A Night of Dreams

26 56
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

So, I saw this from @Princessbusayo when I read her version and decided to save it for the rainy days. Well, today is one of the rainy days. Let's get on, shall we?


Light on or Light off?

I have said in one of my previous articles that I find it very difficult to sleep when the light is on, so I will always prefer the lights are off. My eyes just seem to be very photosensitive and I honestly have not researched about it though. Perhaps I will do that eventually, don't know when.


Light or Heavy sleeper

That depends on a lot of factors if I am being honest. Sometimes, I am a light sleeper and the slightest noise will wake me up, other times, I am a deep sleeper. It really depends on how stressed and tired I am. Though, any time I nap during the day, I am always a light sleeper. I think daylight has something to do with that. Other times, I start heavy and end light. What do I mean? I may not be conscious of what is going on in the environment, but as soon as dawn is near, I become conscious of everything going on in the environment.


Fan or no Fan?

Even if it rains snow and everywhere is cold, I would always put the fan on and snuggle under a blanket, that feeling is glorious and it improves the quality of my sleep too. Apart from the fact that fan cools down everything, it also helps keep mosquitoes away, so it is basically serving two purpose.


One or Several Pillows?

This is an on and off thing for me, there are times I don't use pillow, especially when I am in school, as I read sleeping that way is better for your spine. Same way they say bathing with cold water is better for your skin. Anyway, if I do want to use pillow, i prefer more than one, as it is usually much more comfortable as I can set it to my comfort.


Early in bed or Late sleeper?

I swing between both. When it is the holiday and I am at home with family, I am a late sleeper, almost always the last to go to bed. But when school is in session, I usually sleep early. Even when we plan to read overnight, I'd always be the first to fall asleep in the group. LMAO @Mhizutty would always say night reading is not for me. The only good thing is that I compensate for it by being an early bird. Morning reading is more my thing, because you feel rejuvenated after waking up plus the cool and quiet around that time helps me understand better.


Thin or thick blanket?

Thick. Apart from the reason that it is very comfortable, it is also not easily kicked off. The only problem is that it is only perfect when the whether is really cold so you don't start sweating under a blanket. LoL.


PJ or Comfy Clothes?

Comfy clothes definitely! But PJs are comfy clothes too. When I sleep, I like to leave most of my body exposed so I don't feel heat but that can leave me vulnerable to mosquitoes, that is where blankets come in. I use blankets to cover myself for protection against mosquito bites. So, I often sleep with just boxer shorts, and at most wearing singlet (vest) too.


Drink Milk or Water?

Why would I wake up in the middle of the night to drink milk? When it is not like I want to stay awake for something else. Always water for me, I noticed that it is common for me to wake up in the middle of the night to drink water when I am in school, but not when I am at home. I suppose it is probably because I drink enough before going to bed when I am at home or I am usually more dehydrated because of stress when I am school.


Thank You For Reading πŸ–€πŸ–€

21
$ 5.22
$ 4.39 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @gertu13
+ 19
Sponsors of Aimure
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Aimure
Written by
1 year ago

Comments

More reasons I put on my fan always when there is light because of mosquitoes. They like silent place and once everything is quiet and no fan, they would come out of their shell disturbing someone. Lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

You are right, then they start singing up and down.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My sleeping habits are very similar to yours, except for the pillow, I always prefer sleeping with a pillow under my head and a pillow in my hands to cuddle with πŸ˜… I'll save the article too but my answers will be very close to yours lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe. good to know this, look forward to reading yours.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I remember I had a pair of PJs some years back, after using it for a few days I just abandoned it coz of the stress of putting it on every night and then I still end up sweating πŸ˜† I prefer no shirts abeg

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Lmao. Hard to believe you actually sweat in PJ. You wey dey wear hoodie enter Benin hot sun.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

🀣🀣🀣 I just know say na wetin you wan talk next....I hardly sweat when I am outdoor even under hot sun, but indoors is another story

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Interesting. I wouldn't have thought.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same with me. I prefer if it's light off coz I can sleep soundly with that. I hate it when I'm already sleeping and then they will on the light. That is so annoying. Happen to me a lot of times. Good thing I can still go back to sleep even with that.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I can relate, I usually wake up with a puzzled look at the light

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm usually photosensitive too and I love sleeping under fan but it's affecting me this days with so much cold so I have stopped for a while even considering the fact that we are in the wet season and thanks for giving me a post idea.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehe. I am not seeing the cold o. You are welcome

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'm less concerned as to the light, if it's on, fine, and if it's off, it doesn't stop me from sleeping. There's one thing i observed about myself, it's only too much tiredness that can make me to have deep sleep, what i experience most time is light sleep.

More so, as touching the Pillow, just one pillow is enough for me.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha. tiredness does make one sleep like a log of wood. Sometimes, it is like I close and open my eyes, and it is morning.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I swing both ways to almost all of those except for fan for it makes me have sniffles and then probably colds. Also, I'm not a milk drinker. I used to but not anymore.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

I suppose time does change one's preferences and needs. Does a lot really

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I have also heard that sleeping without pillow is better than having a pillow, but I found it not comfortable sometimes I felt that I am drowning. Anyway I also like fan and thick blanket 😁.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hahaha. Really? drowning? Anyway, we are alike when it comes to fan and blanket.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehehehe, you can decide to take milk when you wake up, you can change the style... Hehehehe, don't mind the silly meπŸ˜‹. Thanks for providing me with another article... Lol

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Hehehe. Most welcome. If you ever need these prompts, let me know, there seems to be an unending flow of it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

No problem... I will

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lol, "photosensitive" I never knew that ooh, it means if you were initially sleeping in the dark and someone enters your room and puts on the light; you'll jerk up from sleep.

Lol πŸ˜‚ omo, you love cold ooh

$ 0.02
1 year ago

Yeah, that happens a lot, if the bulb is on and light comes on in the middle of the night as I am asleep, I tend to wake up. I do like cold, yeah.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That snuggling under the blanket got me hahaha. It's the same thing I would do. I've gotten used to having the fan blow...even if I'm not in the room...let the atmosphere just be "fanny" πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ˜‚.

$ 0.02
1 year ago

True, let the cold breeze keep blowing out to the open. Hehehe.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ€£ exactly.

$ 0.00
1 year ago