Update About "Rewarding Contest" of Community (Reward Distribution)

41 119
Avatar for Ashma
Written by
3 years ago

Hey guys I'm glad to announce that we've successfully completed our week-1 contest. I'm very thankful for all the participants for participating in competition and I'm very proud to say that during this contest our contestants shared lots of quality content.

As this is our first week of competition, at first we had not decided what will be the prize for the winners of the contest. I asked our community members, participants and other read cash members opinion about rewards. Some participants also asked me that are they read cash points ?

But finally after few suggestions from our friends and participants and my personal opinion, I've decided the rewards !!

I thought everyone has tried their best on competition, so instead of rewarding 3-4 contestants will be not fair. I think we all believe in decentralised system where everyone has the same rights and power.

So I've decided that the participants will be rewarded as the read cash rewards us all. Means the weekly average value of points we receive daily on read cash will be the value of our community rewarding points. So every participant will get the amount he scored !!

Distribution Of Rewards

After calculating everyone's points and the average price of read cash points the reward amount of particular participant will be calculated. And this amount of reward will be sent to him as an upvote to his one of the articles.

Let me explain with an example :

Let say I scored 100 points in a week and I the average price of a read cash points is ~ $0.03 then my reward amount will be :

100 Γ— 0.03 = $3

It's simple maths, right ?

And I'll send this reward amount (in example $3) to the participants as an upvote.

In Case Of Small Amount

There are few participants who joined contest very late and they took some to understand the contest. So due to that they've scored very few points and some might didn't even scored.

Due to this small number of points it is not possible to reward them and send the amount to their account. So I think for these low scoring contestants instead of rewarding them with such low points we'll carry that points in next week's contest.

It means if I've scored 6 points in a week then instead of rewarding me those 6 points will be allocated to me in next week's contest.

Minimum points required to be rewarded : 15 points

So if your score is less than 15 then you'll not get rewarded but your points will be carried out to the next week's contest.

Note : The points won't be calculated on Sunday

Rewarded amount will be calculated and send to authors tonight or on Monday !!


So guys this is my idea of rewarding every participant. Please tell me what you think about this idea.

Specially from @Yayaya13 @OverThinker @CrazyInsane @FerferClear @Saha99saha @EYERISH687

81
$ 0.06
$ 0.01 from @quantum888
$ 0.01 from @Danbrilliant
$ 0.01 from @FerferClear
+ 3
Avatar for Ashma
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

That's a great idea dearπŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hope everyone will agree to this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, I think so....

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Wow, so everyone's efforts will be all worth it. We are really blessed to have you to guide us @Ashma. Great ideals, I'm sure we'll be attracting more read.cash users to join the community. Congratulations to everyone!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @ladyhanbi it's great most of the members are responding my ideas positively

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Can't expect less from you. Its so kind of you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much @ladyhanbi I hope you'll be interested in next week's competition

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I thinks it's really a good idea. Many people ask me how to get reword i cannot know how i work. I try to provide your link which you posted on get sponsor community. But i don’t know after read your article they ask me same question.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah @aminul

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think this is a really great idea. All the participants will get their hard work paid off. Nice idea, Asham!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah thanks @aquariyoursxx

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I agree with your idea regarding the rewarding system @Ashma. We are grateful to have you in this community

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I'm glad everyone is showing positive response to my ideas @OverThinker

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hmmmmm I think it's nice. You know what you do hehehee

$ 0.00
3 years ago

πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Atlast you came up with a plan and it's kinda interesting idea πŸ‘

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @CrazyInsane

$ 0.00
3 years ago

That's like very good thinking. I agree with you dear. I am waiting for the result and the reward 😍 Hope for the best.😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, I think I'll share results and rewards tonight or maybe tomorrow morning !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Okay dear.😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I like this idea. This contest is for everyone and let us appreciate and acknowledge everyones effort by this. ❀ thank you for thinking this as a mode of giving rewards. That would be great!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, very well said @Yayaya13 glad everybody is with me πŸ™

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Goodluck on that😊 and congrats on the success of this contest❀

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It is great idea. This contest is very helpful. I hope everyone can your follow your idea. I really like your idea dear. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's really a good idea.Nothing to say.We did not expect this idea any time.But I think it's surprising for every participants. Thank you dear @Ashma..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You're welcome @Hiyamoni123 Everyone should be rewarded for their contributions !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah,,I hope so,,,

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Brilliant idea you have here! Salute to you 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you very much @FerferClear

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are always welcome 😊

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I think I miss this contest πŸ˜… . Still a great initiative, congrats!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks @quantum888 , but you can join next week's contest !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Nice

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You have a great idea and plan. It's up to you how much will you gave, it is happy if you surprise themπŸ€—πŸ€—. But overall you did a great job. Just continue what you are doing.πŸ’ž

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes I'll @Mark012207 !!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Am waiting for this special rewards

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Good luck for this week @Janefrancises

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Upvote and downvote?

$ 0.00
3 years ago