My encounter with banks today.

15 70
Avatar for Amazing-grace
2 years ago
Topics: Banks

Lead image:designed using canva.

I encountered some behaviours today from the bank I went to which made me feel sad and want to quit using fiat again,it was so discouraging to me but I just have to bear it.

I went out with my mom to withdraw some cash for her,the first transaction worked perfectly as planned but the second transaction made me cry as they deducted the money from my bank but I didn't get the cash.

I was so angry then and went inside the bank to make complaint of what happened with their ATM,they told me it was my bank I would make complaint to which looks weird to me but I left their presence in silence as I don't want to come up with any fight with the officers there.

My bank isn't in our vicinity as they don't have branches everywhere but they seem to be the best bank when it comes to transaction but what happened yesterday made me feel sad them as they deducted the money I didn't receive, I just tried to go home and relax and something popped up on my phone,I wasn't in the mood to talk to anybody or reply any text as I was really angry I wanted to use that cash to buy some stuffs but the unexpected happened.

I decided to check the message and see who message me but it turns out to be that my bank reversed the money to me,I was very happy as I was still considering how am going to get the cash they deducted as their bank isn't close to me and to get there you need to spend like $100 to and fro but am happy they reversed it already.

Banks sometimes makes me sad whenever they deduct my money and I didn't get the cash which they stated, it would take patience for someone to use the banks these days as I heard of a scenario where the bank debited someone a large amount of money for no reason and when the man went to the bank nobody was answering him,it made the man angry and he took action to carry their printer that was when the bank decided to look at his complaint.

It looks weird why would bank just debit someone for no reason,this shows they monitor your activities every sec and whenever they come across any opportunity they seize to use it to deduct the money from some peoples account,banks track's all our activities.

Saving money in crypto is the best option I have ever come across since our fiat inflation is increasing, how i wish we can spend our crypto without swapping it to fiat it would have been much better and convenient for those who want to spend their crypto without converting it.

BCH has proven to be the best option for mode of payment with its user privacy,low transaction fees less than a cent even if you are transferring more than 1 BCH.

Closing thoughts.

Let us all remember we are all satoshi,let's do our part to support the love and growth of BCH in our community,on boarding merchant should be our concern so we don't have to convert our BCH to fiat rather we spend it in the store.

Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Meet my wonderful sponsors 💛

Thanks for reading and have a wonderful weekend ahead full of joy🤗💚👌.

20
$ 4.69
$ 4.22 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 13
Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty
Avatar for Amazing-grace
2 years ago
Topics: Banks

Comments

I haven't had encountered that but there are times that my partner did with a certain bank until the branch of that band here in the city closed a few months ago. My partner decided not to do any business with them again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is why I do not trust bank that much. Sa pag process pa lang ang bagal. Sana maadapt na ang mundo ang decentralization.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I’ve also encountered exactly what you experienced today. The day it happened to me I nearly cried out. The growth of satoshi is of our benefit.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To be sincere, I don't fancy bank transaction and I always pray that no issues would lead me to bank. How banks react to issue is sicknening. They do it as if it's not a serious issue. I prefer online transaction and probably use my card for any little payment... although card fails sometimes sha🧐🤦

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried this one my friend. Needless to say, my money was in debit. The worst thing is that, I badly need the money that time. I need to go to the back and thank God I got my money, but so much hassle.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is a common thing in my region. The bank does not give the requested money, even when a purchase is made. They discount the money and do not give the product. In many cases the bank returns the money but in other cases you have to go to the bank to claim the failed transaction.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It’s so sad hearing how the banks are on your end,over here they deduct my money countless times which makes me go to the bank,I just wish people can know about crypto.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hopefully someday BCH will replace banks. i hate bank stress so much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Banks can be frustrating but nothing can be done. They need a very hard person to handle them as they just take things with levity hand.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This happened to me a few weeks ago when we were out on a trip with our friends. It's was our collected money for the trip and just like you the balance deducted but we didn't got the money. We panicked so much as we didn't have enough for the hotel and going back. We had to ask our family for it. But after half a day we got the money back. It really tensed and interrupted our fun. Also sometimes they charge ATM fees and monthly maintenance fees which is a pain. Crypto will definitely takeover banks usage especially BCH with its low transaction fees.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have incorcated the habit of saving in cryptocurrency too. Banks can sometimes be frustrating. They deducted my money once and the stress I passed through just to get my refund was too much.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how banks works these days, they'll just decide to frustrate you. They'll deduct your money irrationally and refund days later. The banking system is more like the governmental system.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the issue we are having with banks nowadays. I always prefer having my funds in the decentralised exchange compared to the centralised financial system

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have a little meeting with your bank. let's go.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Its understandable when you withdraw money from another bank and it was deducted and the machine refuses to bring out some cash, it can be so annoying, its your bank of origin you would go and make complain not the bank that provide means of withdrawal

$ 0.00
2 years ago