Life of a Celebrity

28 68
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

One question I have often asked myself whenever I think about what the future may hold for me is the possibility of becoming a celebrity. believe me when I tell you, I have for the longest time dreaded being a celebrity, and even now, I still dread it. It is almost impossible for at least one celebrity to not trend on social media every day sometimes for something good, other times for something not so good.

I always wonder how and or who usually break out the news, even when it comes to something intimate like their married life or family. Well, surely, it has to be someone close to them and the problem with celebrity news is that they travel faster, basically, the rate at which a news spreads and how wide it spreads is proportionate to how famous they person in question is; (was tempted to add a mathematical equation at the end of that).

I was recently having a conversation with my sisters when they suggested I auditioned for a reality TV show which will turn me into a 'celebrity' if it was successful. I had thought about it for a moment and told them I wasn't sure if I was made for the celebrity life that comes after that considering I don't like my business to be out there, neither do I feel I should be compelled to think about how my actions can affect my public image, not to mention the fact that I can't just move about as I see fit, I have to go to certain places at certain times, also, with an entourage and all the paparazzi.

Surely, there are perks with being a celebrity, and you could easily get endorsement deals and certain opportunities will be open to you because of your social stance and the crowd you can influence with your public image. So, you are likely to be rich because there is money to be made from these opportunities. I suppose in the give and take world we live in, nothing goes for nothing, thus, with all the pleasure comes the discomfort, how ironic if you ask me.

Well, I would be exaggerating if I said celebrities have no privacy at all because there are those who have deliberately made the effort to keep their private life off the internet and away from the general public, they only let people know or see what they want them to and keep other stuffs private too. I suppose to a great extent, it depends on the person.

Another problem with being famous is that people will have a perception of you and inadvertently an opinion of you or your actions. People expect you to always be the bigger person. Well, that would be good if their expectations doesn't also encumbers you not being emotional: "you are not supposed to feel this way or that way"; "you are supposed to feel like this or like that". Some even take it a step further by dictating how you should live your life: "you should do this and not that"; "you should do it like this and not like that".

Surely, all the perks of being a celebrity lifestyle will be good to have, except for the encumbrances that comes with it are desirable and if the life does come, it will be up to me to make the effort not to put my private life out there. Well, perhaps, I might consider becoming a reality TV star in the future, but for now, let me focus on what is at hand, one step at a time. To my readers:

WOULD YOU WANT TO BE FAMOUS?

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

I will use this opportunity and say a big thank you to @BCH_LOVER for the sponsorship renewal, I really appreciate it πŸ€—.

14
$ 0.85
$ 0.41 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @TheGuy
+ 10
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Of course, I agree that the life of celebrities is quite eventful and interesting. And each of us dreams of touching the glory and popularity of such people. After all, they are incredibly talented and charismatic. That's why, I often visit a well-known website https://only-celebs.fanslet.com/kendra-lust/ and get to know the life details of popular actors and actresses like Kendra Lust. This woman is the absolute leader in the adult entertainment industry! Her stunning looks, confidence, and magnetic personality have earned her a huge following. Not only is she incredibly talented in her profession, but she also exudes positivity and inspires others to embrace their true selves.

$ 0.00
8 months ago

Nope. Fame is not for me. I like my privacy :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, I think people have an opinion of others whether they are celebrities or not.

I used to not want to be that popular but recently, I have been putting my mind on the much good I could do for the world with that much influence and I'm considering it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suppose so, but do not underestimate the power of multitude on the internet.

No worry, after school, I go link you 🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚...na really link me.

No wahala, we gather dey.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

See this one. You know get power to endure celebrity struggles. You wey dey emotional πŸ˜‚

On the note of changing the world, the backstage worker also contribute a lot you know

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trust me dear...alot has changed in 8 months oo...emotions are now for the weak😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ehen, oya strong woman. Con share me strength too o to face report writing and defence

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Receive grace!!! Nor fear, we will do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You a celebrity? I donno but I don't see the possibility in that. As per the life of a celebrity, it's sure a scary one. There are times some celebrity even committed suicide because of the emotion backlash and criticism they face from the public. Abeg, celebrity life na for the strong hearted and those who no go mind wetin others say o

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, 😹😹😹😹. Do I not have a strong mind? 🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guy, no be even strong mind I dey look. U nor like to do public show. You always dey hidden like egg inside eggrow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My brother you are not just cut out for that kind of life o.. maybe you should consider joining politics in the near future. I believe you are a selfless person and I think you would do well even though you might not like the idea.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣🀣🀣 I have deliberately stayed away from politics in school, although, I have been part of electoral commissions. I am not for politics in Nigeria...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's people with your kind of mentality and values that are the leaders of great nations in the west . I wouldn't be surprised you have no interest in the Nigerians political space, Nigerians are in love with their oppressors already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, if he joins politics ehh, they will probably stone him to death and I believe his politician friends will quickly become his enemies. He just too straight forward and very unbiased

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true as I have observed..These are the kind of leaders we need especially when they are ruthless

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's people with your kind of mentality and values that are the leaders of great nations in the west . I wouldn't be surprised you have no interest in the Nigerians political space, Nigerians are in love with their oppressors already.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As an introvert person, I never dream to be famous. I don't like people giving attention to whatever I do and I like to live my life freely... You're welcome Aimure.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's is how I am too. Thanks once again πŸ˜ŠπŸ€—

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're always welcome. Have a blessed Tuesday to you and I'm happy to see you being active here once again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Me that likes freedom of movement (movement by myself and with myself to anywhere and anytime) and living my free lifeπŸ‹οΈ, being a celebrity is not bad because of the fame and money that come with it but the EYES and LOOKs focused on tjemt is my weakness. Unless I become a low-key celebrity...if there's anything like that 😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I suppose you can make the extra effort to keep your personal life private.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

As an introverted person like me, I never dreamed to become famous 😁. I have some boundaries that I don't want to get opened once I become a celebrity. And also I felt that being celebrity is full of stress, lol. Well this is just my thoughts. However if theirs an opportunity well why not? Fame means good fortune for somehow.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Fame can deal good fortune or bad fortune, depends on who is involved. You're absolutely right GG.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't like attention, even the most fleeting of them, but people say my personality attracts attention but they themselves cannot pinpoint what exactly it is, if I know what it is, I would have stopped doing it if I can. Now imagine me as a celebrity, that would be hell for me cos I won't be able to handle it at all. Good things come with fame, but some of these celebs themselves say it isn't worth it. There are some who commit suicide because of how overwhelming the thing can be. Me that want to live in a small quiet island with my husband an kids with lots of money? Fame is a no-noπŸ™„ BTW you never still sleep?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😹😹😹 Now I know why you've been running from the attention I want to give you 😏🌚. I suppose you need to be strong mentally to handle the pressure of fame. A quiet island isn't bad 😏. I slept, woke up to publish then went back to bed. I have been trying not to have late nights since the start of the month.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago