Changing Habits For This Year 2022

23 29
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Personal goals

“Change is sometimes needed to better yourself, love yourself, and truly be happy. Never stop working on the best you can be. It’s a lifelong endeavor.”

-Qoutling.com

Adapting to change needs multiple adjustments and possible risks, for that reason we have to escape and get out of the box that we used to isolate ourselves for a long time. In short, we have to step outside the comfort zone and enter our growth zone by trying new things and exploring numerous possibilities and opportunities. Don’t let your “what if’s” hold you back because if we truly yearn for self-growth we should get rid of those doubts. And don’t be afraid to do so.

It may sound hard, but lemme say this to you, once you finally leave your comfort zone and reach new heights of your limits, I am pretty sure that you will be proud of yourself for doing such things you never imagined. Trust me, it's quite fulfilling.

Since the year 2022 has finally begun, I want to set new personal goals that I wish to achieve before the year ends. So, without any further ado, lemme start with…

By the way, I saw an interesting post shared by one of my friends on Facebook and I want to try it out! Credits to the owner.

New Hairstyle

Last year I tried a neck-level hairstyle and ended regretting it. Just so you know, I decided to cut my hair short because I am commuting to school every day and my long hair slaps the person’s face behind me lol. Aside from that, I find it difficult and irritating to comb long hair, especially when I go on a trip. This year, I want my long hair back, and yes! I just did it! haha. I also like to dye it with light blonde color right after graduating from college.

Trying out a new style

I am turning 22 this year, but I haven’t noticed any changes in the way I dressed up. I want to look more womanly, professional and formal that is why I gradually bought some outfits and tried a variety of styles while assessing it if it suits me well or not.

Healthy lifestyle

Since the pandemic began I noticed that I gained a lot of weight, and it’s quite frustrating and somehow it lessens my self-esteem, for that reason I have come to realize that I must free myself from procrastination and an unhealthy lifestyle. Starting today, I will eat more vegetables and fruits, sleep early, and take at least 5 minutes of exercise every morning.

Reducing Gadget Overuse

Honestly, I used my phone for more than 4 hours, and it’s not a good habit of mine. I badly want to get rid of it, but I think it will be easier said than done. We can’t deny the fact that gadgets have become one of our daily essentials and we feel empty and bored without them. To minimize my daily gadget usage, I will try some fun recreational activities and set a disciplinary actions that will help me more responsible in using my phone or any gadgets. And these are;

  • Spend More Time with the family and play with my dog.

  • Set a Daily Limit on Screen Time. 4-5 hours would be enough.

  • Reviving my talents in drawing and painting.

  • Spend more time in read.cash than any other social media platforms.

  • Sleep as early as possible. (I normally sleep at exactly 12 am/midnight)

  • Spend more time in doing household chores.

Reading Bible

I can barely read my bible every day anymore because I am making a lot excuses, and I feel so dry and not confident to faced another day without reading the word of God which served as my Spiritual Food. From now on, I will set a specific schedule or time so that I can be mindful of my task. I was not able to attend the church service earlier, because I suffered from dysmenorrhea hayst🥺. I already took a pain killer medicine but it didn't lessen the excruciating pain I've felt. As a result, I can't help myself from overthinking and I got dismayed for not being able to worship and hear God's word. I feel so empty and sad for not attending the first sunday service of the year. Arrgg I hate this feeling!


Closing thoughts;

Setting goals makes our life more challenging and interesting to live. As we grow up, we need to adopt more changes because it is part of our growth, and it helps us explore more opportunities and possibilities. So don't be afraid to take risks because if you fail to try you will definitely regret it for the rest of your life.

Thanks for dropping by!

Sponsors of Athaliah
empty
empty
empty
Thank you so much dear sponsors! 
CHECK THEM OUT!

SAYONARA!❣️

ALL IMAGES ARE TAKEN FROM FACEBOOK

Source: Charm (Fb Page)

12
$ 3.23
$ 2.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @kli4d
+ 5
Avatar for Athaliah
2 years ago
Topics: Personal goals

Comments

Everyone hoping that this year will bring something good for all let's see mate what this year will give us:

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmmm, for personal talaga sya. Gusto ko din atang mag start ng may baguhin sakin kaso mo tsk. Lagi ng katamaran ang kalaban. So Good Luck sayo. Maachieve mo sana yan lahat 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are telling the truth

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe yes sis thank you🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Tama ka diyan sis ,magsimulang sumubok huwag matakot mag try kailangan din natin e develop minsan ang ating kakayahan

Gusto ko din mag bawas ng gamit ng gadgets magbawas ng timbang. Tama dapat talaga palagi tayonv magbasa ng salita ng Diyos. Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes sis di natin malalaman if nagwork ba kung hindi natin itatry wala namn sgurong mawawala if gawin natin dba? Hehe oo sis dapat hindi talaga mawawala ang pagbabasa ng salita ng Diyos yan kasi ang pinakaimportante sa lahat🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stay pretty! And be careful this 2022! Happy new year

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay Am i pretty ? Haha thanks Vince😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Patambok nata this year kang haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha taba.x na ko jie need na naku magpaslim cahroot hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello sis hehe I'm a Filipina too, by the way I love your personal goals wanna try this one too for myself .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello there kababayan! Hehe welcome dito sa read💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

kanindot sa mga habits na gusto nimo i change this 2022 sis. Excited ko makakita sa imo change of style sa outfit. Na picture out nako nga cute kaayo ka anang na skirt niya new hairstyle din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe thank you so much sissy! Sa lahat ng goals ko parang I need to work on talaga with my pananamit kasi malaki laki rin yung adjustment na gagawin ko haha yay kanang skirt sis murg alanganin pako ana kay lakin on ko mulakaw hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala mao, mag skinny jeans ka nalang sis, then crop top para girl na girl jud.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Need na jud nato mag change into something more better than we are.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lage sis ay haha time na pod para makamove on sa yagit days hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are good goals you have. Self-love, self-improvement and learning should always be done. Good luck to you!

Happy new year!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe thank you so much Kuya Lee! It's been a while dn po, I'm glad to read your enlivening comments again😊, hehe opo I'll certainly do that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nowadays our new hobbies are on our gadgets. I pray we all find new things to do

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes dear your right and we should not let ourselves be addicted to gadgets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Changing our Habit will help us to improve our attitude and personality.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes your absolutely right Jay🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago