I Slept Beside With My Filipino-Japanese Crush: High School Memories

16 30
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Whohooo! Hello my dear readfam! How have you been lately? I hope you all doing great as usual.

It was raining cats and dogs earlier this evening, and I thought it would never last because I can't even hear a thing due to the raging sounds of the wind as well as the heavy raindrops above the ceiling. I am at my aunts crib right now because she told me to go here and bring a large bowl. (Hehe blessings yarn, save ang dinner namin for tonight). So while waiting I just took the opportunity to make my stay worthwhile by writing another article.

Actually, I don't have any plans to recount some of my memories in the past, but then all of a sudden while scrolling in my Facebook news feed, I saw her sister's post (her name was Hitomi), and she looks very mature and gorgeous as ever and that made me think about HIM (Ex-crush lol). I wonder what he become now, well just a matter of curiosity, don't get me wrong guys we are both in a relationship, so it's not a big deal anymore. We are just more of like acquaintances or maybe pretending to be strangers lol.

Huy wag dirty minded huh Im referring to the title haha! Better to read this from the beginning to the end hehe ENJOY!

I will be using Tag-lish this time because it's quite a long story...

The First Time We Met...

It was during my sophomore years on high school when my best friend/cousin Dominic (he is a bisexual bdw and was a first student on that time) shared to me about his crush whom was his classmate as well. He told me that boy was a Filipino-Japanese well let's just call him "HIRO" for short. I never him saw that time and I am not interested about him too.

One day, after the flag ceremony my cousin called me out of the distance at medyo di ko siya masyadong naaaninag sa malayo kasi nga umaga yun tapos medyo nakakasilaw talaga. He was pointing out a student beside him and I really can't see him and his been murmuring silently thats it was him who named "Hiro". Duh, I just nodded to my cousin and just walk towards our classroom.

Fast forward...

A week later, our school announced that all the Sanskrip Writers Club will going to compete against all the schools of Davao del Sur for the next month (I became part of our School Paper's club first year palang ako - I am News Writer-Filipino Department and part of the collaborative publishing where @Sequoia was one of the former members too). To make it short, our school conducted another screening or semi audition for the young aspirants to become part of our writers club, since our seniors were already graduated a year ago on that time. Unexpectedly, Hiro was one of those who past the screening and became the new Editorial Cartoonist.

Our coach Ms Agosto (married na sya ngayon huhu makamiss si Maam), called for a meeting afterwards, and she introduced us the new members of the collaborative publishing Filipino Department, and there I met the talk-of-the-town Fil-Jap boy (Hiro). At first, I didn't know it was him that cousin was referring too, but then when he introduced himself I was shocked when he finally uttered his real name. He was so friendly yet I just kept a distance out of him because my cousin might see us being close to each other kahit hindi naman. Our coach gave us a spare time to conduct our own meeting specifically the things we must bring during the contest since we will be staying there for three days and two nights. All the members were fond with him already, and he even volunteered to bring a hotdog for our lunch kuno tapos nung dumating na kami sa spot wala man hahahaha. I can't deny that he is pretty handsome and cute though, but he was one year younger than me and I consider him as my younger colleague, and a friend (nothing more, nothing less). He gazed at me while smiling at me and I can't help myself from melting away lol. Assumera yarn? Haha I just ignored it though chareess.

....

The day of the contest has arrived and we gathered in the gymnasium to wait for the vehicles that we will be riding towards the host School we will be staying at. He wants to sit beside me (I just feel it kasi lagi siyang nakatitig sakin) but then here's my classmate named "Roj" who was constantly flirting with him at nagpumilit umupo sa tabi niya haha. I didn't have feelings for him pa this time but I just feel irritated with Roj for being so clingy.

Anyways, he has a long-time bestfriend named "Javer" and by coincidence this guy had a crush on me. I don't have any idea that Hiro and Javer were best friends geez what a small world isn't it?.. okay let's continue...

We arrived safely in the spot, and we began to search for our designated rooms but unfortunately, due to the shortage of rooms we were left with no choice but to stay in a one classroom, it was still quite huge though (supposedly nakaseparate yung boys at girls).

Our group stayed at the right corner of the room, because our coach told us to stay intact. My cousin Sequoia, and I went to the nearby cafeteria to drink some soda because we were freakin thirsty from the long ride and then while walking I saw Hiro and Javer behind us laughing out of nowhere while staring at me (like the h*ck are they mocking at me?), Well I just ignored them but then when we were just sitting near in the flag pole of the school I was hit by a small stone behind my back not once but multiple times, and guess what the two childish boys were the master minds of the stone throwing hays mga papansin eh haha jusko natatawa na lang ako pag naalala ko to.

During our dinner, he was asking me a lot of questions while sitting beside me and some where nonsense (like masarap ba yung ulam?) Huh? Okay ka lang hahaha, I guess he just ran out of words so I just agreed to whatever he said. At parang brown out ata nung time na yun nung kumain kami haha at here comes "Roj" nagpapansin rin haha may patanong tanong pa, ANO ULAM NIYO? while nakaakbay kay Hiro ano yarn? Close? Hahaha. Well, we already expect that because she is just too friendly and nice to other people but mostly boys, I mean handsome boys lol.

And here it is....

We were now about to sleep, and as usual I went straight to our sleeping area. But I slept beside with my best friend Carla and my gay friend Verny. I was half awake on that moment, and suddenly I heard them blabbering something and they went outside because they want to buy something to eat kasi nagugutom raw sila nakulangan ata hahaha. I just went back to sleep! And GUESS WHAT!!!!!!

WHEN I FACED TOWARDS LEFT I SAW HIRO CLOSE ENOUGH TO HIT HIM FACE TO FACE WAAAAAHH. I HARDLY KEPT MY BREATH OUT BECAUSE HE MIGHT SMELL MY BAD BREATH LOL. SOBRANG SIKIP NA KASI AT AATRAS NA SANA AKO PARA LUMAYO KASO BROWN OUT TAPOS DI KO NAMALAYAN NA KUMAKAIN PALA SILA VERNY AT CARLA SA TABI KO AT MUNTIKAN KO PANG NAHAGIP ANG KINAKAIN NILA HAHAHA. AYUN I HAD NO CHOICE BUT TO KEEP SILENT AND ACT LIKE NOTHING HAPPENED. Everyone is sound asleep except me, huhu never have I ever slept beside with a man before, if only I can move to another spot but I can't because it was too crowded in our room. I just covered myself with my blanket but surprisingly Hiro move closer to me at TINANDAYAN AKO!!! WAAAH TULONG hahahahaha. My gosh, imagine my reaction back there. It freezes me out as if I am like a rock who can't be move. Parang may kuryenteng dumadaloy sa kaloob looban ko nun. I was covered with my own sweat and no matter how I tried to stay asleep I can't really do it. Ang baho pa ng mga black bugs grabe haha help me!!! Remember? @Sequoia

However, he snores so loud and that is the major reason why I can't go back to sleep 🤦. The next morning, I was so damn sleepy and tired, as if I was having a nightmare, as a result I went to the door of our room and sit still. I got dark circles all over my eyes while nakatunganga sa kakaisip sa nangyari kagabi. I didn't even see it coming, you know I am so boyish on that time and too conservative I know I was too OA but that is how I feel back then, natatakot lang ako baka malaman ng mama ko haha. It was my first time kaya. Huy walang nangyari samin ha haha bawal yun. Erase.x

While staring outside, here comes the cause of my nightmare (HIRO), sitting next to me CONFUSING AND GIVING ME ULTRA SHOCKS AGAIN! I thought I finally get rid of it, but then he told me that he was also aware last night and took advantage with me huhu maypahilik hilik kapang malakas tapos sinadya mulang pala akong tandayan. Tung batang to! He was laughing at me and even tease me while throwing a spider to me! Lang hiya talaga tsk.

I tried my best to get rid of him but he was so earnest until the closing ceremony, he was still gazing at me and even walks infront of me and tried to talk with me just to make papansin again. By the way guys natalo kami sa contest huhu kasalanon tu ni Hiro tsk, and just so you know "Roj" won third place sanaol haha and do you what? After she got the award he immediately went straight to Hiro to show off her medal haha.

We head home safe and sound afterwards....


What a long story to tell, actually I do have continuation after the competition day. If you want to know it badly just hit the comment section below. By the way guys, I haven't told this secret of mine with my partner because he knows about our history with Hiro and he got jealous everytime he remember's him.

And maybe in my next article, I will reveal his face and his friend Javer. So stay tuned!

Thanks for dropping by!!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you dear sponsors!
Check them out!

Sayonara!

Lead image from unsplash.com

8
$ 3.00
$ 2.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Khairro
+ 4
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago

Comments

Nakatawa ra gyud sa imong experience miss. I thought nagbasa ko ug comics tungod sa flow sa inyong story. Ka cute ni Hiro uy. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ako siguro sis, dili sad ko katulog uy. Kilig na murag uncomfortable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe tung panghitaboa sis haha pero di jud ko katulog iyang hilik jud hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hoyyyyy kinikilig ako shituuuu hahahahaha. Aasahan namin yang pa picture ha. Dapat kasama yorn naku naku. Hahahaha yiehhh hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha abang.x ate Ruff gawa ako ng continuation ngayon and promise ifaface reveal ko na sya😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaabang me batang bibwitttttttttt so arat ma UwU

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Malawattpad ang datingan ahh AHAHAH waiting ako sa part 2 ganda ng storyy time ehhh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huuuyy parang ganun na nga hahahaha sge.x gawa ako ngayon pasensya na pala binasa ko to ulit andami ko palang grammatical errors hahaha nadala sa kilig

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehh crush diay na nimu sauna hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nafall kos iyang pikot na mga mata yaaayy hahahß

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayay ka hahaha. humanda jud ka ni macky hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay title pa lang alams ko na HAHA na si Hiro.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha huy neri haha ang di naku makalimtam jud ang kabaho sa pyangaw haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay oo HAHAHA pero si Hiro sa jud crush pud ko to gamay sauna pero gafade tigulang pa ko gud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pero nauyab gyud niya si Rojenn haha happy naman pod sila both❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Past nato pero makakilig japon balikon no? Happy nata sa atong present run.

$ 0.00
2 years ago