your sponsorship Mamsh, you brighten up day, mwaah lovelots!!! MORE BCH AND TRAVELS PA WITH YOUR FAM 😁🙏.

SAYONARA!🥰

ALL IMAGES ARE TAKEN FROM GOOGLE.COM

10
$ 4.95
$ 4.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Maong dapat jud thankful permi😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mskang problema mn dapat happy lang haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should always be thankful, though i complain sometimes but I didn't forget how to be thankful

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sissy! Dapat mas lamang yung pagiging grateful natin kaysa sa mga complains natin sa buhay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Whatever life we had, we should be thankful for it. As a mother, I always teach my kids not to waste or even complain about the food that's served on the table coz many out there don't have food to eat all!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen sis🥰🙏, we are just too fortunate and blessed to eat atleast thrice a day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis and we should be thankful for that always!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admit I that sometimes complain. But I never forget to be thankful, to be grateful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, gratefulness over complaining, 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tears come automatically when you see some things. Your article was like that. What are people really? Talk about rubbing salt in my wounds - d'oh! If there is anyone in the building. No one else gets a house. Some people lie on the bed of food, and some do not get food. This is the rule of the world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The feeling is mutual dear friend🥺, we should not just pity them but as long as we have something to give we should not hesitate to offer it to them.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't deny that I get to complain sometimes about our status in life without knowing that there are people who have a worse life than mine. I have no right to complain about the life I have. I should instead be grateful and be contented. But you know, i think this kind of attitude is innate to us humans. Sometimes we get to be unaware that what we're doing is an act of complaining. Anyways, the photos you have put in your blog are way too hurting. I can't imagine myself living a life like that. 😔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely, even though we can't stop this kind of unhealthy and bad habit, we should be mindful that gratefulness should reign over complaining. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This people are also product of lack of education. They know they are already poor and can barely feed themselves, yet they even start a family, just adding more mouths to feed. It both saddens and angers me at the same time.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same same ate Ell. Minsan nga may mga beggars na ang lalaki ng katawan mas pinili pang magpalaboy at magtambay hays .🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo, isa pa yang mga palaboy na malalaki katawan. Haynaku.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should be thankful instead of complaining. Thankful to the things that we received small ang great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Precisely, you sum it up jie🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago