The Perfect Dream

33 45
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, My thoughts, Dream

Hello beautiful people, today has been quite a boring one as I have had do dive in and out of slumber more times than I can count. This has mainly been due to the fact that my phone has been down since last night. And there has been very little power supply for me to charge it enough.

The unstable supply of power has majorly been due to the fact that it rained yesterday, and it was windy too. I always wondered why this state I am currently in has always been cautious with electricity after or during a downpour. In the state I was born and grew up in, I am used to availability of electric power even when it is raining.

I did try to read a book relating to my field of study. For some reason, the book seems to be the anaesthesia needed to fall asleep. As I remember dosing off more than once on the book. Though, I suspect it is because it I was reading about things I already know. But then again, one needs to refresh the things you know time and again… Look at me already diving into something entirely different from what I intend writing about today.

Well, the day gave me time to reflect on a very important part of being human: Emotions; more specifically LOVE. The intent of this article was to write a love story, hopefully, I stay on that track as I write on. The result of having no work to do, and your phone being down is time to reflect on the past or play fantasies. Today, my mind decided to do the latter.

I had thought about a circumstance which I fell in love, I thought about how the relationship had started. I had not gained admission into the university at that time, and was working in a textile mill. I remember knowing her on a Facebook group I was in, and after weeks of having long conversations on WhatsApp and Facebook, I finally met her in person at a get-together that had been organised by some persons in the group, of which I was part of the organisers.

I had asked her personally to show up for the party so that we could see each other for the first time and get to know each other better. She agreed to come but specifically said she’d be coming late to the party as she had an appointment with some of her customers. I didn’t mind, long as she showed up.

She finally came, and I remember how she looked the first time I saw her, she was glorious, with her queenly gait, time was her slave, and every second ticked with each step she took. Her skin was like creamy coffee. She was a beauty, and surely not the kind of beauty I had hoped to see.

I admit, I was mesmerised, but that was vaguely it for me. I had complimented her, even though I thought she must have heard enough compliments to last a lifetime. Because I had to ensure things ran smoothly, and everyone was comfortable, I didn’t really have the time to sit and converse with her. Plus, she told me that she had to leave early so she can beat traffic.

And thus was a summary of our first meeting. It didn’t end there though, I texted her when I got home about how happy I was when I saw her, and thanked her for coming to the party despite her busy schedule. She said it was a pleasure to have finally met me. We arranged to meet again, this time, just the two of us. It was arranged, and we finally met.

In retrospect, that would be our first date, even though it was before we started dating officially. But I suppose a date with someone doesn’t necessarily mean we must be together. This was when I asked her to be my girlfriend. We have been talking for months, and even though we had grown quite fond of each other, I just couldn’t ask her the question through the Internet, it had to be in person.

After asking the question, she replied positively, and also confessed that she had been waiting for me to ask the question for a while now. As though we were movie stars shooting a movie scene we had rehearsed time and again, we sealed it with a kiss and as we locked each others lips in our mouth, the world stood still. It was a happy day, I went home beaming with joy and like a warrior who had conquered a city everyone said he couldn’t conquer, I was beaming with joy and pride.

This was when I heard @Kushyzee call out my name from the door, and I came out of the dreamland I was in.

I hope I you had enjoyed the story born of a figment of my imagination.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

Special thanks to @gertu13 my newest sponsor. Thank you for the support you’ve always shown me ma’am, I really appreciate it.

17
$ 3.41
$ 3.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Love, My thoughts, Dream

Comments

Dreams come true friend. You still have everything in ours

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Indeed it does. Thank you for your words of encouragement

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lol. It' was a really beautiful dream

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe. Thank you Bilqees

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Omo this dream is really perfect in deed I hope Kushyzee don't spoil your good time with her . Nice meeting you 💥

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. Don't mind him. Also nice to meet you, thanks for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You caught my attention. Don't worry one day we will leave the single association.😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha very soon eh?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See this werey dey dream about woman. Don't give up on your dreams sha, keep sleeping 😅

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lmao. Sleeping or Woking to achieve the dreams? 😑

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sleep bruh, sleep 😏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hey hahaha it was all just a dream, but a perfect one at that.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I know, right. If only it were real and true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, darn! And I thought it was true, lol! Nice one!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hehehe. Thank you very much FarmGirl. Who knows, it could be true 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wahala dey😂😂 Why tf did @kushyzee call out your name. It's these kind of dreams that when woken up before it is complete, I feel like Landing a slap on the cheek of the intruder.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Lmao 😂😂😂😂. I suppose he was lucky my hand could not reach him at that time

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And you changed my mind. It’s a story but likely telling your desires. I feel it.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You get it Luci, you understand well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really thought that was real 😂😂 your a great story teller. 😂 Anyway I love the story, it's a happy ending.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you for the kind words GarethGrey, and I am glad you liked it. Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha I was in smthe state of wow a good journey knowing him specially both of you get to know each other. And there you go ahahaa it was all dreams

$ 0.02
2 years ago

😂😂😂😂 I know right. When I was living the life

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh.. it shouldn't have been a dream!

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Hahaha. You love romantic stories?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't we all...Lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are welcome. And I appreciated this dreamy story you brought today to share.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I am glad you do. Thank you very much 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

🤣 🤣 🤣 Sorry it was just a dream, maybe it will come true someday

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe it would come true, maybe it has, but in a different way, we'll see 😉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Full of love my friend. While I'm reading this my imagination goes to Korean dramas too. ☺️ This is the result in always watching Korean dramas. A wonderful dream that full of love, happiness and care. ❤️

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much for your kind words Ramona ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Aimure. ❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago