Essential Apps on My Phone

39 65
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

I have said weeks ago in more than one of my articles that my phone had gone bad and I hope to either buy a new one or fix the old one. That depends really on when I get the money for it. While I wait for one to happen, I have been using a temporary phone to do all the basic things I need, thanks to my aunt who gave me one of her old phones which I have been using for a while now, though I must admit that it has been a struggle, but I can't complain. Since I couldn't install all the apps I had on my phone, I had to make do with the ones I consider essential to my daily activities.
In no particular order, they are:

WhatsApp

This is my primary texting app. Chances are that if I don't text you on WhatsApp, we don't text anywhere else πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. It is where I chat with people I chat with and also, where I keep in touch with news concerning my school and all. So, it was the first app I installed when I got the phone.

MetaMask

This is the wallet holding everything SmartBCH I own. That's what I primarily use it for since It's the only wallet on my phone that supports SmartBCH. When you see me open the app, just know it concerns SmartBCH 😁.

Telegram

This is where I keep track of new developments in SmartBCH projects I am into. That's basically what I use it forπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I even have a sBCH folder to ease the stress of looking for chats and all. I don't text there, and when I PM anyone, it is related to sBCH or crypto in general.

Trust Wallet

This is for all the BEP-20 tokens I own, and the wallet I use for airdrops too. I specifically use it for airdrops so I don't get hacked, and even if I do, I'd be losing what I got for free so, no much tears there. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

Twitter

Haha. One of my favorites. It is basically my news app πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I go there for the latest trending news and to laugh too at silly trends or threads. Twitter people are crazy πŸ˜‚. Among other things I use the App for Bilqees told me recently I can make money from it, I am still navigating around that.

MX Player

This is the app I use for watching TV series or movies on my phone, so it is a necessity for me. I like the UI and features. It satisfies all my needs for a media player.

Luno

This is an exchange wallet where I do quick buying and selling from and to fiat if I need to. It's easy to use and faster for me.

V

That's just a banking app for transactions. It is an online bank and I love that transactions are absolutely free, no charges whatsoever. So, it is one of the institutions I bank with.

Moon+ Reader

This is the app I use to read books I download from the internet, especially books downloaded in epub format. Currently have 50+ books in my shelf, Mo of which I have not read at all while some I have read just some chapters. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

Brave

I like to call it Chrome Pro. It is a browser that comes with ad-blocking and also, you get to earn BAT token while using the browser. The earning is slow, but what does it matter? Better than nothing eh? I use it for read.cash, fantasy, and surfing the internet too. Basically anything internet.

Xender

We all know what this is for innit? For sharing files between device(s). So it is necessary for me to have it. Can't be using Bluetooth for files larger than 50/100mb.

Keep Notes

This is one of Google apps, and it serves as my e-memoire or e-diary. I like that it is a light app, and also auto saves everything I 'keep' there to my Google account. Sometimes, I use it to draft and articles and save it there for whenever I want to post them. Multipurpose eh hahaha. It practically one my most private apps, even more private to me than WhatsApp. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜

That's all the essential apps I have installed on this phone. So I can keep track of important things until when I fix my phone problem.

Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

19
$ 3.04
$ 2.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Kushyzee
$ 0.05 from @Alther
+ 13
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

Of all these list WhatsApp and Keep are the ones I can't do without. WhatsApp for official use most of the time. While Keep mostly used for private use.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha WhatsApp has to be the first. Metamask and data consumption... Been a long while I use Xender though.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I suppose you use Netflix more now for movies. Hehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes...but only on my game console and not on my phone.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I also use MX player because it can open varieties of video files and one can easily download subtitles.

WhatsApp is also my main chatting app, Bitcoin.com wallet is really important, chrome is my main browse..

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I don't have bitcoin.com wallet at the moment.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wait o, you don buy phone? πŸ˜• The UI get as e be sha, so I am guessing someone gave you one to be using for now? 🌚 But sha if it was me, you for don see like 3 games for that list πŸ˜‚

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Go read first paragraph😐

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lmao, noted

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting apps. At least there isn't any mobile games amongst them. Or are you hiding them? lol!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I don't have any mobile game on the phone. I am strange like that even my old phone had only chess and Scrabble. Those are the games I am into now.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not strange, I actually admire people who don't have mobile games installed hehe. I don't have any although I play one that is connected to my Hive account but it's done on a browser.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, let me hold your Metamask app for you!

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Haha. Even if I gave you, would you have my seed phrase or password?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

🀣Give me first, I will settle that one later

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Oya on your xender let me send it to you

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ohoooo, MX Player and Moon+Reader I have that too UwU. I like that app coz I can use it to my downloaded ebooks ehe

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Oh yeah, you can. So you love reading books too?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Romance only, in our Language hehe. Romance, Comedy Action.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, I don't like romance. I find it boring and it makes me sleepyπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Unfortunately, I don't like romance. I find it boring and it makes me sleepyπŸ˜…

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't see any games amongst your essential apps...what is life without games my dear?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ my life I suppose. The only games I'll probably install are Scrabble and chess

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Haha nice one! By the way you can ask me same question because i also don’t play games.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd write my own version of this later in the day and will inform you when I do. My essential apps aren't so much but I have Remitano, GTbank app, Zenith Bank app, FCMB, Accessbank, Branch wallet, bitcoin.com, MEGA drive, Bitrue, Twitter, Telegram, Metamask, Appics, Hive Keychain, Badger wallet, Blurt.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ what do you use all these banks for??

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Some of these apps are new to me. By the way for me essential apps are whatsapp, Pinterest, Instagram and bitcoin.com (my wallet).

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I usually just monitor my wallet from read.cash and transfer out when I need to. Until I get a phone at least.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

How do you convert BCH to your local currency? Is there any application for this?? From which country you belong?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I use the Luno app, and that's occasionally. I am from Nigeria

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok ok.. thanks

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You're welcome. Are you looking for app to convert your BCH to your local currency? Which country are you in?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I am looking for an app that can help me convert BCH to My local currency and then withdraw it too. I am from pakistan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know a Pakistani here. I think@TheGuy or @Dreamboy I am not sure. You can ask them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ok ok! I will ask them! Thanks for the help

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I used brave browser as well and it was lit. Way better than Chrome. I have moon+reader too. I like to read epub novels hehe.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Seems we share common interests. Hehehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You got out of essential apps installed on your phone. Some of those mentioned apps are new to me... How long have you been using Brave Browser? Is it a nice browser?

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I have been using brave for about 4 years now. Yes, I is a nice browser and I like it very much.

$ 0.00
1 year ago