Growing up

8 390
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago

My life is my adventure. The life of each human is based on his personal experience. Some are heroic, some are full of ease, some are full of pain, some are mediocre and some are historical records. All kinds of things are present even though one unit is living life on this earth.

The journey of life for every child to become an adult. What used to be taken care of changed then nurtured. The beloved then loves. What was worried then became worrying. Every human being feels what eventually becomes an adult. Without children or have children who come from the blood of their descendants. Be a biological parent or not biologically. The main nature of parents must be to love, love, protect, educate, and all kinds of good things that can be presented to their children.

Last night, as usual, my children and I spent the night watching a film that we had never seen before. Because nowadays it is very easy to get new films without having to watch them on the cinema screen like I used to.

https://www.imdb.com/title/tt2850386/mediaviewer/rm3544294913/

The film of choice, of course, is a family-themed film that I usually choose to watch with my children. At random, in the end, a film with the animation genre was chosen as the spectacle we wanted to watch. The film is entitled The Croods- A New Age. At first reading, the synopsis of the story seemed interesting to watch even though it was wrapped in a cartoon or animation film, but of course, there was a moral insert wrapped in comedy and other educational things, I think for children.

Obviously, after watching this animated film in its entirety, it actually made me choose to get a new reminder that is not so new actually as a parent. And this is even though it is often raised as a message to be conveyed in a film in particular. Sorry in advance, not thoroughly intend to review this film in essence, just to present a reminder to me that I want to write as a parent after watching this film.

The reminder that there is about how possessive and protective parents are of their children, which turns out to be good for us as parents, is not necessarily good for them, our children. It is natural to be afraid of losing the habit of togetherness if we are used to living life together with children. The feeling that is present makes us sometimes unconsciously curb their existence. And usually triggered by a sense of belonging, they are ours.

From one of the messages conveyed by the filmmaker. That togetherness is good but what is certain is that the word togetherness will have an end. Where our children will surely grow up and have their own views in the end. Whether in terms of love, way of life, or otherwise. What is certain is that when this time comes, we as parents must be ready to let go and have the courage to believe in their responsibilities later.

Not forever children will be with us, they also have their own path that they take in the end. In accordance with the sentence, my life my adventure will also apply to them. Our love doesn't mean it's expired, but our love is also included in the value of daring to give confidence in their own way of life. The limit has been reached, the duties of parents who previously guide, protect, love, and so on are not finished with their dissimilarity with us. But still running with time according to his era. The easiest thing and the most we can give when this time comes is prayer as a reinforcement for the journey they face alone in the end.

---

Lead Image by StockSnap from Pixabay 

27
$ 9.28
$ 8.96 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Lucifer01
+ 7
Sponsors of Alther
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Alther
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I already watched this Movie and Indeed watching this is never a regret.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Loved that movie. Both were awesome.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Watching movies is our family bonding but sometimes we dont know what movies we will watch because papa wants action movie and I dont like...hehe I will suggest this movie next time..

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I miss my nightly sessions during my rest day which is watching a movie or having a sountrip. It's day 23 now since the typhoon Odette hits us and still we don't have electricity. :(

$ 0.02
2 years ago

My dear friend, it was very interesting to me that after watching this movie, you came to this beautiful conclusion, so this animation had an important conclusion for parents, that not to expect their children to stay with them forever, because when they form a family, they have a series of responsibilities towards their family. Your children should be proud of having a father like you...

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I have actually been hearing of this movie but I haven't just watched it yet, am gonna watch it when I have the chance to renew my expired subscription. But the way you talked about it makes me sense it is going to be quite educative. Can't wait

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I've heard of the animation "crood" but haven't gotten the chance to watch it yet. I guess I'd have to create time soon.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Sounds like it's a great movie to watch with family. It's certainly true that at one point in our life we must let go of our children so they can build their own family and find their happiness, but it's gonna be really tough when that time comes to me.

$ 0.02
2 years ago