Intuition

20 52
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

As the cool darkness that comes with dusk brings the night on this Tuesday, a new month and day will be born at the stroke of midnight, before dawn shines its light to scare away the darkness that brought the end of May with it. What I thought of just before I started writing this article was the goal I had set for May. Though, I haven't had the time to do my review for the month, I am sure that this is my 30th article in the month of May, which is just one short of achieving the goal of one article a day for a month.

I can't help but wonder which month will be the month I get to publish every day for the first time. Oh well, I should applaud myself for what I have achieved as I caught what is relatively excellence chasing perfection seeing as 30 is the most articles I have published in a month since I joined read.cash in December.

Enough of that talk, today, I am writing about something I observed while I was at my aunt's place yesterday. It is basically about intuition. Last Friday, I got a call from my aunt to come help her out with her business and also keep an eye on my cousins because she had to rush her helper to the hospital. It was an unexpected call, so I had to get ready as soon as I could so as to go over to her place. It wasn't quite clear to me what the was responsible for the young lady's illness, but, for there to be panic from my aunt, it had to be something serious. Getting to my aunt's house, I asked my cousin what had happened and shortly after got another call from my aunt. I went to the hospital two times that day to deliver some basic supplies for my aunt and also some money which she needed for the hospital bills.

On getting there, I saw she was on drip the first time, and the second time I came, they were doing blood transfusion on her. I had to sleepover at the house because my aunt was sleeping over at the hospital. Fortunately, they were discharged on Saturday afternoon then I had to go home because I had some personal engagements to attend to. My aunt had called me again on Monday morning to come help her out as she wasn't feeling well too. I came and that was when she told me her maid was going back to her family. She gave me reasons why she had no choice but to let her go back.

Now, what I know is that the maid is going on a one way trip back home, although, the maid had no idea this was the case, or so I thought. I had heard her asking with a teary voice repeatedly if she was coming back. It felt as though I was abetting a crime. I was told she went to her room and was crying her eyes out. My aunt too was emotional about it, and there I was instead of trying to calm someone down, I was selfishly thinking about how the situation was article-worthy. How selfish of me.

I thought about the power of intuition, and how often our intuitions are right. The young lady had the gut-feeling she wouldn't be coming back, and she was right. One of the reason I had not advised my aunt against her decision to send her back was because she was following her intuition. I know better than to advise anyone against what their gut tells them.

I have often bite my myself for not following my guts I almost always end up regretting it and that is why I have made a conscious choice to always go with my gut feeling more often. Intuitions I like to think is our sixth sense, and it tells us things from our subconscious. I hope my dear readers will start listening to their intuition more often,

Let me be the first to wish you all a happy new month, it is the 6th month of the year, which means we are almost halfway through the year.

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

16
$ 1.21
$ 0.63 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Tomi-Ajax
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 12
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

I've read your article but not in mood to comment😁.I would just like to say that you always come up with interesting articlesπŸ’›πŸ’œ

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks for your compliment glad to hear you find my articles interesting😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Our instinct is right most of the time but sometimes we end up not following it and that's what usually lead to regrets (like when your instincts tells you Man utd is going to lose but you still give them straight win 🌚)

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you be big fool I swear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy new month🌚....I hate emotional scenes they make me emotional too. I feel so much pain for the young lady. Saying goodbye is one of the hardest things to do.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Sometimes, goodbye is the best 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do believe on our instincts. For sure, your Aunt has a very good reason to made that decision.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

That's true, she does have her reasons. Thanks so much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's good we follow our intuition sometimes, it was good your aunty had followed hers, since she had her reasons for sending the maid back, that was quit alright. I wish her fast recovery. Have a beautiful new month .

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks so much man

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Everything happened for a reason. I'm quite sure that God is preparing a better table for the young lady. It's very important that she's survived the aren't and still alive. Her future is full of possibilities. Bright ones

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I should hope so. Thanks Bil.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess your aunty has a reason for sending her back, if her intuition tells her to do that, then it all good.. Happy new month

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Happy new month to you too MJ.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have been trying to grasp the meaning of "intuition" through intuitive thinking throughout my little life. In the past, I did a lot of experiments in profession and life, but most of the time, the intuitive mind failed to catch hold of the correct intuition!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I was a bit confused here, had to read this over and over. It's brilliant!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you for reading and replying to the comment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My pleasure sir/ma 😊

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy New Month bruh, I guess I absolutely understand the point you were tryna making.. Our intuitions are very sound abilities most times, they require no conscious thinking or whatever, they are actually our sixth sense. Wish your Aunt a quick recovery

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Thanks so much man. I appreciate your words.

$ 0.00
1 year ago