Costly Shortcut.

9 49
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
1 year ago

29-10-2020

Human is greedy by birth and when he gets one desire, starts for another one immediately. If got one step of success , thinks about second one. There is no stay in our life or can't stay at one point. Some times this habit leads us to do bad things especially when we had Bigger wishes then our sources and then we search some short cuts to be rich or fulfill our desires.

I was busy in my agricultural land last week and even could not give enough time here as well. I have a grocery store in city where I have two employees to serve the costumers. One is senior and working with me since 6 years and other one joined just couple of months earlier. In my absence the senior sits as incharge of outlet and handle the accounts and cash.

I noticed one month earlier that new employee has some habit of thefting. I warned him once about it . Yesterday I came back at outlet after a week and asked senior, how was everything? He said , all okay and doing fine.

After Friday prayer we keep shop close as half-day off and when both went to their homes. I check the CCTV camera recordings of the week. I Shocked when watch all the recording. ( The employees of outlet has no access to recordings).

I found that the junior one is involved in thefting the things from outlet because I caught him thrice in the week recording by putting some dry fruits and costly perfume in his empty lunch box which normally no one notice or check in the evening on closing.

Today morning when he came to outlet I call his father too by calling him. I put the recording Infront of them and asked why you do this? He started crying and says I want to buy a mobile and I found only this short cut to buy it . I forgive him but terminated from the job and let him go.

This small incident shows that how badly we are slaves of our desires and untill what level we can go to fulfill them. We choose very costly shortcut sometimes which kills our dignity and respect. We should understand that respect and honour are more precious than some coins. Because we can earn them in whole life but if disrespect, dishonour or desrecognised once then no one can uplift us again. More then that we loose self Respect as well which is basic part of success.

Conclusion.

There is any shortcut in life for bright future. Such short cuts may have impact so costly that our whole life is not enough to rehabilitate ourself from it.

We must not choose such things in life where our ego, self-respect comes in risk or under threat. Even not caught up , but how we will satisfy our own conscience. We can't beat it in any point in life. So live with respect, honour and Chin high.

This real story happened around me and I put here to let people aware such frauds. I am thankful to you for reading it . Like , upvote and leave comment for feedback.

Follow me here,

Tweeter |readcash|noisecash|noiseapp

Lead image: pixabay (modified)

@Amjad_Ali_Waince

15
$ 1.86
$ 1.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pantera
$ 0.10 from @Coolmidwestguy
+ 12
Sponsors of Amjad_Ali_Waince
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Amjad_Ali_Waince
1 year ago

Comments

Honestly, humans are too fast to hurt themselves.. for no reason should a worker do that to a boss in the name of wanting to buy something.. that is so bad

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I just wish he learns his lesson and never does it again, that would be a total victory. Good thing you terminated him, that will put some sense in his mind.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

It's good to forgive him you really had big heart but he is doing wrong it was better to punish him so that he couldn't do this again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You did a great job, forgive. That is what Islam says us. I really appreciate it. May Allah Himself rewards you for that (Jazakallah khairan kaseera)

What he did, a shortcut. And a shortcut lead us to dungeon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree with you, this is often the case these days and we give up a lot in the short cut cycle, we also give up our dignity by taking the wrong path, we need to work hard.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

That was bad. Shortcuts to success or life could bring a person´s downfall a quick time. The employee didn´t know that there was a CCTV. He could have been patient to work with you, then save part of his salary to get a phone for himself but humans aren´t patient but want things immediately which could ruin their lives in the end.

$ 0.03
1 year ago

Yes , even if he ask me to buy mobile. May I support him and deduct from his salary in installments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, you are absolutely right, Sir, we cannot enjoy the real life in a short cut, but we can also gain our respect by taking a short cut, because the short cut is not always the right way, there are some wrong ways. So we should take the right path and work very hard then we can achieve success and make our life peaceful and prosperous.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

If we do shorcut in our life we did not enjoy the beauty of life and soetimes shortcut are not good to us. It is better to work hard as soon as they could with our own ability to survive

$ 0.02
1 year ago