The Unanticipated Visitor 💚

20 40
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: November 6, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron

What's up dear readers on this platform!

At long last! The random rewarder finally visited my account last night! Indeed, what a blessing from the heavens above! It's like the feeling of euphoria enveloped the totality of my body. Up until today, I still can't contain the happiness that I am feeling. It's as if I want to cling to this feeling forever.

I can't deny the fact that these past few days, I'm thinking when will Rusty take the time to visit my blog entries. It has been almost a month and yet there was no sign of him. I was thinking, was there a problem with my account? My blog entries? Did I do something that makes him not to visit me? To be honest, if he still didn't visit me last night, I would definitely make an article entitled, "where are you now 'cause I'm thinking of you." Sounds familiar? Well, I love that song from Honor Society. Hahaha.

Anyway, going back, I kept on thinking whether he will visit me or not. I even talked the person who invited me to join this platform @Sequoia about my status. Actually, she is one of my acquaintances, my classmate and my thesis group mate.  So we talked about it through chat. She told me that she was also visited by Rusty for almost a month. She told me not to worry because for sure the random rewarder will soon visit me in no time.

And she was right! The random rewarder managed to visit me. It was around 7 in the evening when I checked my notifications on Read.Cash. The funny thing is that I thought that the random rewarder appear on my notifications because he upvoted other blog entries. But upon checking twice, I couldn't help but shout. I just froze for a second like I couldn't begin to believe that Rusty upvoted my blog entries!

Anyway, it didn't come to a point that I cried, I just had teary eyes. Certainly, I was just so blessed how God overwhelmed me with His blessings. Now, I considered November 5 as my luckiest day. It's like I won the lottery. I guess you can all relate with me.


Realizations

For almost a month of longing for Rusty, my patience has been tested. There are certain moments where I asked myself what If I should just give up on this platform? Maybe, I'm not good in this field or maybe this isn't for me in the first place. Nevertheless, as I continue myself being active on this platform, I met several individuals along my odyssey who really made me feel that I'm part of this growing community. Indeed, they always lift my spirit by giving positive feedbacks and thus, they made me feel that my works are worth-noticing. If I didn't wait this long, I wouldn't meet Rusty. I wouldn't meet you guys. It really pays to wait.

There's no denying that joining this platform takes a lot of determination and perseverance. Good thing I never gave up. Good thing I chose to stay despite the struggle and the doubts I've been fighting all along. On one hand, writing has been my not so favorite skill. However, as I exposed myself to this skill, I realized that it's a good way to express your thoughts and emotions. I would say that I'm starting to like writing. Staying for almost a month on this platform I've realized that you will never know what you're capable of doing if you will give up so easily. The more you give up, the more you stay on your comfort zone.

End Thoughts 💡

"A comfort zone is a beautiful place, but nothing ever grows there." —John Assaraf


My Amazing Sponsors 💙

Thanks for dropping by dear! Hope you're all safe and sound. 😘

Lead Image: I design it using the Picsart app.

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 6.40
$ 5.98 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Eunoia
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 8
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Hooray! Congratulations to hou, AlphaCron! 🥳🥳 patience is indeed a virtue. Glad that you didn't give up.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wiiiiieee. Congratulations mayooorrr. See? Dinagko ng hatag ni Rusty sa imuhaaaa hihihi. Mubawi na na sya kay sa kadugau ba anmn ka niyang gipaantus.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yehey happy for you!! The feeling is mutual kanang lami kaau mushagit sa kalipay when Rusty visited and upvoted your articles hehe congrats😍😍😊👏🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow finally, I told you he will come visit you one day and that day has finally come. Congratulations! You deserve it!!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe, you should maintain your articles to 4 min time reading. Because sometimes Rusty wouldn't notice short articles unless it is informative enough. This also happens to me back then. A user here just advice me to do that and it works. You should try that.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yey! Buti hindi na spam account mo. Just write nice contents here and Rusty will surely visit you. Good job!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you @Jijisaur! 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wao, congrats mate. Rusty finally visits you. I can feel your happiness because it gives a different kind of vibes when a rusty visit after a long time. Keep going on, I wish he can visit your every article. Try to interact more in the comments so, rusty take more notice of you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I hope Rusty will visit me everyday. 💕 Anyway, Thank you, mate. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woooooot!! 💃💃, Like I'm really happy for you, I always had you in mind anytime I visit your post , hoping that rusty will visit you someday... Like I'm happy to share in your joy.

Sorrow might endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning, your perseverance and persistence pays you, I could see efforts and no price will go without prize... This is the beginning of a new phase for you here, indeed Nov. Is indeed your lucky month.

Keep it up, don't relent, the sky is just a starting point for you, Keep being you buddy 😍

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thanks for believing in me @Maryjacy. I couldn't achieve this milestone, if it weren't for you. You are one of the persons why I manage to survive on this platform. ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, congrats finally na visit ka na din. Ako mag one month saka pa niya nabisita. Go lang go, start na yan ng pagbisita niya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po sponsor! ❣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're welcome, laban lang tayo para sa ating mga goals

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiehhh, congratsuuuuuu. Basta talaga patience is the key lang ee. See ang paghihintau ay nagbunga naman. Sulat lang ng sulat para sa economy 💪💪🦾

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat @Ruffa❤ Laban para sa economy hahaha😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow huge achievement 🥰. CONGRATS blogger, now the real battle starts and the goals will be opened the gate. I could see that you will be successful users here also. Congrats and good luck. Now aim for 1BCH goal, you can do it. 🥰

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayieehh, thank you @Eunoia! 💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahuh!!! So your un anticipated visitor ia rusty.. Congratulations.. You deserve to be visited and upvoted because you produce good contents as well.. Good luck and keep up the goodwork!!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, @Khing14. By the way, thank you! ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago