Just Like a Bite of an Ant

31 44
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Howdy! Read.cash Fam, my apology for being inactive yesterday because just so you know my dear friends, I got my first dose of vaccination and the side effects from the vaccine made me feel out of sorts.

Supposedly, I was going to share my whole day journey of my first shot yesterday, but then I failed so I'll just do it now instead.


December 1, 2021

First day of the month and the last month of the year. Actually, last November 23, 2021 (Thursday) is the schedule of my first dose. Me and my parents arrived in the vaccination center around 8:00 A.M in the morning, and we stood in the queue for hours waiting for our turn. Unfortunately, my patience was running out and I'm having a whirling sensation already and I feel like I'm going to fall due to lack of sleep and for standing too long in the line for almost 5 hours. So I decided to go home and told my mom that I am not feeling well, as a result I haven't got my first shot.

Fortunately, I was glad to find out that there will be a vaccination program in our barangay which is closely near in our home. So I immediately grabbed the chance to get vaccinated and went there just right on time. I feel better when I see the queue is not that long but at the same time I felt nervous because I was overthinking about how painful it was to be injected, and the feeling of uneasiness constantly bothers me because I was thinking of the possibility that I might not be able to bear the side effects from the vaccine. I believe that those are just some initial assumptions that a lot us commonly experienced most especially when our health is at risk.

Luckily, I went early in the location and waited for 2 hours for the vaccines as well as the medical frontliners to arrive. While waiting, the number of crowd is gradually increasing, lucky for those who arrived early.

After falling in line for almost an hour, finally it's my turn now for the registration (we will be given consent form and a vaccination card), then proceed to the next step which is the checking of vital signs, and screening. At last, my turn to get vaccinated is finally happening geez my heart is constantly pounding and I can't help but taking my eyes off the needle. But then I realize there's no other way to back down, and pretend not to get hurt lol.

TADAAA! It was just like a bite of an ant, I am so proud of myself OMG!! haha tsk just acting OA. (Pero sa totoo lang nanginginig ako sa nerbyos bwahaha I am trying to calm myself kasi may post monitoring pa, ichecheck ulit yung BP mo if tumaas ba), so that's it parang kagat lang ng langgam hahah.

After the vaccination, we went straight to my aunt's crib because my cousin is celebrating his 3rd Birthday and my tummy is rumbling already. Yum yum!! The Letchon and humba made me forget about the pain from the injection and somehow eases my nervousness lol. Craving solved! Haha


How about you? Are you all vaccinated already?

By the way my second dose is scheduled this coming December 29, and hopefully nothing worst will happen, so include me in your prayers my read.cash buddies.

Thanks for dropping by!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much dear sponsors! 🥰
CHECK IT OUT!

SAYONARA!

All images are captured by me

13
$ 4.62
$ 4.26 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.06 from @Vincent21
+ 7
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

I feel you. Kinakalma ko din sarili nung first dose ko. Taas ng BP ko nga nun e hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you got your first dose. Take some rest these days if you can

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much maam for your concern !🥰😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's fear of to be pierced with injection happens to me often. That's why when I fall sick I prefer medicine to Injection. I remember when government gave us (adult)vaccines, I was skeptical about it and shy too cos I know my body would react funny and the worst is that it was in a large gathering consisting of ladies most. I had to summon courage to withstand it as a man I am. Congratulations for you on your shot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You made me laugh mate haha my apology I just cant help but imagine your action back there. Bdw thank you🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oi congrats, they are all waiting dor you i. The Zombieland hahahaha. I'm still undecided so, not sure hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just get vaccinated! ahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha jusko wag naman sana ate ruff. Nawala bigla yung pain at kaba nung nakita ko si letchon my labs haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako sis hapit nasad ko ma zombie ani hahahha, pa vaccine nako soon kay mandatory na sa work jud huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha go sis sabay saby tayong mazombie.. jusko wag naman sanà haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations sis madami na tayu hehe one more to go

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha one more to go zombie na tayo ehh wag naman sana haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayy dghan najud ta zombie ani hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha nawung dw sa pretty na zombie haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations Kang, Zombie najud hahaha. Kalami sa mga handa sa bday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaon kag letchon? Hahaha makagutom diay nu basta magpavaccine haha zombir naba dis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha gigutom ug lininya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on your first dose sis, last September ko pa natapos ang aking bakuna, pero hanggang ngayon di ko pa nagagamit yung mga perks😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha thanks sis buti kapa tapos na hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Basta mind over matter lang, minsan kasi yung takot natin sa injection eh iniisip lang natin😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations my dear friend, yes I did two doses of Biontec Pfizer vaccine, and fortunately I did not have any side effects or problems after that, and it was very satisfying and comfortable...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pfizer din sana yung gusto ko sis, kaso naubosan na Sinovac nlng yung itinurok saakin haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congrats to your first dose Langga. Same tayo. Kahapon first dose ko. Sa daming doubts nakapag vaccine din sa huli. Sobrang kaba ko kahapon Langga. Nagtinginan mga tao sa akin at buti tumakbo yung partner ko palapit sa akin at pinakalma ako kasi kinabahan talaga ako sobra.

Pahinga ka Langga then take paracetamol. Uminom ka ng tubig marami.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala buti andyan partner mo ate ganda, to the rescue hehe anyways okay naba pakiramdam mo ngayon? Opo ate nakainom na ako ng med after magpavaccine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga. Grabe parang na nerbyos ako lalo na yung nakita ko na yung karayom.

Okay naman ako Langga. Braso ko lang masakit ngayon. Thank you God hindi naman ako nilagnat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waiting for my 2nd dose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Samee hehehe naa ghapon ang kakulba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on getting your first dose. You are more protected against the virus now

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you yeah I really hope so😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Im scared of ant

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha really? Your hilarious

$ 0.00
2 years ago