Where does the word "Gol" come from? and, Where was soccer created?

12 40
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Game, Soccer, Information

Hello my dear friends of read.cash, How are you feeling today? I'm fine, a little busy, but in good health, although with a little fever. I tried to publish 2 articles today, but the internet has not let me, there are several problems in the service, tomorrow I will have to go out to see how to solve that, because I really need the internet to continue working on read.cash.

Sunday, March 06th

Maybe you know more English than me, and that's ok, my English knowledge is really basic, but yesterday while I was writing my March goals I thought about the origin of the word "Gol", so I researched it and it turns out that the origin is from what I thought.

Before I start with the meaning of the word "Gol" and where soccer comes from, I would like to thank my new sponsors @Talecharm @thelostadult95 @BCH_LOVER and @Ellen-he who have helped me to accomplish my second March goal, which I had written it as a complex goal, but thanks to them it became a simple goal and many thanks to the sponsors who are still by my side supporting me. I will leave them below for you to follow and review their publications, I know you will love some of their stories.

Sponsors of ArteFM
empty
empty
empty


Origin of the word "Gol".

The Spanish word "Gol" comes from the English word "Goal", which one of its synonyms is "objetivo". One of the things I read was that the word "Goal" does not have to do with reaching the goal, but the difficulty of reaching the goal. In a soccer game where there are 11 people against 11 people in a gigantic field, where all the people are looking for a ball and to pass it to their teammate, or not to have fines and all that, it is quite complicated the concentration and to reach the goal of the opposing team to make the so famous and expected goal showing us that despite all the difficulties that have been presented to that person was able to reach his goal.

Oh, I don't know anything about soccer, I don't like it either, but I had created this doubt about where that word came from, if you want to know more about soccer you can ask my brother, my father @Frankmart or my friend @TengoLoTodo , they do like soccer.


But... Speaking of soccer, where does that game come from?

Well, if the word for celebration comes from the English language, the most logical thing is that soccer was invented in an English-speaking country like the United States, Canada, England... It would be quite strange if it was in a country where English is not spoken, I say it by logic. To make a long story short, the country of origin of soccer is England.

It is said that England regulated the game in 1862, through the Football Association (FA), which was the first soccer association that existed. Despite this little information, there is no certainty that this country really created soccer.

But...

There are also propositions that say that soccer was invented by the Guarani, since it is argued that this people started to play passing the ball with their feet.

This theory comes from an ancient record written in 1639, many years before the independence of Paraguay (1811) and before they created the FA. In that record is the description of the game "Manga ñembosarái", this game was played by the indigenous people. This game was divided into two teams that passed a rubber ball with their feet, unlike today's soccer this game was played without goals, the losing team was the one that got tired first.

The people of southern Paraguay believe that the birthplace of soccer is their city and not England, they think that the English got the idea of soccer watching their Guarani ancestors play. The meaning of the word "manga ñembosarái" means "to play the ball with the feet" in the Guarani language.


Thank you my great friend for reaching the end of my article, I hope you liked my article and learned something new. And you...

Where do you think this victory cry came from and which was the first country to play it?

As always, it is a pleasure to write for you and read.cash.

See you in the next article!

All content is original

Links

http://etimologias.dechile.net/?gol

https://www.bbc.com/mundo/noticias/2014/08/140827_deportes_futbol_guarani_vs#:~:text=Su%20creaci%C3%B3n%20es%20atribuida%20a,la%20primera%20asociaci%C3%B3n%20del%20f%C3%BAtbol.

https://www.bbc.com/mundo/noticias/2014/08/140827_deportes_futbol_guarani_vs

Greetings from Venezuela

12
$ 2.39
$ 2.11 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @WanderingMedStudent
$ 0.05 from @Frankmart
+ 5
Avatar for ArteFM
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Game, Soccer, Information

Comments

Thanks for this! This is really informative. I also how how you put references. And yes you're English is basic as you've mentioned but it is quite good. I am not pro at speaking in English but I can say that you have a really good grammar. :")

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much friend for your comment, because I have a little help from my couple who knows a lot more English. So he helps me when he finds a mistake or not well understood what I want to transmit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Congratulations on these new sponsorships and may the goals continue

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much father, I hope you also have new sponsors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wow ! Thank you for sharing this wonderful article :) I really learned a lot :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad you learned a lot from my article my friend, I also learned a lot from researching my curiosities haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's not a game that catches my attention.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't like that game either, but I was curious about the word "Goal" so I did my research and got all those facts.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What is soccer😂😂😂😂 It is football⚽⚽⚽ That was very interesting about the origin of 'Gol'. Yes the buildup is the real goal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha writing about my goals made me think about the word "Gol" and I did my research and after reading your article I thought Why don't I do an article about what I just learned? Maybe someone else has doubts about this word or the origin of soccer

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, my friend, I wish you success, and I am glad that you achieved one of your goals in the new month. You said interesting facts about football. I don't know where this game may have originated...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much my friend, I hope you also achieve your goals for this month. Well, I found those origins because I wanted to know where the word "Gol" came from, and one piece of information led me to another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago