The Lost Symbol

15 29
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago
Date: October 23, 2021
Writer: AlphaCron

What's up, dear readers on Read.Cash!!!

I am spending my weekend together with my family. Since my brother has a work, he has to go back home (in another city). I feel worried about my brother leaving because he's all alone but, he gave me tho the assurance that he's going to be fine.

Aside from being fine, I feel glad because the weather here in my end is fine because it's a sunny day. I thought that we would experience a gloomy or a rainy day but fortunately it didn't happen. I hate when it's raining actually.

By the way, Im still trying to read all the previous blog entries that I have saved last time. I feel like Im so left behind to all of the happenings on this platform but ill do my very best to catch up with you guys.

Anyway, let's get straight into the topic!

I read this via PDF (Screenshot)

As I happened to finish reading one of the masterpieces of Dan Brown entitled The Lost Symbol, I cant help but be amazed by how the story ended with something that you can ponder after which I failed to guess. If I were to be asked, I should say that there are a lot of things you can learn from the aforementioned book.

However, what struck me the most or what gives me the chill feeling is the reality that i felt guilty, i am guilty for the reason that it is like through this book I am being reminded to always be humble.

Thus, I am being reminded that for every success that I achieved or will be achieving in this world, may I always not forget to give praise and honor to the Supreme being who is the reason of my existence in this world-- my God.

I cannot deny the fact that sometimes, I forget to express my gratitude for what He has done for me, and that what I have become and/or what I have possessed may it be tangible or not, is all because of Him for He is the source of everything. Sometimes, i unintentionally brag things without recognizing the grace He has given me.

Closing thought 💛

Why is it that we people, as we head ourselves towards success, we tend to be arrogant and think highly of ourselves when in fact we are too far from being highly. Besides, even though God never fails to provide us in whatever ways He can, we still are ungrateful and insatiable. I must say that there are so much negativity residing within ourselves that we haven't yet to discover. Indeed we are sinners and that is the nature we cannot deny of having. However, we have this so-called 'free-will,' and it is our own decision if we go against our free-will or resist from doing wrongful acts.

It's funny how we are detaching ourselves to God yet He did nothing but to stay close to us. He really is a faithful God despite of our inconsistencies and shortcomings as His children.


Big thanks to my beautiful and amazing sponsors!

@Sequoia @Janz @yhanne @Zhyne06

@Bloghound @renren16 @adoniis

@Maryjacy


Thanks for dropping by! Hope you're all safe and healthy everyone! 💖

Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty

9
$ 0.18
$ 0.05 from @Janz
$ 0.05 from @GarrethGrey07
$ 0.03 from @Maryjacy
+ 2
Sponsors of AlphaCron
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for AlphaCron
2 years ago

Comments

Thats good you are spending your weekend with your family. I agree we are sinners and we only need the mercy of our creator in our every matter.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes @Itsfarah and im ao glad that i got to be with them even just for days. Thank you for dropping by. 💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes @Itsfarah! My heart is so happy right now. Thanks for taking the time to read my article. 💖💖💖

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humbleness is a virtue that everyone should possess as we journey into this life, no one is too superior and no one is too inferior . We are all one.

Being grateful To God will draw us more close to more blessing, everything that we are and have is from God, even the breath Alone is enough to thank God.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All that you said are true @Maryjacy. I feel so honored that you are always taking your spare time to read my articles. 💕💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All that you said are true @Maryjacy. We should be more accountable of our actions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have that book in my playbook's library but I haven't read it yet. I got a lot of Dan Brown's books. He is actually one of my favorite authors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I already read 2 novels of him @Ayane-chan. If you have time you can take the time to read. The Da Vinci Code is super nice! 💕 By the way, thanks for dropping by.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read Da Vinci Code already. You should try reading Deception Point and Digital Fortress. Those were super nice. Hehe. If you don't have a copy, yet. Dm me on Telegram, and I'll send you a link. Here is my username, @AyaneChan21.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If i have some time @Ayane-chan. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay. 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I havent read angels and demons because i first watch the movie.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Because some thought, that once they become rich, their money gives them power to do everything they want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True maam @GarrethGrey07. ❤ Thank you maam for reading my blog entry 💕💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God has done many good things for us knowingly and unknowingly He deserves to be praised and honored I give God the glory

$ 0.00
2 years ago