One More Step To Go!

39 57
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

The desires of our heart are the major factor that pushes us to grind and persevere everyday. Admit it or not, we are genuinely anchored with these goals we tend to put into our minds which urges us to do what it takes to make it a reality.

Recently, I read an inspiring and uplifting article of @Olasquare his overwhelming dedication somehow energizes me to keep on moving forward despite of every failures and uncertainties I've face throughout the days of my life. To tell you honestly, that article of him was perfect to my situation right now. I was fed up with the negative thoughts that I might not be able to graduate next year because my professor this semester was also the teacher who we terribly feared last school year and the fact is, she is the reason why I almost lost my academic scholarship.

Incase you haven't read his article yet, if you have some spare time you can check it and you'll see what I am talking about. Just click the highlighted title below.

I WON'T GIVE UP written by Olasquare

Finally, Athaliah is now a 4th year College Student !!!

You see, I am now in the last and topmost level of my college journey at a Chinese School which is also a well-known Christ-centered institution (Christian Colleges of Southeast Asia)I am currently taking up a Bachelor of Technical-Vocational Teacher Education major in Food and Service Management. Starting tomorrow our online/virtual class will began at exactly 5:00 pm in the afternoon until 9:00 pm in the evening. I was in total relief when I reached this year level, but all of a sudden a frustrating news hindered my belief that I could finish this whole semester without any trouble.

IMAGE FROM UNSPLASH.COM

In every school, TERROR teachers are inevitable, but this professor of mine was totally different actually she is beyond terror lol. She is a former principal of a prestigious school here in Davao City the "Ateneo de Davao University". She is 81 years old, (our school permits/allows retired teachers who still wants to pursue teaching) and despite of her age, she is still a freaking genius and could stand straight. She is amazing and very passionate/dedicated to her profession, of course we admire her with that, she don't need a book to conduct his lecture because she is like a walking dictionary who knows everything what to do. She is very fluent in english, and we as her students should follow her lead too, in short during his time we should abide in her policy the "ENGLISH ONLY POLICY".

To shorten this, our encounter with her was indeed traumatic, her standard was too high and, even though we did all the best we could, still she didn't paid any credit or even show a little appreciation to our outputs or performances, (she somehow gave us positive feedbacks but she is still showing a glimpse disappointment because we we're not able to hit her satisfaction/standard). Though her motives of being so strict is quiet understandable, but no matter how big the effort we exerted, still no value.

From that, I was discourage and demotivated, I really tried my best (I do), I almost spend my entire time studying and participating in the class as much as I could, for me to be notice by her. What is more heartbreaking was those who didn't participate well in the class was given a higher grade than those students who took a lot of courage and confidence to participate orally, that was quiet unfair tho, because she tend to gave high grades only to those students who she is familiar with, and majority of us was given a grade of 80 and the rest was line of 7. Sad but true.

Positive Side

Despite of those discouragements, I have come to realize that failures are just temporary, and not yet a "GAME OVER". In fact, God is way more greater than my professor which is not deserve to be fear of. I need to end this journey even without any flying colors, as long as I survive and did all of my best I will still take pride in it because as for me we need to experience those challenges for us to bring out greater capacity that we couldn't even imagine, it is also a way for us to get out of our comfort zone. Furthermore, I firmly believe that those trials of mine will definitely lead me to Triumph because God is with me! and I will hold unto His Promises and plans for me.

I would like to convey my profound gratitude to all teachers out there. You deserve love, respect and honor!

Remember:

If we face a great trials means we are too close to our victory.

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Check the awesome works of these amazing authors and generous sponsors of mine🥰

All images are from unsplash.com

14
$ 6.06
$ 5.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 9
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Worry no more about the grades, Sis. If you did your best naman, you can appeal or not. Ang mahalaga makagraduate ka. Simple advice lang, you don't have to follow naman ehehe. Ako nung last year of college, nakaranas ng grade na tres. Yes, flat 3. But those low grades were overwhelmed by just a simple text that I will.graduate! A miracle indeed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I wanna congratulate you in advance 😁 kugihan kaayo oy. Pero kadtong maestraha di nimo makalimtan kay naa toy natudlo nimo nga dakog tabang sa imong kinabuhi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ya hehe, tama ka dhaa nga part ahaha ngstart nami ug klase saiyaha gneha ako pay namention na magopening prayer ratol sukems haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Arang. Samot nag our father ra ato namemorize na prayer hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahaha nahuman ang prayer mga 30 seconds puro thank you Lord. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha bad

$ 0.00
2 years ago

She might have been strict and had high standards, but I bet you did learning things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bro, her strictness somehow took me out of my comfort zone. 🥰💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naa jod tay tagsa tagsa ka teacher na di jod nato makalimtan no? Hehe! You're almost there, mamsh. Congratulations in advance.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahhaa super naa jd na sla arun ichallenge ta usahay makadiscourage kaso wala tay choice😂. Yiie thank you so much sis. 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yaaayy! gamay nalang kuwang lampos naka! No more hasol days and sleepless nights haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe gamay nlng jd sis 🥰! No stress na gyud di na mahagard ang fes lol haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the spirit! Discouragements don't mean "game over" and it's good you saw them as challenges to keep on. Cheering you on! Yey!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeey🥰 your absolutely right, I must not back down hehe Thank you so much ma'am🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cheers :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You go, gurl!!!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! thank you for cheering sis🤩

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiiee 4th year na daw siya :) Isang push nalang you can made it. You already know the secret of successful and continue to step up :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe soon muexit ta nga naay kalipay hehe Thank you daan Lord🥰🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray pa nato na :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Failure is just a reminder that you can be the best in all. Just keep pushing sis .. I know you will taste the victory after you overcome the greatest failure.

Remember, it is just TEMPORARY.

LABAN LANG SIS. GOD IS WITH YOU.😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhu thank you so much sis for the uplifting words that means a lot to me🥺🥰, may God tayo kaya no need to worry hehe God is greater than our trials🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gayud.. Padayon lang hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i guess it is just your impression of her sis.. don't worry, just listen to her and be attentive and for sure all will be well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes mamsh, narealize ko rin matanda na si maam dapat kami yung nagaadjust hehe si Lord na bahala magsustain saaming patience and wisdom🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes... dapat positive lang.. and ask God for guidance..hehe and patience..hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo sis haha moree patience talagaaa😅🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is with you, my friend and thank you so much for the mention. It means a lot to me to understand you love that post. I know you are strong and you won't give up. You will do just fine, my friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen bro🙏, God uses your life story to enlighten me, God is with us we will not lose in every battles we face. Thank you😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen. Yes, He is with us. I am glad. 🤗🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have faith in you dear. I trust you. I know you can do it. Don't stop. Don't be demotivated. Dear, you are strong enough.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much bro🥰 that means a lot I'll keep that in mind🤗 i can do this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Always be positive Langga. I know you can made it. Neglect all the negativities and use it as a motivation to continue dreaming and work hard for the better future. Congratulations in advance Langga..❤️🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much ate ganda, si God na bahala magsustain ng strength at patience ko and I know He will do the rest, hehe thank you soon po ate🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga.. yes tiwala lang kay God and he will guide and help you langga..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate Ganda I will po🥰🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pray always Langga...🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Continue for being Productive Kang Despite of all the trials that we've face everyday. Bring it all to God because he is the who helps us in times of Trials. Rooting for You Kang always remind yourself that naa pakay mga pangandoy na dapat humanon, Godbless and Love You❣️😇🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeey thanks jiee, oo uys wala pa nahuman ang plans ni Lord para saako kab uton ko na hehe🥰🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago