How i overcome stress.

20 39

Lead image:edited using canva.

Overcoming stress isn't something we do by mouth but we work to avoid it by eating healthy foods and minimize the times we eat per day.

Stress can be defined as:Being expended. Being stretched beyond limit. Being over exerted.

There are some strategies which we can take to overcome stress in our life and live a good lifestyle free of stress.

1.Engage with supportive people.

This is one of the most considered aspect to help is reduce stress, let's try to connect with people that understand us and support us in whatever we are doing.

2.Find a balance.

We need to look for something that makes us happy always and gives us joy,this aspect helps me reduce stress and manage my lifestyle.

3.Make friends.

Making friends would make us have some good feeling and reduce stress also and also let us have a good feeling.

4.Don't isolate yourself from people.

Try to interact with people especially people who make you happy always and always want a smile on your face,remove people who doesn't want a smile on your face and be good.

5.Eat healthy foods and minimize it.

Eating foods can also reduce for stress for me and make me happy most times whenever i feel stressed.

There are most things that causes stress in human beings.

1.Money.

People who mostly have stress are those who are poor but am not sure yet,but overthinking also can make us feel exerted.

2.Relationship.

Relationship also has something to do with stress, though I haven't had one neither but am sure been in some relationship some people can have stress.

3.work.

This is one of the causes of stress in the world,we get stressed while working, it's bound to happen anytime.

4.House chores.

It's also part of the things that causes stress,on my own end,I do minimize the things I do at home so as not to be stressed.

I hope y'all learnt at least one thing from it.

That's all for today.

Am so sorry guys, I've been angry or should I say stressed since morning cuz I misplaced my waec Id card to check my results online,I have the PDF of my results in my phone but i think the card is important.

I'll try to engage with you guys when I see my card please bear with me for now if am not active like before,so many things are happening this trying times.

Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Be sure to check out my sponsors,they are the ones giving me the vibes to move on.

Thanks for reading,merry Christmas in advance ⛄🎄

16
$ 5.25
$ 4.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.04 from @CandyBoy
+ 12
Sponsors of Amazing-grace
empty
empty

Comments

I agree to some of the tips but sometimes being alone, without friends or family is therapeutic. One time, I go to mall alone because I want to clear my mind with stress hehe!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right, taking some walkouts is also a good routine to reduce stress

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Taking a walk also helps me a lot. I might see something interesting or funny on the way

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have written them well. Once you engage with supportive people you are no longer going to face your problems alone. As for the card you misplaced, you can always buy another one, so you're still safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We need to engage with supportive people to avoid stress and live a stress-free life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Two things that helps me to overcome stress are mobile games and movies. Anytime I ma getting stressed from reading articles here, I just play a game for some minutes and then I am fully recharged

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same goes to me,I do play games whenever I feel stressed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress are anywhere:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I feel so stress in my household chores sis hahahha, mostly when the kiddos throwing things that just fixed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All of us do experience different stress in the home

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello mate I hope your fine now, i hope you have already found the card, stay safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am doing good sis, still looking for where I kept the card.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope you found it. I don't let things bother me, a stressfree life is the result:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right,we shouldn't let things bother us cuz it would lead to a stressful life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’ve really do a great job in this article, i really enjoy it it’s interesting. Stress isn’t good for the body it’s gives fatigue and weakened the body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes you are right it weakens the body, let's try to avoid stress.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Stress is not good for our mental health because it gonna drain us , so the best thing is to minimize everything that will stress us.

Like me , I used to be stress out before to the extent of having migraine, but by the time I reduce what I do, for some months now, I did not experience migraine.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right we should try to minimize the things that makes us stress out.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well said. This are the key point to avoiding a stressful life. And money should still come first..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right buddy,we get stressed whenever we think about having millions

$ 0.00
2 years ago