Game Week 30 Review, And FreeHit Boost up The Rank

10 63
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

This is my first post about my involvement and participation in the Club1BCH-KONRA Fantasy Premier League. I have been following updates about the competition from articles by @PVMihalache , @Crackers , @HappyBoy and @bmjc98. It shouldn't come as a shock that they are all members of the esteemed Club1BCH - who are co-sponsors of The League of Crypto together with the KONRA queen @Empress . GameWeek 30 came, and it was what we call in FPL terms a Blank GameWeek, as not all twenty teams in the league had a game. Only four games featuring eight teams played with 13 goals scored across the games combined.

The GW started on Friday night, with Leeds coming overturning a two-goal deficit to grab a late winner following a goal by Luke Ayling in added time after Wolves were down to ten men in the 53rd minutes of the game when Raul Jimenez saw a second yellow after a challenge on Leeds' stopper Meslier.

On Saturday, the second game took place between Aston Villa and Arsenal, with Arsenal narrowly escaping with a 1-0 victory thanks to a goal by Saka and a last minute save by Leno who was called upon because of injury sustained by preferred No. 1 Ramsdale. The win meant Arsenal strengthened their grip on fourth place, leading their rivals with at least 3 points with a game in hand. In a top four race that looks likely to be on Until the last day of the season.

The game week rounded up on Sunday following Wins from Leicester and Spurs once again, we saw the best duo in Premier League combine to produce yet again another fine display.

Result from GW30

Since I still have four chips up my sleeves, I decided to play my second free hit, which grants me unlimited temporary transfers for that gameweek only, this was my strategy to completely change my team and bring in players of teams who only feature in the GW. After a total overhaul of my team and heavily gambling by bringing in all 15 players from just 5 out of the eight teams to feature in the GW, the real gamble was on wolves defense, which I expected to keep a cleansheet against a Leeds side with a poor run of form. Both wolves players gave me a combined two points, because they had conceded 2+ goals in the game which resulted to a 1 point deduction in the game and a potential 4 points each for cleansheet down the drain. Had things gone as planned, I would have gotten 10+ points from both wolves backmen.

With Arsenal being the only team to have kept a cleansheet in the GW, I profited from that as Tierney gave me 6 points (if only I had gambled on Arsenal's defense instead). In midfield, goals from Maddison (1), Son (2), and Saka (1) ensured all three players got maximum bonus points in each of their games, totalling 10, 15 and 11 points respectively. Coutinho and Kulusevski had 2 points each.

Up front, Ivan Toney couldn't continue his scoring streak and got two points, while 3 assists and 2 bonus points ensured Captain Kane had a total of 26 points thanks to the armband. All these totalling 78 points for the GW.

With 78 points in a Blank GameWeek where the average was 28 points, this simply means green arrows, and I am not talking about the DC universe. I moved up two places in the league of crypto (15th to 13th). As well as in almost all my other mini leagues.

With a total of 1759 points so far this season, I am still 209 points behind leader Demola Abodunrin, and 51 points off 4th place @George_Dee. I have set a Target to finish 4th at least, and that looks plausible and realistic as I still have 3 chips left to boost my rank in subsequent game weeks

For the month of March, I amassed a total of 240 points, making me the 6th best manager of the month. Congratulations to May Mur on winning the manager of the month award after amassing a total of 282 points in the month of March. With two months Left to go, I can only hope for maximum points, so I can leapfrog into the top 4, as the race is getting tougher.

Thank You For Reading 🖤🖤

18
$ 3.84
$ 3.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.06 from @Tomi-Ajax
+ 14
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Looks like things didn't go exactly as planned on the wolves side 😆 but that is how it is sometimes, things doesn't exactly go as we thought. Who would have thought that arsenal will be able to keep a clean sheet 🤔 that's a nice shock

$ 0.02
2 years ago

They have been keeping lots of clean sheets this season. Only City and Liverpool has kept more clean sheet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a new one to me and it sounds fun. Thank God you are enjoying it. Wishing you more fun and progress

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It is fun. And I am enjoying it. ThanksBil

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I've never played this game before and I don't understand much about football but from your writing I think you did a great job

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Well, it is my favorite sport. Thank you 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I didn't know anything about this game before. But after read your article I understand lil bit about that. And I hope you complete your target. Best of luck. :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you Ayaan . Perhaps you can participate next season

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I may not a player with this game and I also don't have any involvement either but According to your results you had a great job in there. I'm sure you can hit that 4th place soon, well good luck.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Thank you very much GarrethGray. I hope to reach there too

$ 0.00
2 years ago